We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Yachats accommodations

Beachcomber Cottages

Save Saved
You added Beachcomber Cottages to your Saves list
95500 Hwy 101 South, Yachats, OR 97498
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (37)
  • Photos (52)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • More
Beachcomber Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    7
    1
    5
    3
See reviews for
16
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are currently staying at The Driftwood cottage at the Beachcomber Cottages. Our check out date is on Friday but I am considering leaving in the morning with my family. To be honest, people on the Oregon Coast are very friendly and Vacasa Rentals have been the disappointing part of our stay. We arrived to a substandard clean cottage. Some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our time here! While modest, they're a great value for beachfront accommodations. We enjoyed the location and the cottage, and we will be back in the future. It was a great spot for our family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cottage Grove, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Their beachcomber lodge lacks all the charm of the main "lodge." It is in ill repair and does not sleep eight comfortably as claimed. It didn't even have right chairs around the table. The dining room is small and crowded and it was smelly and unkempt. The whole interior looks like someone just threw on a coat of paint, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BcCottages, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of Beachcomber Cottage. We have recently taken over management of these cottages and are looking forward to making improvements to the units and service. We're sorry you were unhappy with your stay. More

Reno, Nevada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

While promised service daily, we received no service. No clean linens, cleaning products, paper products, or trash can liners. We had no one to contact. The office did not exist and while we left phone messages, no one returned our calls. After the water was turned off the last day of our stay we attempted to contact the new owner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
BcCottages, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber Cottages, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We would never let a guest know that a lack of water was 'not our problem'. We have a local property manager who is very concerned and invested in the satisfaction of our guests. Daily housekeeping is NOT promised or provided. More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The only thing good about this rental was the location. When we initially booked the cottage it was not owned by Vacasa. We were told it had everything needed, towels, cleaning supplies, toiletries, etc. We should have known when there was no one there to check us in and had to call a handwritten note on the door. First we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BcCottages, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber Cottages, responded to this review

First of all, we apologize that you were unhappy with your visit. Vacasa does currently manage these units and there is no onsite staff. Your check in and lock box instructions are emailed to you several days prior to your arrival. We apologize if this was not clear in the check in instructions. More

Eureka, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed in number one. Very noisy due to proximity to the highway. No management on site anymore. Property is in a great location but the living room floor is sagging and the cabin needs to be jacked up. Bed was comfortable. Bath linens were stained and had it not been for the previous manager, Ty, we would not have had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BcCottages, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Vacasa has just taken over management of these units. We're sorry to hear that there were some problems with your stay and we are looking into correcting any issues to make sure all future guests have a great stay! More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Arrived and with no way to get into the room. Key in lock box with no code provided. Spotty cell phone and wifi so unable to communicate. Took over an hour to get into the place. No working smoke detector. Wifi advertised but intermittent at best. New management required that we pay ahead prior to check out. Threatened to call... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BcCottages, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Vacasa has just taken over management of these units. We're sorry to hear that there were some problems with your stay and we are looking into correcting any issues to make sure all future guests have a great stay! More

Missoula, Montana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Just back from the Beachcomber for a second year in a row. The location is wonderful--so close to Cape Perpetua, and also an easy stroll straight out from the cabins to the beach. The cabins are simple, yet very clean with a full kitchen. The owners are nice and casual. You can see the ocean from the cabins--a definite plus.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shawnee, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Beachcomber for five days in the 3rd week of Sept. We were in the (Driftwood cottage no.4). It is not fancy, but clean, with a kitchen that will work for almost all vacationers. The bed was comfortable as was the couch. The office has an amazing quantity of DVD movies that can be rented... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Creswell, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very clean little cabin, owners are very accommodating! We stayed in #5, and it was quite comfortable. The view is great, beds very comfortable. On a very nice stretch of beach, but beach access is a little tricky for those with handicaps. Would recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Beachcomber Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Beachcomber Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Cottages

Address: 95500 Hwy 101 South, Yachats, OR 97498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Cottages Hotel Yachats
Beachcomber Cottages Yachats, Oregon

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Yachats with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beachcomber Cottages are perched on the panoramic Sea Rose Beach, located on Oregon's beautiful Central Coast just 6 1/2 Miles South of Yachts on coast Hwy 101. Across from Siuslaw National Forest, this area is filled with sea life, tide pools, shells and agates. The Beachcomber has become an Oregon landmark and family tradition - for more than 50 years our guests have been strolling the secluded beach, searching for coastal treasures and enjoying the glorious sunsets. We have studio rooms that sleep 2 people and larger family units that sleep 8 people and we are pet friendly as well. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
5

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beachcomber Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer