We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Yachats accommodations

Beachcomber Cottages

Save
You added Beachcomber Cottages to your Saves list
95500 Hwy 101 South, Yachats, OR 97498
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Beachcomber Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    7
    2
    5
    3
See reviews for
16
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

The cottage number 1 "The Starfish" is a very affordable place for a couple to stay in the central coast. It has a perfect location to explore all the beautiful places around and it is right on the beach with amazing views of the ocean. The cottage itself is private but has a shared inside wall with another guests so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BcCottages, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We value the feedback we receive, and we will use it to improve future guest experience. We do love the location of these cottages! More

Vancouver
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We are currently staying at The Driftwood cottage at the Beachcomber Cottages. Our check out date is on Friday but I am considering leaving in the morning with my family. To be honest, people on the Oregon Coast are very friendly and Vacasa Rentals have been the disappointing part of our stay. We arrived to a substandard clean cottage. Some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
BcCottages, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are terribly sorry that you were so disappointed with your stay. Vacasa takes sub-par cleans very seriously and would have happily had a housekeeper dispatched to the property to address any complaints that you may have had. We were not informed of this until receiving this review.... More

Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We enjoyed our time here! While modest, they're a great value for beachfront accommodations. We enjoyed the location and the cottage, and we will be back in the future. It was a great spot for our family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cottage Grove, Oregon
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Their beachcomber lodge lacks all the charm of the main "lodge." It is in ill repair and does not sleep eight comfortably as claimed. It didn't even have right chairs around the table. The dining room is small and crowded and it was smelly and unkempt. The whole interior looks like someone just threw on a coat of paint, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
BcCottages, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of Beachcomber Cottage. We have recently taken over management of these cottages and are looking forward to making improvements to the units and service. We're sorry you were unhappy with your stay. More

Reno, Nevada
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

While promised service daily, we received no service. No clean linens, cleaning products, paper products, or trash can liners. We had no one to contact. The office did not exist and while we left phone messages, no one returned our calls. After the water was turned off the last day of our stay we attempted to contact the new owner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
BcCottages, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber Cottages, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We would never let a guest know that a lack of water was 'not our problem'. We have a local property manager who is very concerned and invested in the satisfaction of our guests. Daily housekeeping is NOT promised or provided. More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The only thing good about this rental was the location. When we initially booked the cottage it was not owned by Vacasa. We were told it had everything needed, towels, cleaning supplies, toiletries, etc. We should have known when there was no one there to check us in and had to call a handwritten note on the door. First we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
BcCottages, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber Cottages, responded to this review

First of all, we apologize that you were unhappy with your visit. Vacasa does currently manage these units and there is no onsite staff. Your check in and lock box instructions are emailed to you several days prior to your arrival. We apologize if this was not clear in the check in instructions. More

Eureka, California
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed in number one. Very noisy due to proximity to the highway. No management on site anymore. Property is in a great location but the living room floor is sagging and the cabin needs to be jacked up. Bed was comfortable. Bath linens were stained and had it not been for the previous manager, Ty, we would not have had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
BcCottages, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Vacasa has just taken over management of these units. We're sorry to hear that there were some problems with your stay and we are looking into correcting any issues to make sure all future guests have a great stay! More

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Arrived and with no way to get into the room. Key in lock box with no code provided. Spotty cell phone and wifi so unable to communicate. Took over an hour to get into the place. No working smoke detector. Wifi advertised but intermittent at best. New management required that we pay ahead prior to check out. Threatened to call... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
BcCottages, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Vacasa has just taken over management of these units. We're sorry to hear that there were some problems with your stay and we are looking into correcting any issues to make sure all future guests have a great stay! More

Missoula, Montana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Just back from the Beachcomber for a second year in a row. The location is wonderful--so close to Cape Perpetua, and also an easy stroll straight out from the cabins to the beach. The cabins are simple, yet very clean with a full kitchen. The owners are nice and casual. You can see the ocean from the cabins--a definite plus.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shawnee, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Beachcomber for five days in the 3rd week of Sept. We were in the (Driftwood cottage no.4). It is not fancy, but clean, with a kitchen that will work for almost all vacationers. The bed was comfortable as was the couch. The office has an amazing quantity of DVD movies that can be rented... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Beachcomber Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Cottages

Address: 95500 Hwy 101 South, Yachats, OR 97498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Cottages Hotel Yachats
Beachcomber Cottages Yachats, Oregon

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay