We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
76 Elm Street, Bradford, PA 16701
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    29
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
25
32
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first time visiting Bradford as I was traveling with my fiancé who frequently comes to Bradford for work. The Comfort Inn was great. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. They even have firm or soft pillows in the room for you to choose from based on your preference. Norma at the front desk was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We sincerely hope that if your travels bring you back to our area that you will stay with us again! We would be happy to have you! More 

Cambridge, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at the hotel are lovely. We were in a ground floor room facing the street and there were only sheers on the windows. Was very uncomfortable with the lack of privacy. Through the night headlights routinely would shine through the window disturbing my sleep. Made for a very long 3 and a half hour drive home. The hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff I would like to apologize for your disappointment with your recent visit. We value your feed back and will be working on improving the issues you mentioned. We truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity should you return to our area. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Title : Don't look any where else. Stayed overnight at the Comfort Inn in Bradford. Not expecting much, I was amazed at the room I got here. Very neat,clean, and updated. The bed was very comfortable and the walk in shower was nothing like anything I've seen in a motel at this rate. The breakfast was more than adequate. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are absolutely pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We make it a priority to try and provide the best experience to each and every one of our guests. We sincerely hope that should you return to our area that you will stay with us again! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

The pool was as green as the hulk. The bed was average. I would not return here for $170 I paid, nor $100.The day staff had no idea where they where in America. The directions they gave us were as bad as a bear on drugs. The hot tub has been down for 7 months .............. seriously. if your looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff we would like to apologize for your less than superior experience at our hotel. We can assure you that we are working to resolve the issues that you mentioned. We truly hope you would consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a positive experience. More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I go to this hotel every weekends, as it was recently renovated, there is nothing wrong to say. In my opinion this hotel deserve a 5 stars for the cleanness of the rooms and a 6 stars for his so friendly Staff. It's the best stay all time, and I travel a lot. The jacuzzi need to be fixed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your experiences with our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you stay with us frequently and have a positive experience. We are using your feedback to improve our service and are working diligently to get the hot tub back in working order for our guests to enjoy. See you soon! More 

Lambertville, Mi.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

We stayed two nights while skiing at Holiday Valley to save some money on the uber expensive Ellicottville places. The room was clean and decent sized. It had a refrigerator and microwave, which was a huge help in budget traveling, and the included breakfast was great. Hot eggs, sausage, waffles, also had many cold staples. We will definitely be staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are truly pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We try to offer each and every one of our guests a superior experience. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the breakfast before heading out to the slopes. We look forward to having you as our guests again in the future. More 

Bradford, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We stayed in this hotel for a month, when my family and I took a job transfer in this area. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodated us over our long hotel stay. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are very fairly priced. The kids enjoyed the free cookies every night and my wife and I liked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are absolutely pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. We apprecitate your positive feedback regarding our staff service. We strive to provide each and every one of our guests with a superior experience. We are glad that we provided that to you. We sincerely hope that your child enjoyed his birthday and should you ever find... More 

Grayling, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a recent trip. The hotel has a nice lobby and breakfast area. Our room was located in the back near a retaining wall. The room was clean but showed its age. Restaurants are close but not with in walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We strive to provide a positive experience to each and every one of our guests. We sincerely hope that you will come see us again should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

☆☆☆☆☆ We will definitely be staying with them again. While visiting family away from home they made you feel like you never left your house. The staff was very helpful, friendly and the management was amazing. They offered a hot breakfast and it was very good if i say so myself. The room was clean and stocked with nice fresh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback of you recent experience at our hotel. We are truly pleased that you had an enjoyable visit to our area. We sincerely hope that you will come visit us again! More 

Bridgeton, NJ
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We stayed one night last week at this hotel after a visit to the Zippo/Case Museum and were very satisfied with the location, the staff, the room and the breakfast variety. The room was clean and comfortable. Providing different types of pillows is a great idea and found the soft ones to perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to our area. We sincerely hope that you will visit us again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay