We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cape Cod Cottages

4150 Pacific Coast Hwy, Waldport, OR 97394
Cape Cod Cottages
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    8
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good price for what you get. Paid $75 for Cottage #5 and was pleasantly surprised with the ocean view from our room. It is important to know that all communication is done through e-mail, there is no check-in at a front desk. This can be confusing for first time visitors. The room was pretty warm upon arrival, but we opened... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric S, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Cod Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and feedback. These cottages are simple, but comfortable and the location is fantastic for a quiet beach getaway. We hope you'll come see us again. More 

Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

First of all, what a fantastic location and beach. And we had no expectations of anything fancy - I was well aware they were rustic cabins. On arrival, it turns out our confirmation email had the wrong door key code in it, so had to call to get the correct one. Once inside, wi-fi didn't work. There was a signal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Eric S, Manager at Cape Cod Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. It's disappointing to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Vacasa has been addressing concerns and will be making improvements to all the cabins in the coming months. More 

Lahaina, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We are also returnees year after year from Maui and have obviously loved the place enough to return. It is now questionable...we were not notified of the mgnt. change and Vacasa had all of our info! No wood, no newspaper, no towel exchange, no front office, no wi-fi....the unit had been vandalized..no light fixtures - just bare bulbs hanging from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Sure, the cottages are a bit on the rustic side but, when coupled with the location, beach-front setting, central proximity to Newport and Yachats, the Cape Cod Cottages really can't be beat. The fact that they're situated on one of the longest, most unobstructed stretches of coastline makes them a can't-miss in my book. While the actual cottage was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We recently stayed at Cape Cod Cottages and were dissappointed with our stay. We are frequent coast travellers and have stayed here before many years ago and enjoyed our stay.The location is amazing and the rustic cabins are charming but in need of repair. They are poorly stocked and with no staff on site it is difficult to access anything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eric S, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Cod Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. Vacasa has recently taken over management of this location and the feedback from guests is very valuable. We're sorry that your stay was effected by the wifi outage. We continue to make improvements at this lovely location and hope future guests love their visit. More 

Kelowna, BC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

The Beach is absolutely wonderful! A little piece of heaven, easy access, walk-able, it goes on for miles. The view from the Cottages is outstanding, we enjoyed sitting on our deck watching the water and many long walks on the beach. We stayed in Unit #1 for 4 nights, it is very dated and dark inside. Wood panelling that is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eric S, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Cod Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us about your stay at Cape Cod Cottages. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the beautiful beach and amazing views. This property is under new management with Vacasa Rentals and we are going to be making some changes to how... More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

It's a collection of oceanfront cottages with kitchens. The property is dated, but in a good way - i.e., real wood panelling, wood stoves, etc. It's on a beautiful stretch of beach, and the restaurants of Yachats are just a few miles south.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We just finished our 4th stay in the past 4 years at these old fashioned beach cottages and we will return. Yes, they are old, a little rust here and there, but this is due to the beach weather for goodness sake. The managers, Cami and Troy, are friendly, outstanding, do anything they can to help you. The kitchens are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chico, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

This was perfect for our family get-together. My kids and their kids had a 2 story 2 bedroom unit, with grandma (me) in a cozy one-bedroom right next door. We appreciated the fact that each unit had an enclosed carport. Make no mistake, the cottages are rustic, but not in a bad way. Think nostalgic vacations of your childhood. Living... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

This place is great! It is also a really good value. Little cottages are nicely appointed with well equipped kitchens. And all of this with a beautiful view of the ocean. I would return often and recommend it for its value and location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities