We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale

1610 NW Frontage Road, I-84 at Exit 17, Troutdale, OR 97060
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale to your Saves list

At a glance

25%
Positive reviews?
KEY AMENITIES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
See all

HOTEL PHOTOS

Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      2
      12
      14
      12
      15
    See reviews for
    10
    12
    9
    4
    Rating summary
    • Location
      3 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      3 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      2.5 of 5 stars
    • Service
      3 of 5 stars
    • Value
      3 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      3 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • German first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (55)
    • Mar-May only
      (7)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (27)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (16)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (5)
    All months
    Toronto, Canada
    Level Contributor
    7 reviews
    4 hotel reviews
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

    The impressions of our stay are twofold. First: The room was much better than expected. It was rather new and modern and very clean. The bed was comfy and the price was good. Nothing to complain about! But second: There are indeed some strange folks hanging around. I felt a bit unsure and we didn't leave anything in the car... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Gilbert, Arizona
    Level Contributor
    37 reviews
    12 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

    Room was ok, it was a typical motel 6, so you get what you get! Staff was kind, but I called ahead and made reservation, and it was lost, they did not send confirmation, and I was just glad they still had a room. Room was clean,

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We have never stayed at a more disgusting, putrid, foul, disgusting, and utterly repulsive "motel". We knew we weren't going to get a five star room, but this was negative stars. To start the front desk person was unkempt and very unprofessional. She spent 2 minutes talking to a guy behind us about a police issue in the parking lot... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale, responded to this review

    Dear Vickie, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the... More 

    Travelers are raving about these Troutdale hotels

    1 review
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

    We were in between home's we paid A land lord A lot of money before the house was ready and we have now been waiting 2 month's so I can say, all employee's that work there are really nice and helpful. management is great, they don't judge you. ya we've seen strange people, and rules being broken but management deal's... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Yakima, Washington
    Level Contributor
    4 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

    As I sit in my motel 6 room the screams of women of the night in other rooms!making money, dogs barking, and someone yelling you stole my meth pipe. This has truly been another adventure. Also the ac doesn't work, stating it doesn't work is like sitting in a frying pan on high with a single ice cube expecting it... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale, responded to this review

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We... More 

    Salt Lake City, Utah
    Level Contributor
    19 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

    You get what you pay for, unfortunately. The room itself wasn't bad, and the employees were nice, but we felt really uncomfortable staying there. It smells like smoke everywhere, and the public places are in need of work. I was nervous leaving my room, or keeping my belongings there-- even in our car. There are a lot of questionable people... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale, responded to this review

    Samatha, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret... More 

    Portland, Oregon, United States
    Level Contributor
    10 reviews
    6 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

    I stayed here a few months ago & was so pleasantly surprised, but this time made me reconsider. We paid $50 for a night when you add in the surcharge for two guests and the $3 wi-fi (for a crappy signal). Still inexpensive for the area, but for a couple more dollars, I think we could have stayed somewhere nicer.... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Joseph
    Level Contributor
    28 reviews
    17 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

    This motel is the current standard very basic, rather ill-lit Motel 6 room. At check-in, this was the only motel where I had to go to the car and get identification for my husband too before the clerk would check us in, as he said he needed to copy both driver's licenses. Our first floor room had outside access down... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Level Contributor
    19 reviews
    7 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

    This motel was clean, (as you can see) photographs very well, and has very pleasant staff. Our room was quiet (on the 2nd floor) and sleeping was not difficult for the most part... however, under similar circumstances (tight budget and only 6 hours to crash and get on the road again) I would likely reconsider. This motel clearly budgeted to... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    Seattle, Washington
    Level Contributor
    31 reviews
    13 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

    We stayed here in October. Given, it was unusually warm weather, but our room on the second floor was sweltering hot. The sun had already gone down, so I can't imagine the heat during the day. There is no AC, just a fan, which appeared to be blowing warm air. We did not feel comfortable opening the window more than... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale, responded to this review

    Sarah and Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    33 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (3)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (1)
    Viewed
    Other (2)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (30)
    Viewed
    Other (30)
    Check In Check Out
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutdale
    0.6 mi away
    Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
    1.0 mi away
    BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites
    0.4 mi away
    Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    1.8 mi away
    Days Inn & Suites Gresham
    1.9 mi away
    Quality Inn Gresham
    Quality Inn Gresham
    #2 of 11 in Gresham
    4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
    3.6 mi away
    Hampton Inn Portland East
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Price Your Stay