We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Woodburn

2887 Newberg Highway, Woodburn, OR 97071-2822
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Woodburn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Woodburn
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    72
    51
    9
    8
See reviews for
70
59
9
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
27 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here and the room was ok. The bed was hard but the pillows were ok. The room was not very clean. Looked like they forgot to vacuum. The heating was either way too hot or too cold. The shower was pretty good. I went to the gym and it was pretty good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fausto R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodburn, responded to this review

Well thank you so much for completing our survey! I'm sorry to hear about the bed and the messy floor, I'll be sure to inform my house keeping managers about that! We are currently upgrading our beds however so I hope you'll be hack soon to experience a whole new level of sleeping at a Best Western. More 

Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a long drive the Best Western Woodburn was perfect. I arrived late without a reservation. The desk staff was helpful, had me in a room in minutes. Breakfast was included and there was a good selection of hot and cold food. I didn't get a chance to use the pool or hot tub unfortunately. This location is right across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fausto R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodburn, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear your stay with us was splendid! We strive to offer a great product here at Best Western Woodburn, and being right across from one of the biggest shopping attractions on the west coast does put the icing on the cake for most people. We hope to have you back very soon! Fausto Ramos Front Desk Manager... More 

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and always found it very convenient for a one night stopover and would recommend it. It is a good place to stay when visiting the Woodburn Premium Outlets also.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fausto R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodburn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for using your time to review our Best Western property. We love our repeat guests, after we get to know guests check in gets faster, we get to know your favorite rooms, and the best part is eventually we know each other by name, and the hotel "home away from home" feeling becomes real! We hope... More 

Clearlake , WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We stay at Best Western 99% of time when traveling in USA. This time wasn't good. Place looked like it was CLOSED. Only sign lit up was up high on bldg...visible from freeway thank goodness. No signs along the roads, no streetlights along the roads, no lites in parking lot, no lites in plantings outside bldg. Only lite was faintly... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madai C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodburn, responded to this review

First and foremost I'd like to apologize. This is not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. We strive to give guests a seamless experience from check in to check out, and it doesn't sound like that's what happened for you. I'd like to invite you back in the future so that we can show you not... More 

Bend
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a few times before, mostly because it is in a good location for when we travel to Woodburn for family events. However, every time I go to the hotel I am disappointed with the overall appearance of the hotel in relation to the price per night. The rooms are standard but always seem to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Madai C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodburn, responded to this review

I'd like to start off by saying thank you so much for noticing our staff, we believe we have the best in town. I'd like to follow up by letting you know we're currently undergoing lots of updates including but not limited to Room painting, new lights and mirrors, and most important of all new beds! I hope you haven't... More 

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Spacious room (2 queen beds), very clean, right off the I-5 on/off ramps. Staff are very friendly, and hotel lobby and breakfast room nicely decorated for Christmas. If you're hungry and don't want to drive or walk far Denny's restaurant is right next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madai C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodburn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our property! We're glad to see you had a great stay and hope you stay with us again soon! Fausto Ramos Front Desk Manager Best Western Woodburn Inn More 

Marysville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Although this facility needs some interior theme updating and needs to cover its swimming pool for year round use, you'll never meet a nicer and more competent staff anywhere. Great place to stay if you are just passing through or shopping at the Premium Outlet Mall right next door.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madai C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodburn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the property. We are glad to hear such great reviews of our staff, I will be sure to pass on your kind words to them. We are undergoing renovations to update our room decor and we thank you for staying with us in the meantime. It is a pleasure for us to be able to serve... More 

Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Needed to stay here as it was close and convenient for work. Price was ok but there were a few glitches. My room keys didn't work until 4th try. Got to room in the early morning and just needed to catch a few winks. Tried the breakfast. Eggs were good, potatoes were drab. I asked if I could have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madai C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodburn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. I am sorry to hear that you were not given the late check out as requested and that you were distubed by our housekeeping service. We do offer late check outs based on availability but we do have some dates were we are limited on those based on pending reservations and housekeeping staff availability.... More 

Ocean Shores
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Woodburn is a fun place to stay! This hotel is clean, friendly and reasonable. The outlets are cross the street, which if a fun place to visit. There is a Super Wal Mart, if you forgot anything. Restaurants and fast food places very close. The staff at Best Western - Woodburn is very friendly, professional and kind! The beds are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madai C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodburn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are satisfied to hear that you had a great stay with us! Our staff works very hard to offer the best service they can and are always glad to hear their hard work helped to give our guests a great experience. Thank you and we look forward to your return. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

it was a good place to stay. close to the Woodburn outlet mall. Under renovations and i didn't get a renovated room so the microwave and decor was very dated. the staff was very friendly. the elevator felt like it could die at any minute so that was always an adventure. I would go back and stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madai C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodburn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviweing us. We are delighted to hear that you found great service in our staff and thank you for bearing with us throughout the renovations process. Renovations are progressing at a slower pace than we would like but we are giving it time to ensure that we end up with a finished product that will both meet... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Woodburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Woodburn

Address: 2887 Newberg Highway, Woodburn, OR 97071-2822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Woodburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Woodburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodburn Hotel Woodburn
Woodburn Best Western

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay