We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 South Davis Street, P.O. Box 523, Bradford, PA 16701-2162
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Rate this Hotel

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    53
    29
    12
    5
See reviews for
43
45
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Northvale NJ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Best Western is extremely well located for what ever you would like to do in Bradford. The staff was excellent across the board and the accommodations were very nice. I was only in for a one night, but I would stay here again and if I needed a longer stay, I would book the Best Western.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

The room was very comfortable and the bed is much more comfortable than a recent Express hotel I stayed at in Bradford. The rate was comparable or less that other offerings. Also, with a rough winter, it was very nice to have a restaurant and bar onsite, something that no other hotels offer in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our restaurant/lounge is definitely a nice amenity during the winter months. Who wants to go outside in sub zero temperatures if it's not absolutely necessary. Thanks for review the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn. We hope to see you soon! Matt Frank Director of Sales BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

We stopped here for 1 night in August. We hadn't planned to stay but it was very late and the kids (and us!) needed to sleep. They only had one room left but it was huge, more like two rooms with an archway between. Very good value at $112 for the 5 of us. Our 3 boys were extremely pleased... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you children enjoyed themselves in the 2-Room Whirlpool suite. Those are great rooms for a family. We hope to see you again in the future. Matt Frank Director of Sales More 

philadelhia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I thought the service and employees were very good, courteous and polite. The rooms could be a little bigger and cozier. Big screen TV is nice. They have an outdoor pool. The lounge is nice and so are the people that run it. Wish it had small kitchen to prepare dinners so I wouldn't have to go out to eat... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and use them to improve of the guest experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn. Thanks again!! Matt Frank Director of Sales More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This is an older hotel that has been refurbished. The plus side of this is the most comfortable mattresses ever! You will get a great night's sleep. And the personnel seem genuinely interested in you having happy experience, and a desire to pick them again if you're ever back in town.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review

Our goal is to provide a great experience to each and every guest. We love to hear how our service has left you with a happy feeling after your stay and how well you slept on the new mattresses. We are in the process of replacing all of the mattresses in the hotel and should have it completed by the... More 

Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Food had no taste, we paid $40 for a terrible meal in the lounge. the waitress insinuated that I was a call girl (asking my husband and I if we wanted separate checks? I can only assume the sort of guests she normally sees). We were both well dressed-that question was very insulting and made us feel very uncomfortable while... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. Our staff is very professional and would never insinuate what you are claiming. By asking two well dressed customers if their checks will be separate or together is a normal question when a restaurant deals with mostly corporate clients. Again, I am sorry you were unsatisfied and hope you give... More 

Thornhill
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Great hotel with wonderful staff and a very delicious breakfast bar. Scrambled eggs, real bacon, home fries and all the other things you would have expected. Rooms are amazing too. Location is great. Right off the highway in the quaint town and right down the street from the Zippo museum. Didn't realize the location when I booked but was very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review

It is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay with us. One of our best qualities of this area is the wholesome small town atmosphere with quite a bit to do. We hope to see you again soon. Matt Frank Director of Sales BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn More 

Akron, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Although the exterior of the building was well kept the interior was not. The non-smoking rooms had a smoked in odor and the mattresses were very hard and uncomfortable. The walls between the rooms were thin enough that you could hear the activity in the next room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We do try to address all of guests concerns and remedy the issues during the stay if possible. Our hotel is nonsmoking on the second and third floors with most of the first floor nonsmoking as well. I am sorry if your room(nonsmoking I assume) smelled like smoke. We do apply... More 

W Middlesex, PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We will be staying there again. First class, bargain, very clean and very nice amenities. The staff was found to be polite, helpful and professional. We did not eat at their restraint but plan to try it on our next stay. Even though it was in town it we could not hear any outside noise or other guests moving about... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn. Our staff works hard to provide an enjoyable stay for our guests. We are glad you enjoyed it. Our hotel is constructed of concrete slabs, block and steel which makes it quite a bit quitter than a hotel built out of drywall and 2x4's. We hope to see you again soon.... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Hotel is extremely outdated. Popcorn ceiling in room that was dirty. Room needed remodeling and decor was from the 1970's. Extra door in room led to outside courtyard and it looked rusty and not properly sealed. We would not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you weren't happy with your stay and hope that you will give us another chance in the future. As you can see by the photos of the property we do have a updated furniture and décor package in place. Our staff does a great job keeping the hotel in excellent condition. We use reviews to address any... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question