We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Woodburn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2887 Newberg Highway, Woodburn, OR 97071-2822
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Woodburn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Woodburn
Review This Hotel

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    75
    53
    11
    8
See reviews for
70
65
9
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is right next door to the Outlet Mall & easy entry to & from the Freeway. Friendly staff & rooms were clean but the air conditioner did not seems to work well. Only major complaint was breakfast was not the best, we went in around 8:15 & all the hot food containers were empty, ( the hotel was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If outlet shopping is on your list, then this is a good place to stay. The disadvantage is it faces the I-5 so the traffic noise is noticeable even with the windows closed. Also best to task for the third floor to avoid unpleasant noises from the room above. Breakfast included is good value and will get you to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fausto R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodburn, responded to this review

Thanks Stephanie, We appreciate the kind words about our property! We hope you'll be back for Best Western's Biggest Thank You event during March 23rd through the 27th 2015! You can earn 1,000 extra bonus points to spend on whatever you want! Thanks again, Fausto Ramos Best Western Woodburn Inn More 

eugene, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Will never stay at this hotel again Terrible Bed and Noise level was extreme . The walls have ears and The bed was not comfortable. Dont stay on an end room with a ball player above. No Biscuits and gravy, and kids eating and touching everything in sight. Not good when someone your with has chemo treatments. Tater tots do... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fausto R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodburn, responded to this review

Hi Kimberly, I'm very sorry to hear your recent stay with us was less than great. I'm sorry your night was interrupted with noise from other rooms, when these problems occur please feel free to make our front desk agents aware. They are completely trained in problem resolution techniques. I hope this won't be your last stay with us, because... More 

Port Townsend, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a corner King suite, however with our late arrival (10 pm) the room was very cold because no heat was on. Because this was essentially a double room, it had two thru-wall heat air condition units (non-digital). While they can pour out the heat, they are very difficult to adjust to a final desired temperature. I was up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fausto R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodburn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback! I'm glad our hotel fit your needs, I am sorry to hear about the temperature in the room though. We'll have to devise a plan to prep the rooms for incoming guest in the future! Thanks again! Fausto Ramos Assistant Manager Best Western Woodburn Inn More 

Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I don't think I've ever been to a place where the free breakfast had to stay in the little eating area. Not that there was a ton to choose from...the usual motel free breakfast line-up. We stayed in the King suite, which was a nice size but the whirlpool was a bit sketchy. The bed was fairly hard and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fausto R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodburn, responded to this review

Let me begin by saying thank your for taking the time to review us we really appreciate it! I'm sorry you didn't agree with the dine in set up for the breakfast room, we try to set up a community style environment. We do make exceptions in cases where someone who is handicapped, and or sick. I'd also like to... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

short staffed up front. The rooms were... ok I guess. The smallest tvs i have ever seen in a hotel. The beds and sheets were the WORST. They need to be replaced. Continental breakfast.. Not Even worth going to. Do not recommend. Only good thing about staying here is dennys is next door with a full bar and the shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fausto R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodburn, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you had what sounds like a horrible stay. I'd like to reassure you that Best Western takes these reviews very seriously. In saying that I'd like to let you know we are going through renovations! soon we'll be equipped with all new beds in all our rooms. As well as a revamped breakfast selection. So... More 

Bandon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

One of the nicer Best Western we have stayed at, great staff, very friendly, right of the freeway, food, coffee, stores right across the street. Super Mall right across the freeway. We stayed in the back, it was very noisy at all. We loved their great selection of late night snacks too.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fausto R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodburn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey! We really appreciate when guests compliment the hotel and the amenities provided. We like to know what guests like so we can make your stays even more personal. We hope to see you again soon! Fausto Ramos Assistant Manager Best Western Woodburn Inn More 

Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
33 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We stayed here and the room was ok. The bed was hard but the pillows were ok. The room was not very clean. Looked like they forgot to vacuum. The heating was either way too hot or too cold. The shower was pretty good. I went to the gym and it was pretty good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fausto R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodburn, responded to this review

Well thank you so much for completing our survey! I'm sorry to hear about the bed and the messy floor, I'll be sure to inform my house keeping managers about that! We are currently upgrading our beds however so I hope you'll be hack soon to experience a whole new level of sleeping at a Best Western. More 

Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

After a long drive the Best Western Woodburn was perfect. I arrived late without a reservation. The desk staff was helpful, had me in a room in minutes. Breakfast was included and there was a good selection of hot and cold food. I didn't get a chance to use the pool or hot tub unfortunately. This location is right across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fausto R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodburn, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear your stay with us was splendid! We strive to offer a great product here at Best Western Woodburn, and being right across from one of the biggest shopping attractions on the west coast does put the icing on the cake for most people. We hope to have you back very soon! Fausto Ramos Front Desk Manager... More 

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and always found it very convenient for a one night stopover and would recommend it. It is a good place to stay when visiting the Woodburn Premium Outlets also.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fausto R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodburn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for using your time to review our Best Western property. We love our repeat guests, after we get to know guests check in gets faster, we get to know your favorite rooms, and the best part is eventually we know each other by name, and the hotel "home away from home" feeling becomes real! We hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question