We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Warrenton hotels

Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1609 E Harbor Drive, Warrenton, OR 97146
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton to your Saves list
Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
70%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Warrenton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
HeatherLoves2Travel Clearwater, Florida
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    32
    15
    14
    1
See reviews for
23
29
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Homestead, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was the first Shilo we stayed at and it was the second best. It appears that they buy hotels and rebrand them. The location was fine, the room itself was ok, but it had a door to the next room, it was locked and there was no chain or stopper on the door. This really bothered my wife, even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clearwater, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I usually write good reviews on a hotel as a whole, but I think this Hotel lost their marbles having us pay over $200 a night per room. However, read the header. That doll face working behind the desk made me and my girls feel right at home. We didn't have any taxi cabs to pick us up, because the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Reserved a king, got a queen. Neither room keys worked, took forever for maintenance to finally let us in to our room with their master key. Then we never were given working keys to exit and enter, one of us always had to stay in room or else we were locked out. Luckily we only stayed one night. The front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear brandi3939 Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am very concerned that our staff seemed to be less than helpful. This is certainly not a reflection of our usual service. I was not aware that you left a card otherwise I would have contacted you immediately. Please call me directly at 503-861-2181 if you wish to discuss this... More

Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dan and Stephanie at the front desk were fantastic-very friendly and made us feel right at home. The room was very clean and we enjoyed a nice,free selection of breakfast choices.Nice activities including sauna,exercise room,and a large pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear pj332014, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable from the clean facilities to the fabulous staff. Hope to see you again More

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Horrible front desk attitude horrible breakfast with not fresh ingredients , and what seems to be like a week old ngredients , do not recommend for anyone and will never come back here again. Horrible service

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Meridian, Idaho
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Good value for the money, especially in tourist season. When other hotels wouldn't work with my per diem rate, they were very willing. Rooms we're clean and Lori (housekeeping) went out of her way to be kind and ensure my room was right for me. The pool, hot tub and sauna were a good touch to the hotel. The exercise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear Mike K, Thank you for you review on TripAdvisor. We support our troops, current and former military personnel and most always offer the per diem rate. I am so happy to hear that you find the staff to be friendly and helpful. I agree with you, everyone here takes ownership of their duties and takes great pride in their... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

From the start of our stay the staff was very friendly and helpful, they even had us park our motorcycles in front of the window so they could keep an eye on them. The breakfast was great and Bobbie the server is awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear Eddie M Thank you so much for your most recent review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that our staff was accommodating and assisted you with great spots to assure the security of your bikes. I will also let Bobbie know again that she is awesome. More

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

A friend and I stayed here at the end of March and I found it very comfortable and a great location for us as we were visiting in Astoria, Oregon. The breakfast buffet was nice and varied which I appreciated and the room was large and quiet. I would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear Rachedel, Thank you for the review and thank you for returning again and again. We appreciate that very much. See you again soon More

Everett, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were looking for a hotel that was NOT in the hustle and bustle of downtown Astoria, yet close enough to enjoy the area during the day. We found that and more at the Shilo Inn, Warrenton/Astoria. We had never heard of Warrenton, OR and didn't even know where it was. It's less than 10 miles from downtown Astoria, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear Juliedebbie We are happy to hear that you were more than pleased with our location, breakfast selection, and our hardworking, wonderful staff. Hope to see you again in the future. Elsbeth Kenoyer Shilo Inn Astoria-Warrenton Hotel More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
112 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Here again this town of Astoria/Warrenton is over priced! I only stayed here a few months ago and now I had to pay $20.00 more for the night because its getting into High season. I don't find that a good excuse when the hotel is not full. I travel as a business man for a living and don't like to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear Brent S I am sorry to hear that your stay this time was not satisfactory. I am a little confused though, according to our records we booked you in the same room type this time as you had in October. This room also had a king bed and a queen size sleeper sofa just like the room during your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton

Address: 1609 E Harbor Drive, Warrenton, OR 97146
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Warrenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Suites - Astoria / Warrenton Hotel Warrenton
Shilo Inn Warrenton
Shilo Inn Hotel
Warrenton Shilo Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)