We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
4498 Business Rt 220, Bedford, PA 15522
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    10
    8
    9
    16
See reviews for
15
13
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Stayed in this so called "hotel" for less than 8 hours, as it started to rain and the roads were not safe to get us to our final destination. A month later, I discovered an unexplained $40 charge on my credit card. Contacted hotel's manager right away and was told that we "removed" towels from the room. I asked why... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carthage, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

We booked online a 3 night stay. When we arrived, we were charged several dollars extra. The first night stay was ok until morning when we noticed our room was infested with ants. We asked them to spray. They had us move to another room the next night. The other room had a fire alarm dangling a foot from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Americas Best V, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir, As you were informed, the Front Desk Clerk is not authorized to issue nor approve refunds. I apologize for the confusion and inconvenience caused you by her stating it would not be a problem. All Front Desk personnel are instructed that they cannot promise refunds until they have been reviewed and approved by Management If you refer to... More 

Sutton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I should of left after I checked in. The desk lady goes do you need a double room. I calmly pulled out my reservation and said that is what I reserved and she goes glad I asked. Apparently they had me down for a single bed room. Next I looked over my charges and there was an extra 3 dollars... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElPaso
Level Contributor
48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

ABVI is not known for being a high quality place to stay and this is no exception. Out of date tv, out of date everything really, not much of a breakfast, paint peeling from the bottom of the tub... typical America's Best. I can say it was clean and the front desk lady was nice but you can't get any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

No smoking room reeked of smoke as did the mattresses.We were on the 3rd floor, no elevator. Surly staff person on check in, then no one at desk other times. Continental breakfast was the only redeeming feature of the hotel itself aside from the restaurant next door..Ed's Steak and Seafood.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

While staying here I found the room to be clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and willing to help with a problem. The beds are comfy. The bedding is a little out dated but when I talked to staff, they said they will be out dating the rooms this winter. I will deffinetly stay here my next time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bradley, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

While staying at the hotel we found it to be comfortable, clean ,reasonably priced, and very staff friendly as well as helpful and accommodating to our needs. The location was convenient to get to my job as well as many restaurants to choose from within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

All you need to know is DO NOT stay here because it's infested with BED BUGS. My husband and I checked in around 1am only because we could not driving any longer. We also had our 3 children with us, one being a 3 month old infant. When I woke in the morning there was a bed bug crawling in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Abvibedfordpa, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sazzarelli, We here at America's Best Value Inn take any suspicion of bed bugs quite seriously and are prompt and detailed in our response to this problem. The room is immediately inspected, as was the case with your visit, and closed off if any evidence of bed bugs is found. An inspection was also done on the rooms... More 

Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Poor reception,new. Person did not know how to use computer for pre registered guest. She ask you want to checkin now!? no ice on arrival or leaving, NO BREAKFAST OUT BY 630, 2 tries to get key to work, lights were not all working, luke warm hot water. Upside, CLEAN. Wont G o back

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abvibedfordpa, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Polly M., Thank you for taking the time to review our America's Best Value Inn of Bedford, PA. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the check-in issue and provided... More 

Redford, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

For being an older motel it was not bad,the staff was very friendly upon check in. The room we were in was kind of small and the bed were older, but very comfortable. For the price we paid I would stay here again. Convenient to where we needed to be. I would stay here again while in Bedford.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#6 of 11 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#4 of 11 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#2 of 11 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#1 of 10 in Breezewood
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
15.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay