We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
4498 Business Rt 220, Bedford, PA 15522
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    8
    9
    14
See reviews for
13
13
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Sutton, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I should of left after I checked in. The desk lady goes do you need a double room. I calmly pulled out my reservation and said that is what I reserved and she goes glad I asked. Apparently they had me down for a single bed room. Next I looked over my charges and there was an extra 3 dollars... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElPaso
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

ABVI is not known for being a high quality place to stay and this is no exception. Out of date tv, out of date everything really, not much of a breakfast, paint peeling from the bottom of the tub... typical America's Best. I can say it was clean and the front desk lady was nice but you can't get any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

No smoking room reeked of smoke as did the mattresses.We were on the 3rd floor, no elevator. Surly staff person on check in, then no one at desk other times. Continental breakfast was the only redeeming feature of the hotel itself aside from the restaurant next door..Ed's Steak and Seafood.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

While staying here I found the room to be clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and willing to help with a problem. The beds are comfy. The bedding is a little out dated but when I talked to staff, they said they will be out dating the rooms this winter. I will deffinetly stay here my next time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bradley, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

While staying at the hotel we found it to be comfortable, clean ,reasonably priced, and very staff friendly as well as helpful and accommodating to our needs. The location was convenient to get to my job as well as many restaurants to choose from within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

All you need to know is DO NOT stay here because it's infested with BED BUGS. My husband and I checked in around 1am only because we could not driving any longer. We also had our 3 children with us, one being a 3 month old infant. When I woke in the morning there was a bed bug crawling in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Abvibedfordpa, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sazzarelli, We here at America's Best Value Inn take any suspicion of bed bugs quite seriously and are prompt and detailed in our response to this problem. The room is immediately inspected, as was the case with your visit, and closed off if any evidence of bed bugs is found. An inspection was also done on the rooms... More 

Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Poor reception,new. Person did not know how to use computer for pre registered guest. She ask you want to checkin now!? no ice on arrival or leaving, NO BREAKFAST OUT BY 630, 2 tries to get key to work, lights were not all working, luke warm hot water. Upside, CLEAN. Wont G o back

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abvibedfordpa, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Polly M., Thank you for taking the time to review our America's Best Value Inn of Bedford, PA. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the check-in issue and provided... More 

Redford, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

For being an older motel it was not bad,the staff was very friendly upon check in. The room we were in was kind of small and the bed were older, but very comfortable. For the price we paid I would stay here again. Convenient to where we needed to be. I would stay here again while in Bedford.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Minnesota
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel without checking out reviews. It was reasonably priced at $66 and looked nice from the outside. It is in need of remodeling. The bed was very hard. We had to put a couple layers of blankets on the bed to make it a little softer and more comfortable. The light in the bathroom was noisy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
michigan
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Very similar to all other ABV inns. Cheap price using walk in price book found at exits $50 total. Good breakfast, rooms clean. Good access to highways and easy to find. What more can you ask for at this price?

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question