We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Deane's Oceanfront Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
7365 Hwy 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    111
    18
    8
    2
See reviews for
117
232
39
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (482)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (155)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (140)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just spent a couple days on the coast and found this little hotel and it was great! Super dog friendly - they even give you a doggie bag. It's an older property, so there aren't super modern, high end amenities, but it's very well cared for and nicely decorated. Only a handful of rooms, like the motor hotels of olden... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Ordovican, Thank you for the nice review and most of all, thank you for visiting us! We are delighted that you enjoy our approach to lodging and of course the fantastic beach. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Glen, Katherine and Cheri More 

New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good deal? If you're on a tight budget - maybe But - small room, old and not at all near the ocean. At all. It's like a 3rd of a mile away. For just a small amount more much better deals to be had closer to town. Maybe even with indoor corridor, beach access, pool and sauna.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Iluxan, Are you sure you stayed with us? If you had to walk a third of a mile to the beach (1760 feet) you walked the wrong way for most of your trip as the back door to the rooms are 225 feet to the beach which is about 1/23 rd of a mile or 8 times closer than... More 

Cascade, Montana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great hotel! Great price, very clean room with a brand new bed, friendly service, beach access, microwave and fridge in the rooms, free wifi, small complimentary breakfast, coffee pots in the room. Would absolutely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Keith_Shellie, We are so happy that you enjoyed your room and the beach! Having the beautiful ocean just out your back door really makes for a peaceful stay! We hope to see you again. Regards, Glen, Katherine and Cheri More 

UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Deane's for one night on our way from Seattle to San Francisco. When we arrived the owner kindly offered to upgrade us to a sea view room which was brilliant as it was a lovely sunny evening - very generous thought and much appreciated! The owners were very friendly and efficient. The room was very comfortable with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello jademaxwell, Thank you for choosing Deane's. We are delighted that you enjoyed our fabulous beach and the free amenities. We hope to see you again! Regards, Glen, Katherine and Cheri More 

Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Deane's and it's wonderful. The rooms are small, but they are right on the beach with a great covered eating area right outside your room. The staff/owners are friendly as can be and the place is super clean!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Rtell2015, Thanks for choosing Deane's and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our covered back patio is a great spot to watch the ocean and enjoying our BBQ's. Thanks, Glen, Katherine and Cheri More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, nice room right by the shore with good price, nice host and good service. Free coffee and donuts in the morning. Great for a short stay to visit the Oregon Coast, with near by town where you can find some good seafood.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Johanb711, Thanks for visiting us and happy that you enjoyed Thor's well and the rest of Cape Perpetua, we are fortunate to be only a few miles away from such spectacular scenery. Regards, Glen, Katherine and Cheri More 

Redmond
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfy and cozy, simple but up to date furnishings small TV DVD ( DVDs to view in office) player, elec fireplace. Linens in great shape. Fridge coffeemaker Unfortunately could not get Verizon phone access in room or near building,... weird

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Diana 673 Thank you for staying at Deane's. We are glad that you appreciate our modern amenities in our retro style lodge. Cell phone reception is definitely spotty on the coast so we offer the use of the lobby phone for urgent calls. Thanks and we hope to see you again. Regards, Glen, Katherine and Cheri More 

toronto
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
75 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This a hard one as the weather/cold hid the beauty. Deane's staff is very friendly and the rooms cosy and compact but nicely decorated. We had a kitchen and the water pressure was good but no view (but I don't think we paid for an ocean view). It's just unfortunate that we could not see much of the area due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello 905, We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us even when you were fogged in. We will hope for bright sunshine on your next visit. Thanks, Glen, Katherine and Cheri More 

Philomath, Oregon
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love staying here - simple, dog friendly, great value and super friendly staff. Sure, it's old school, but you know exactly what you are getting, right down to the "overnight dog kit" you get upon arrival and the boxed donuts in the morning. Can't beat the price and the location. Our favorite thing to do is to bring a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello CobyN, Thank you so much for visiting Deane's We are so glad that you enjoyed our peaceful setting. It's a great spot for watching sunsets! Regards, Glen, Katherine and Cheri More 

Gates, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Wonderful lodge. Katharine and Glen are very welcoming. The room was very clean and quiet. Comfy bed. Room had a microwave and refrig. Annie, my Goldendoodle, loved the beach and open grazzy area. And the 'doggy bag' was a hit. Definitely will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Rick C, Thanks for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing yourself and Annie in the future. We're so happy that you enjoyed our place. Regards, Glen, Katherine and Cheri More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

206 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (179)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question