We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Warrenton hotels

Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1609 E Harbor Drive, Warrenton, OR 97146
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton to your Saves list
Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Warrenton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014
Mike K Meridian, Idaho
  • Reviews (84)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    31
    15
    12
    0
See reviews for
21
27
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Good value for the money, especially in tourist season. When other hotels wouldn't work with my per diem rate, they were very willing. Rooms we're clean and Lori (housekeeping) went out of her way to be kind and ensure my room was right for me. The pool, hot tub and sauna were a good touch to the hotel. The exercise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear Mike K, Thank you for you review on TripAdvisor. We support our troops, current and former military personnel and most always offer the per diem rate. I am so happy to hear that you find the staff to be friendly and helpful. I agree with you, everyone here takes ownership of their duties and takes great pride in their... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

From the start of our stay the staff was very friendly and helpful, they even had us park our motorcycles in front of the window so they could keep an eye on them. The breakfast was great and Bobbie the server is awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear Eddie M Thank you so much for your most recent review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that our staff was accommodating and assisted you with great spots to assure the security of your bikes. I will also let Bobbie know again that she is awesome. More

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

A friend and I stayed here at the end of March and I found it very comfortable and a great location for us as we were visiting in Astoria, Oregon. The breakfast buffet was nice and varied which I appreciated and the room was large and quiet. I would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear Rachedel, Thank you for the review and thank you for returning again and again. We appreciate that very much. See you again soon More

Everett, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were looking for a hotel that was NOT in the hustle and bustle of downtown Astoria, yet close enough to enjoy the area during the day. We found that and more at the Shilo Inn, Warrenton/Astoria. We had never heard of Warrenton, OR and didn't even know where it was. It's less than 10 miles from downtown Astoria, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear Juliedebbie We are happy to hear that you were more than pleased with our location, breakfast selection, and our hardworking, wonderful staff. Hope to see you again in the future. Elsbeth Kenoyer Shilo Inn Astoria-Warrenton Hotel More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
105 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Here again this town of Astoria/Warrenton is over priced! I only stayed here a few months ago and now I had to pay $20.00 more for the night because its getting into High season. I don't find that a good excuse when the hotel is not full. I travel as a business man for a living and don't like to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear Brent S I am sorry to hear that your stay this time was not satisfactory. I am a little confused though, according to our records we booked you in the same room type this time as you had in October. This room also had a king bed and a queen size sleeper sofa just like the room during your... More

Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We have frequently stayed at Shilo Inns in the Pacific Northwest. We therefore chose the Shilo in Warrenton as a known hotel chain and because of the reasonable price, which we felt were not available in downtown Astoria for our two night stay. This property is a little dated (check the light shade in room 306) but was clean with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear wanderers 1001, Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. I am happy that our staff once again showed the true Shilo spirit by welcoming both the guest and their four legged travel companion. Be sure and visit us again on your next stay to our beautiful area. Elsbeth Kenoyer General Manager More

Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We chose this hotel because of our plans to visit nearby Fort Clatsop. It proved to be very clean and comfortable; convenient to restaurants and shopping as well. The staff were helpful and the breakfast provided included more variety than one might expect (even biscuits and gravy and fresh waffles!).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear Banda-in-Japan, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable and clean facilities. Hope to see you again. Elsbeth Kenoyer General Manager More

Chehalis
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Warrenton last week. The sunrise over the hills of Astoria Tuesday morning was fantastic. We enjoyed our view of Young's Bay and Saddle Mountain which is the traditional southern boundary of Chinook country. The location is so convenient for visiting the Maritime Museum and Lewis and Clark National Park especially Fort. Clatsop. The breakfast had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear Mary F, Welcome back and thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that the staff once again met your expectations, thank you for noticing their efforts. They really appreciate the positive feedback. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Elsbeth Kenoyer General Manager More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
105 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is for sure the best hotel for the price in the Astoria. OR area. Just minutes from downtown without paying outrageous downtown prices! I Pay less in bigger cities like Chicago. Portland and Seattle for what they wanted in downtown Astoria! The Shilo is Very nice, clean and the staff was Very friendly! Conveniently located to restaurants and shopping.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shilohotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear Brent S, Thank you so much for the posting on TripAdvisor. I greatly appreciate you taking the time write a short review. The entire staff wants to thank you for noticing their tireless efforts in providing a clean environment and friendly service. Again, Thank You! Elsbeth Kenoyer More

Graham, Washington
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
17 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Motel fees were about $30 less than comperable properities in the Astoria area ($160 for two nights, including tax.) Room was very adequate with stove, refrigerator, dish washer, etc. available. Handy to Fort Clatsop and Fort Stevens, Costco and Fred Meyers. I disagree with the previous writers as far as the breakfast. We travel constantly throughout the year and feel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shilohotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear ilwaco61, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the many breakfast choices we offer. Hope to see you again soon. Elsbeth Kenoyer More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton

Address: 1609 E Harbor Drive, Warrenton, OR 97146
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Warrenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Suites - Astoria / Warrenton Hotel Warrenton
Shilo Inn Warrenton
Shilo Inn Hotel
Warrenton Shilo Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer