We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale

1610 NW Frontage Road, I-84 at Exit 17, Troutdale, OR 97060
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale
Add Photo

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    11
    13
    11
    14
See reviews for
8
11
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You get what you pay for, unfortunately. The room itself wasn't bad, and the employees were nice, but we felt really uncomfortable staying there. It smells like smoke everywhere, and the public places are in need of work. I was nervous leaving my room, or keeping my belongings there-- even in our car. There are a lot of questionable people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale, responded to this review

Samatha, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret... More 

Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I stayed here a few months ago & was so pleasantly surprised, but this time made me reconsider. We paid $50 for a night when you add in the surcharge for two guests and the $3 wi-fi (for a crappy signal). Still inexpensive for the area, but for a couple more dollars, I think we could have stayed somewhere nicer.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Troutdale hotels

Joseph
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

This motel is the current standard very basic, rather ill-lit Motel 6 room. At check-in, this was the only motel where I had to go to the car and get identification for my husband too before the clerk would check us in, as he said he needed to copy both driver's licenses. Our first floor room had outside access down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

This motel was clean, (as you can see) photographs very well, and has very pleasant staff. Our room was quiet (on the 2nd floor) and sleeping was not difficult for the most part... however, under similar circumstances (tight budget and only 6 hours to crash and get on the road again) I would likely reconsider. This motel clearly budgeted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We stayed here in October. Given, it was unusually warm weather, but our room on the second floor was sweltering hot. The sun had already gone down, so I can't imagine the heat during the day. There is no AC, just a fan, which appeared to be blowing warm air. We did not feel comfortable opening the window more than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale, responded to this review

Sarah and Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

The rooms were supposed to be non smoking yet stunk off smoke due to the smokers lounge under my room. The ad said free WiFi and when i asked for the password i was told it cost 2.99 for 24 hours. When i complained i was reprimanded and called rude, and then was told they could comp me for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
45 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 via mobile

From excellent service at check in, to a great surprise at the quality of the room, this was a good place to stay. Our room was very clean and I really liked the laminate flooring and bright fresh paint. This is the nicest Motel 6 I have stayed in. It is Motel 6, but for the money it is good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alabama
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Good price but you get what you paid for with this one. I booked a non-smoking room and the clerk said they were fully booked and tried to put me in smoking room. I refused....highly allergic to cig smoke!!! He worked on it and finally found me a non-smoking room. WIFI was horrible and you had to pay!!! I did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction as a result of this policy. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy. Motel 6 foundations are rooted in economical practicalities... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

My girlfriend and I stopped at this motel for one night on our way to Seaside. The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. The room was modern and very clean! No complaints!! The bed was comfy, but very loud toilet haha! Great little motel. Close to everything in Troutdale; Chevron gas station right next door! We would definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmonds, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I've been here twice now because the price is right. Let me say, this one is not in my top ten, but the price is right. Last time we were there, the person behind the counter took a copy of our driver's license since they've been cracking down on the transients with the Troutdale Police Department which felt really wierd.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay