We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Beaver Falls hotels

Holiday Inn Beaver Falls

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7195 Eastwood Road, PA Turnpike Exit 13, Beaver Falls, PA 15010
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Beaver Falls to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Beaver Falls
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
38%
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Beaver Falls
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Jfv736 Ft. Washington, Pa
  • Overview
  • Reviews (96)
  • Photos (45)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    24
    27
    23
    13
See reviews for
35
11
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We normally make the 10 hour drive from Virginia to Michigan with our 3 kids and dog without stopping. This trip we couldn't leave until saturday evening, so we had to stop. We were looking for a dog friendly hotel along the way. We knew that "dog friendly" could mean a substandard hotel, but were completely unprepared for how awful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here one night. The room looked clean and was newly remodeled. Problems included an alarm clock that didn't work and no water in the shower. The shower issue was resolved directly after we made it known to the staff. The restaurant was minimally staffed. We waited about 10 minutes at the hostess stand.... no hostess came. We saw... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beaver Falls, responded to this review

Dear airdown1, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us with a review of your stay. It is unfortunate to see you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We were glad to see the issues encountered were resolved when the staff was alerted. We do take these reviews seriously as they allow us to identify areas... More

Ft. Washington, Pa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is great for me when I travel to the area. Front desk staff are friendly. Rooms are old and glad its being improved. Restaurant is OK and staff friendly. Nice place just needs to be brighter. Beds comfortable I get a good nights rest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My first impression of the place was that it's a bit pricey for the quality of the rooms and property. Our room was very dated and a bit dark. While there wasn't an overpowering odor, there was no doubt it was once a smoking room that has not had any sort of major renovation (i.e. new carpets, drapes, paint) any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beaver Falls, responded to this review

Dear mathias1979, Thank you very much for writing a detailed review about your stay. It’s nice to know that your kids enjoyed our pool area and courtyard. I am sorry to read that you were not satisfied with the overall look of the hotel and the room conditions. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback... More

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Not the a full-service Holiday Inn that you would expect. Under renovation but public areas were in dire need of some housekeeping....like sweeping. Staff was not friendly. Linens in dining area were very wrinkled. Restaurant on property that we did not try. Very limited restaurants in this are.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beaver Falls, responded to this review

Dear 123manyplaces2see, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We truly regret to see you did not fully enjoy your stay as our guest. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff... More

Guelph, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

This isn't the Ritz, but everything is clean and we'll maintained. The building and furnishings are tired. This is close to the freeway and easy access to Pittsburgh. We had the best night's sleep there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beaver Falls, responded to this review

Dear mochalab, We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the services we provide. One of the greatest rewards is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional experience for our guests. Hearing that we... More

Whistler, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Dropped in on our travel. Surprisingly good. Quickly changed our room when we smelled cigarette smoke. Front desk friendly and efficient. Pool and hot tub were good. Grill food was adequate and filling. Single overworked cheerful waitress at the grill.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bowie, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Been there many times. Rooms by pool being renovated. Not the fanciest but it works for us and the pool is a big pool. Heated indoor so don't let weather hold you back. Adults and kids fit. Only gave it a three because of renovation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beaver Falls, responded to this review

Dear Michael C, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your... More

Pittsburgh, PA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We spent This past weekend here for the Steel City Fins Cabin Fever weekend. It was amazing!! Yes, there are rooms being renovated. Apparently within the last couple months there was a blown transformer that set off the sprinklers and flooded a bunch of rooms. Obviously, this is not the fault of the Holiday Inn. And yet, they made room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

My family and a bunch of our friends decided to spend the cold winter weekend celebrating my sister's birthday here. After all, there was a pool, jacuzzi, a game room, playground, bar, and a restaurant. The pool was cold, the jacuzzi was slightly warmer than the pool, the bar and restaurant had terrible food. Since the pool was freezing, even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beaver Falls, responded to this review

Dear Maykaye47, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Beaver Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Beaver Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Beaver Falls

Address: 7195 Eastwood Road, PA Turnpike Exit 13, Beaver Falls, PA 15010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Beaver Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Beaver Falls 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Beaver Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Beaver Falls Hotel Beaver Falls
Beaver Falls Holiday Inn

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Beaver Falls is conveniently located off exit 13 from the PA Turnpike. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, you will appreciate our central location near:BeaveRun Race Track, Geneva College, Stonecrest Golf Course, Fox Run Golf Course, Olde Stonewall Golf Course, Old Economy Village Historical Site, Beaver Valley Mall, Pittsburgh International Airport and Heinz Field/PNC Park. Monaca, Shipping Port, and Cranberry Township New Castleare all within a short drive to this full-service hotel.Our 156 nicely appointed guest rooms feature amenities including complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, an in-room coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board. The Indoor Recreation Center offers indoor pool, whirlpool, children's play area, billiards and an on-site fitness center.Free parking, including truck parking, is available.The casual sports atmosphere of Casey's Grill and Lounge and its appealing menu creates the perfect dining experience any time of the day. The Holiday Inn Beaver Falls is the perfect spot for your corporate meetings or special events including weddings, reunions, golf outings, bowling league banquets and tournament headquarters. You can count on our experienced staff to go the distance to insure a wonderful event each and every time you visit the Holiday Inn Beaver Falls, PA. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
156

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer