We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beachcomber Cottages

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
95500 Hwy 101 South, Yachats, OR 97498
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Beachcomber Cottages
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    10
    3
    5
    4
See reviews for
21
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Salem, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stunning setting above ocean with view of ocean and easy access to beach.A simple, functional,clean place with comfortable beds and furnishings, very hot shower, easy drive to village. The anecdote to over the top,expensive timeshares, condos. Our family of seven very comfortable and cozy. Manager, Curtis, was courteous and easy to work with. I had called in late morning to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The cabins could use a little work, but they were generally a good value. The scenery and beach access is good, but the steps down to the beach could use some work. I'd recommend for a group of families. The management was accessible and friendly. Overall, a good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Post Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

We just returned from a week there. Not fancy but great view, beach right in front of you that no one seems to even know about. Slept all 4 of us comfortably. With lots of room for more to join us. Nice layout of kitchen and dining room and living room. We don't stay much in our cottage, so was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Curtis M, Manager at The Beachcomber Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We love to hear feedback from our guests! More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Very Clean, and management was very nice, and very helpful. The prices are great, and I don't think you could get any closer to the ocean in and other cabin on the Oregon Coast. Beautiful sunrise and sunsets, and your right on the beach............. Well worth the trip from Seattle

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

I think "rustic" is the polite term. The view of the ocean was nice. The walkway to the beach is dangerous for anyone who is not young or athletic. The grass hadn't been mowed so expect wet shoes. The hot tub was empty and dirty. The grill had propane but no hose to connect it to the grill so was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
oceancoveinn, Guest Relations Manager at The Beachcomber Cottages, responded to this review

We are very sorry to see that you experienced so many inconveniences while staying here. The Property Manager has been advised so that we can begin work on improvements. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the view and hope you enjoyed being out of town a bit. Thank you! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I have traveled extensively and stayed at many places and never left a negative review. This place was by far one of the worst places I've ever stayed internationally and nationally. Our unit shared walls with the caretakers house which they didn't tell us before hand, road noise was incredibly loud, and you had to walk by the other units... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eric S, Guest Relations Manager at The Beachcomber Cottages, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with Beachcomber Cottages. These units are properly cleaned and cared for, however they are lower end accommodations and are priced accordingly for oceanfront cottages. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

This a small place for people who don't havery allot of money to spend for bread and breakfast for a coastal view on the Oregon Coast. people would agree that the prices at these places are pretty expensive. The cottage at the beachcomber are less to pair. I love it because your right next to beach you dont have travel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

The cottage number 1 "The Starfish" is a very affordable place for a couple to stay in the central coast. It has a perfect location to explore all the beautiful places around and it is right on the beach with amazing views of the ocean. The cottage itself is private but has a shared inside wall with another guests so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BcCottages, Guest Relations Manager at The Beachcomber Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We value the feedback we receive, and we will use it to improve future guest experience. We do love the location of these cottages! More 

Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We are currently staying at The Driftwood cottage at the Beachcomber Cottages. Our check out date is on Friday but I am considering leaving in the morning with my family. To be honest, people on the Oregon Coast are very friendly and Vacasa Rentals have been the disappointing part of our stay. We arrived to a substandard clean cottage. Some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
BcCottages, Guest Relations Manager at The Beachcomber Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are terribly sorry that you were so disappointed with your stay. Vacasa takes sub-par cleans very seriously and would have happily had a housekeeper dispatched to the property to address any complaints that you may have had. We were not informed of this until receiving this review.... More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We enjoyed our time here! While modest, they're a great value for beachfront accommodations. We enjoyed the location and the cottage, and we will be back in the future. It was a great spot for our family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
9.0 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
6.2 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#7 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
18.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
5.5 mi away
Rock Park Cottages
Rock Park Cottages
#5 of 6 in Yachats
3.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Dublin House Motel
The Dublin House Motel
#9 of 11 in Yachats
3.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay