We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kah-Nee-Ta Resort & Spa

6823 Highway 8, PO Box 1240, Warm Springs, OR 97761 (Formerly Kah-Nee-Ta High Desert Resort & Casino)
Hotel amenities
Kah-Nee-Ta Resort & Spa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Warm Springs
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Brandie D
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    71
    70
    54
    61
See reviews for
125
83
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (305)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (143)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was looking for a great spot to go and relax by the pool. The weather didnt was not that good but we made the best of it. The rooms on the other hand were dirty, outdated and had some damaged that needed to be looked at. 1) Was the deck was seperating from the wall. It had a slant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
The Dalles, Oregon, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I used to love Kaneetah. I have a bunch of photogrphs of my kids frolicing in one of the then-functional pools in years gone by, eating at one of the then-open restuarants, and rolling arounf on the apartment floors that used to be clean or at least apparently disease free. My how the mighty have fallen. Although the prices are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Bluesky026, Manager at Kah-Nee-Ta Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good afternoon Bruce, Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback. If you ever encounter an issue or concern please bring to our attention, we want your stay to be as enjoyable as possible. We open our food outlets based on how busy the resort is. The Warm Springs Grill is the only restaurant open year round at... More 

Travelers are raving about these Warm Springs hotels

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After reading some of these reviews I feel the need to post! I just got back from a 2 night/3 day stay at the Lodge. The 3 of us stayed in a King Suite. From the moment we arrived to the second we checked out the staff was pleasant, helpful, and service oriented. We got to our room, and discovered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bluesky026, Manager at Kah-Nee-Ta Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you coming to visit. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service and are delighted to here about how much you enjoyed the time here. Looking forward to seeing you again soon, More 

Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We took our Nissan Leaf on a road trip to Kahneetta and were fortunate the weather was with us for one day. Mr. Demas worked with us to see that we were able to recharge the Leaf off one of the RV 14-50 240 Volt circuits which made the trip out to The Dalles possible. We also had help from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bluesky026, Manager at Kah-Nee-Ta Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to complete the survey. Great tip for EV users, we will have to look into for future. Sincerely, More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just okay hotel. Beds were ok, pool was warm. Food was awful, more than gross. Kids wouldn't eat their meal. Hamburger buns were hard. Breakfast was very expensive for biscuits and gravy and potatoes, potatoes were raw. I won't spend my $ to come back

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bluesky026, Manager at Kah-Nee-Ta Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We wanted to express our appreciation to you for staying with us. To help us improve please let us know immediately if something does not meet your expectations. We will do all we can to make the rest of your stay as enjoyable as possible. Thank you, More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

Came for vacation on 4-5 stayed 3 days and couldn't wait to leave, the room was ok but the bed was so bad my back hurt the whole time, we couldn't use our deck because it was covered in bird droppings and a nest had been made in an exterior wall. The restaurant is way over priced and quality of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Bluesky026, Manager at Kah-Nee-Ta Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to visit, I wanted to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Some options regarding your concerns: we would be happy to arrange for a different mattress or to change your room to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, mentioning the concern about the food to the restaurant staff so that they could... More 

Dinuba, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

My family and my parents drove over 600 miles only to find an outdated and dirty facility with overpriced food. The staff was unfriendly. The place was dead. The only thing we enjoyed was the pool. We stayed for four days and not one day did we see anyone cleaning the entrance or lobby. That were filty dirty. The carpet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Bluesky026, Manager at Kah-Nee-Ta Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for making the trip, we appreciate you coming to see us. Our resort can be very calm and quiet or very busy in March depending on when you came to visit. It is busiest during the week or Oregon schools spring break. Our public areas are cleaned overnight as to not disturb or interrupt our guests experience. While... More 

Salem, Oregon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Spend the weekend at the lodge. The room was great. Food was good. This place was built in the late 1960's and is doing great. The staff was wonderful. We will be returning. The scenery is beautiful. Great place for kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Salem, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

The groupon is a great deal. Our room was close to the pool, perfect for kids. The only downside was that we had to either buy ice or go to the lodge and get ice (which we ended up doing) because the ice machine in our building wasn't working. We had a blast and loved that there was hardly anyone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Scappoose, Oregon
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

We visited in March and it was in the 70's during our stay. Because of the sun and south facing windows the room got really warm. Unfortunately, they don't turn on air conditioning until May. With no windows to open, we had to suffice with leaving the door open all day and night to stay cool. Rooms were pretty worn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities