We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale

1610 NW Frontage Road, I-84 at Exit 17, Troutdale, OR 97060
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    12
    14
    13
    16
See reviews for
11
12
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The worst staff ever, unfriendly and uncaring...management just stood there and listened without a single move to correct. Room was over priced for any market with no amenities. Only redeeming things was the room was clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale, responded to this review

Randal, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates and the inconveniences you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. More 

Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughters and I stayed here on our way to the Oregon Coast. We arrived late and just needed a place to get some sleep. I'll start by saying that I have very reasonable expectations when booking a budget motel, and have rarely been disappointed. That said, I would hesitate to stay here again. We were placed in a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale, responded to this review

Thalley, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the bed issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. The service concerns you describe are atypical... More 

Travelers are raving about these Troutdale hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The impressions of our stay are twofold. First: The room was much better than expected. It was rather new and modern and very clean. The bed was comfy and the price was good. Nothing to complain about! But second: There are indeed some strange folks hanging around. I felt a bit unsure and we didn't leave anything in the car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was ok, it was a typical motel 6, so you get what you get! Staff was kind, but I called ahead and made reservation, and it was lost, they did not send confirmation, and I was just glad they still had a room. Room was clean,

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

We have never stayed at a more disgusting, putrid, foul, disgusting, and utterly repulsive "motel". We knew we weren't going to get a five star room, but this was negative stars. To start the front desk person was unkempt and very unprofessional. She spent 2 minutes talking to a guy behind us about a police issue in the parking lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale, responded to this review

Dear Vickie, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

We were in between home's we paid A land lord A lot of money before the house was ready and we have now been waiting 2 month's so I can say, all employee's that work there are really nice and helpful. management is great, they don't judge you. ya we've seen strange people, and rules being broken but management deal's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

As I sit in my motel 6 room the screams of women of the night in other rooms!making money, dogs barking, and someone yelling you stole my meth pipe. This has truly been another adventure. Also the ac doesn't work, stating it doesn't work is like sitting in a frying pan on high with a single ice cube expecting it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

You get what you pay for, unfortunately. The room itself wasn't bad, and the employees were nice, but we felt really uncomfortable staying there. It smells like smoke everywhere, and the public places are in need of work. I was nervous leaving my room, or keeping my belongings there-- even in our car. There are a lot of questionable people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale, responded to this review

Samatha, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret... More 

Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I stayed here a few months ago & was so pleasantly surprised, but this time made me reconsider. We paid $50 for a night when you add in the surcharge for two guests and the $3 wi-fi (for a crappy signal). Still inexpensive for the area, but for a couple more dollars, I think we could have stayed somewhere nicer.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

This motel is the current standard very basic, rather ill-lit Motel 6 room. At check-in, this was the only motel where I had to go to the car and get identification for my husband too before the clerk would check us in, as he said he needed to copy both driver's licenses. Our first floor room had outside access down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutdale
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#2 of 11 in Gresham
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay