We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
76 Elm Street, Bradford, PA 16701
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay was a little while back, but as the experience was so good, I decided I needed to write a review. The staff was friendly and courteous and the rooms were really nice. It was clean and very well decorated. I have traveled for work to various cities and I have to say that out of all the places... More 

Helpful?
Thank JH3221
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that we were able to provide you with a positive experience. We truly hope that should your travels bring you back to our area that you will come stay with us again! More 

Kingsville, Canada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

This hotel is in need of some renovating. The hot tub was not working, water looked green so did not try the pool. Rooms were on the small side but clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was OK, the breakfast attendant was great, keeping on top of keeping the food replenished.

Helpful?
Thank Charlie499270
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We use all feedback we receive to improve the guests experience. We hope that should you return to our area that you will stay with us again. More 

New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

We chose the Comfort Inn because of the hot tub, jacuzzi room and pool. But, when we arrived we found that the hot tub wasn't working. When we inquired we were told one of the pumps was broken and it was being worked on. The following day it was opened, so we went in and tried to use it only... More 

Helpful?
Thank CheckingItOut
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff we would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are working on these issues to improve the experience for each of our guests. We truly hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a great experience. More 

Williston Park, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

Everything was needing an update. Pieces of molding missing, dark, rooms very small. In was not in the best area. Auto store right next store and bikers all over the place. The breakfast room was dark and needed someone there all the time to replace breakfast items and clean up. pool not open and spa still down. They act like... More 

Helpful?
Thank shazam2008
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for failing to provide a less than wonderful experience for you. We are working on the issues you have mentioned and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a positive guest experience. More 

Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

We stayed overnight to visit the Zippo/Case museum on our way home from vacation. The parking lot was small and tight. There were 6-8 motorcycles each taking a parking space, a pickup with a trailer taking 4 spaces, and several other vehicles not within the yellow lines making parking spaces hard to find. There were two luggage carts available. One... More 

Helpful?
Thank William C
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff we would like to apologize for failing to provide you with a great stay. We value all input and use it as a tool to improve the service we provide. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity. More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

I had to be in Bradford for only one night, and called the area hotels and couldn't get a reservation. I went online and made a reservation, and with a special rate at the Comfort Inn. When I arrived the room was not ready, but took them only another ten minutes for which they apologized. The room was very nice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank drymartini3
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and a positive experience. We truly hope that you will visit us again! More 

Spencerville, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

The staff was really good on nights. Norma was awesome she took care of all of our needs. It was her last few days until she was going on to another job. She was wonderful. My husband and I have stayed at this hotels over the last few years. I was very upset over the hot tub. I spoke to... More 

Helpful?
Thank I5175CYmichaelj
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your disappointment during your recent stay. We have since received all of the parts we needed to repair the spa and are happy to announce that it is now up and running. Hopefully you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a pleasurable experience. More 

Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

We stayed overnight at this new, and very comfortable Comfort Inn in downtown Bradford. The staff was very welcoming and friendly, with a special gift for me being a Choice Privileges member. The hot breakfast was a step above the normal fare.

Helpful?
Thank kenbrad
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay here with us. We truly hope that should you happen to return to our area that you will stay with us again! More 

Leola, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Since our room was on the second floor, Norma helped us with the luggage cart. She found it to be very clumsy and hard to maneuver. She made arrangements for a person to help us when we left was going to let the management know about the carts.. She gave us directions to the Zippo Museum and to a nearby... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank romakoc
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. Your opinion is valuable to us. We use our guest input to improve our service. We truly hope you will come stay with us again. More 

Evans City, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

This was a very clean and decent place to stay. It was very adequate for my one night business trip. Above and beyond the hotel being comfortable, clean and nice, most importantly the people working there were very pleasant and friendly and willing to help answer questions. They made it feel very homely.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn H
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We strive to make each guests stay as comfortable as possible. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely hope that should you return to our area that you will stay with us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
14.7 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salamanca
12.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
12.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay