We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7640 SW Warm Springs Street, Tualatin, OR 97062 (Formerly La Quinta Inn and Suites Tualatin)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tualatin
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Mellissa R North Vancouver, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    59
    32
    12
    10
    8
See reviews for
46
21
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
North Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a great room on the main floor close to the pet area. Our pet was welcomed and we were very well looked after by Benjamin at the front desk. There was a bit of a misunderstanding about the date we had booked but he, Tyler, and the Manager Aleyxa (may have misspelled her name) got it all straightened... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bend, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here about 5 other times and were always satisfied. Although the staff here are really great, we had some problems. First off they had some housekeepers call in sick so our room was not ready when we needed it. Then the elevator was broken, so our room on the 3rd floor was not an option for my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After making a last minute decision to stay at a hotel. .with a pet. .my mom and 2 kids. .Benjamin here really helped with a room to accommodate. Very clean room. Comfortable beds and pillows and well lit parking. Dog area is nice as well. Continental free breakfast was really good and had a great variety for all of us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

3rd time staying here and it is still a very nice place to stay...very pet friendly. The only knock on it is it is starting to show it's age; especially the furnishings, which are looking dated - a minor renovation project is probably due soon. Had great interactions with the staff - always friendly and responsive to needs. The area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owasso, Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights while attending a family celebration. Location was great. Quick access from expressways and close to restaurants and shopping. Clean, quiet facility with indoor pool enjoyed by grandkids. Breakfast was above average. Will stay here again next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarkston, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

The hotel was full but you'd never know it. I heard the neighbors come in and that was the last I heard. I was impressed with how quiet the rooms are. One thing I didn't like was all the dogs in the hotel, just glad there weren't any next to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tualatin, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

This hotel is overpriced and under-managed! The carpet in room feel like there will be dark liquid oozing out of it when you step on it. The breakfast tastes like fake. The manager do not care. Avoid when possible! Wait, it is possible, there is a Holiday Inn Express near it. Cheaper and much better!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teryel V, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review

Dear llbean2015, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback and I do apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. . Please know that we have addressed the issues that you mentioned. It’s unfortunate we did not get the opportunity to discuss your situation with you while you were still at... More 

Sammamish, Washington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Excellent place to stay next to freeway. Good price, friendly personally, clean rooms. Family hotel. Big parking lot. Close to Portland. Functionally hotel. AC and Heating system fine. Good and complete breakfast and good temperature.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redmond, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I am giving this a 4 star rating simply because of courteous staff, and helpful management. However, having said that, I must also point out that in the kitchenette we occupied (#125) the carpet is dearly in need of replacing. There are no pictures on the walls, and they need to replace the 1 cup coffee maker with a regular... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, MN
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

I chose a king suite because my husband and I tend to want to sleep a different times. The king suite had two full rooms that could be closed off from each other and even two separate televisions. It was clean and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay