We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1609 E Harbor Drive, Warrenton, OR 97146
Offers & Announcements
Save 15% Now!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

We drove up here to see family for Christmas from Texas and we were extremely pleased with our stay! The rooms were clean the staff was very friendly and helpful with items we needed. They have a 24 hr indoor pool but unfortunately the restaurant is shut down due to the owners passing and its unknown when it will re... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashlie G
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear Ashlie G, thank you so much for the positive review on TripAdvisor. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you a joyous, healthy and prosperous New Near. E. Kenoyer - GM More 

Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Shilo Inn Warrenton because I had signed up for a crossfit class in Astoria and my wife pricelined a room. She got it for $65 and then tax, which said it was only a 17% discount, still one of the cheaper hotels in the area. When we arrived the check-in was smooth and they had a king... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jake P
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

Worse Hotel I Have Ever Stayed At. People Were Very Rude. Inside Hotel Old And Run Down. Smelled, and the people were not very helpful. I would rather drive to seaside and stay. Horrible Service. Rude customer service and when u ask question they act like u are bothering them from more important things.

Helpful?
1 Thank LilLadyCrawford
ShiloHotels, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear LilLadyCrawford, thank for your review and comments on TripAdvisor. This is very troubling to me since our staff nearly always receives high marks in friendliness and guest services overall. Please call me directly at 503-861-2181 to discuss the specific agent and incident. E. Kenoyer - GM More 

Travelers are raving about these Warrenton hotels

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel for years to do the Columbia crossing. The later check out has always been a plus. The rooms are very date and ours smelled like a wet dog or leaking gas. I think it might be time for a renovation

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Todd D
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear Todd D, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. The owners are in the process of putting a remodel budget together. E. Kenoyer - GM More 

Albany, Oregon
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

I cannot understand why shilo would put there name on this POS. I have stayed at many shilos and this one is the worse X10. don't go to the restaurant food is crap. there are many hotels in Astoria. don't make the mistake I did

Helpful?
Thank rhett h
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear rhett h, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Please call me directly at 503-861-2181 to discuss the specific reason you were not satisfied with your stay. Our staff and cleanliness receive nearly always high praise, so I am baffled that we did not meet your expectations. E. Kenoyer - GM More 

Rochester,WA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

Dated Hotel but well kept. Our room was great the staff was helpful. It was kind of a working weekend with an anniversary getaway included. We would not recommend the Chinese restaurant right nest store, the most unfavorable Chinese food we've ever had if it had not been for the very pleasant young helpful waitress ........well just don't go there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rusty1Rochester_WA
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear Rusty1Rochester, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Glad you chose our Shilo Inn Warrenton for your weekend anniversary getaway. The oweners are in the process of getting a remodel budget together at this time. The remodel should hopefully be completed within the next year or so. E. Kenoyer - GM More 

Bath, Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

Although the bed was spotlessly clean and Mayers moderately comfortable with a clean bathroom, the room's carpet is so sorry we wouldn't walk on it without socks or shoes! The hair dryer's air intake was clogged with multitudes is other people's hair. The staff was very nice but the carpet is a deal breaker. Stay elsewhere.

Helpful?
1 Thank B G
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear BG, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. The hotel is scheduled for a remodel and 1/3 of the carpets have already been replaced. The remainder is scheduled for this fall/winter. E. Kenoyer - GM More 

Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

We ended up staying here because hotels were at a premium along the coast and in Astoria (as it turned out we were visiting during Washington's Spring Break). Although the price is perhaps a bit much for the age/style of the hotel it turned out that this location is perfect. You can travel one way, across the bridge, to head... More 

Helpful?
Thank Migimon
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear Migimom, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Glad you enjoyed your trip to our beautiful area, the clean facilities and the friendly staff. Hope to see you again. E. Kenoyer - CM More 

Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
359 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

We had a room at the back overlooking the river so it was nice and quiet. Bed is comfortable. The room was clean. Service staff are very friendly. They even sent a fax for us without charging a fee. The breakfast was not very good. I did not like the set up for breakfast, wrinkled table linens and long tables... More 

Helpful?
Thank vbrother
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear vbrother, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and staff as a whole. Your suggestion for the breakfast set up is being forwarded to the owners for consideration during the next remodel E. Kenoyer - GM More 

Level Contributor
117 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

In general the hotel is old but clean. They have a swimmingpool that it's nice for kids. The breakfast is a bit short, nothing handmade. The room is big but with old furniture. The service is exceptional and friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
2.9 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
5.0 of 5 stars 965 reviews
2.7 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#11 of 14 in Astoria
3.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay