We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
189 Columbia Mall Dr., Bloomsburg, PA 17815
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    24
    8
    5
    6
See reviews for
11
10
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is the third time we stayed at this hotel for business and we are never disappointed in the staff, service, and rooms. Because this hotel is tucked away behind a Wendy's, Burger King, and KFC, Quaker State Lube, and, across from the Columbia Mall, you would think there was a lot of noise and activity causing disturbances for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoy all your stays. It means a lot that you took the time to share your thoughts and opinions. The entire staff work very hard to make every stay a good one. Thank you very much for staying with us and for letting others know about us. We look forward to your return. Donna More 

Toluca
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
46 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late, like 11PM and were just staying one night but they accomodated us just fine. The desk staff was really nice and helpful, they gave us a 10% coupon for the Quaker Steak and Lube bar and restaurant next door. The walls were a little thin, it was a little noisy but we slept ok and were up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoGM143, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We always enjoy hearing from our guests, and about their stay with us. I am glad that we provided satisfactory lodging for your short stop in Bloomsburg, PA. Though our property is an older one we take great pride in providing excellent customer service and clean, comfortable lodging. We are... More 

Bethel Park
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015 via mobile

Great, clean hotel. Lots of truck parking and smoking rooms. It was 14* the night we checked in, and our room already had the heat going, a very nice touch.The room was exceptionally clean,with comfy beds & great linens. Quaker Steak & Lube is steps away, and front desk gives you a 10% card to use. This is just a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you your experience with us was such a positive one! We take pride in guest safety, cleanliness and guest satisfaction. Thank you for staying with us, we hope you return soon. Donna GM More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

The desk staff are very kind...we were staying as part of a group and they put out welcome signs and a delightful array of cookies. My room was very clean and quiet...there were people talking in the hall but I hardly heard them. The beds were comfortable. We stayed for two night and had no complaints at all. Good, solid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad that your stay was so good! All of our staff go out of their way to make each of our guests feel comfortable. Your words of confidence will make our staff feel very proud. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Donna More 

Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Stayed here with a friend, for one night (Halloween night). Another friend of ours, was getting married in the area. Very cute motel, very good location, right across from a mall, also less than 10 minutes to our wedding destinations. That was one major reason for booking this motel. For a quick, but comfortable stay, the room was clean, has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We were so glad that you stayed with us! I do apologize about the wait during the time you were trying to check in. I believe that during that time frame, our Front Desk Agent was doing the nightly walk around to ensure that all was secure and quite. We do a few times each night. Please accept my sincere... More 

Raleigh
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

This was the second time I stayed at the Bloomsburg Econolodge. I chose this hotel both times because it's the only acceptable hotel nearby that allows us to bring our little dog. It's an economy hotel, and the rate is reasonable. Housekeeping does a good job. Our room was a non-smoking room, but as soon as we entered, it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am very shocked to hear this as all our rooms are inspected and we do run ionizer in our rooms. I am afraid yours was a smoking room and I am so sorry that you experienced this! I would like the opportunity to look into this further and make things right. Donna GM More 

bushkill, pa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Hit has to be one of the best Econo lodges I have ever stayed at, and I am well over 10 locations. It is close to food and shopping. Breakfast was above expectations for the chain. And they actually had a nice lobby - not some off white tiny room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We value all the comments we recieve as they truly do serve to point us in the directions we need to focus on and they also let us know the areas that we have done well in. We hope to see you back again soon. Donna More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

One night stay on business. The staff were quick, efficient, and informative; the room was very clean and well-maintained. You don't get much in the way of a quality breakfast or room amenities, but the price can't be beat. I honestly expected less out of an EconoLodge, but they surpassed those expectations; I've stayed at premium brand hotels for twice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind and uplifting words. I cannot wait to share them with the rest of the staff that work hard each day to provide the quality service and accommodations you received. On behalf of the staff, and myself, thank you for being our guest, and we hope to see you again really soon. It was... More 

Manassas VA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We stayed for one night while attending a wedding nearby. We were in Room 105. Check in was easy. Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. Quiet room. Restaurants nearby. We were given a 10% coupon for 2 local restaurants. Complimentary breakfast offered cereal, bagels, muffins, French toast, juice, coffee. Good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. Our staff values all our guest's opinions and suggestions as this is vital information that we use to make improvements. We are all pleased that you found your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to your return. Donna More 

Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

My wife and I, stayed for one night visiting our daughter a Bloomsburg University student. The positive is it is located in a area with multiple food choices and not that noisy. The bad is a/c did not work. The bed very uncomfortable. The breakfast has a very basic selection of items.We will try The Inn at Turkey Hill or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay. All guest opinions are very important to us. I am sorry that we didn’t know about the difficulty you had with the AC unit. In a situation such as this, we typically move our guests to a room where the AC operates at a temperature more to their liking. It... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question