We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Troutdale hotels

Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1610 NW Frontage Road, I-84 at Exit 17, Troutdale, OR 97060
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Troutdale
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    11
    13
    9
    14
See reviews for
8
10
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Joseph
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel is the current standard very basic, rather ill-lit Motel 6 room. At check-in, this was the only motel where I had to go to the car and get identification for my husband too before the clerk would check us in, as he said he needed to copy both driver's licenses. Our first floor room had outside access down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel was clean, (as you can see) photographs very well, and has very pleasant staff. Our room was quiet (on the 2nd floor) and sleeping was not difficult for the most part... however, under similar circumstances (tight budget and only 6 hours to crash and get on the road again) I would likely reconsider. This motel clearly budgeted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We stayed here in October. Given, it was unusually warm weather, but our room on the second floor was sweltering hot. The sun had already gone down, so I can't imagine the heat during the day. There is no AC, just a fan, which appeared to be blowing warm air. We did not feel comfortable opening the window more than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale, responded to this review

Sarah and Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were supposed to be non smoking yet stunk off smoke due to the smokers lounge under my room. The ad said free WiFi and when i asked for the password i was told it cost 2.99 for 24 hours. When i complained i was reprimanded and called rude, and then was told they could comp me for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 via mobile

From excellent service at check in, to a great surprise at the quality of the room, this was a good place to stay. Our room was very clean and I really liked the laminate flooring and bright fresh paint. This is the nicest Motel 6 I have stayed in. It is Motel 6, but for the money it is good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alabama
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Good price but you get what you paid for with this one. I booked a non-smoking room and the clerk said they were fully booked and tried to put me in smoking room. I refused....highly allergic to cig smoke!!! He worked on it and finally found me a non-smoking room. WIFI was horrible and you had to pay!!! I did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction as a result of this policy. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy. Motel 6 foundations are rooted in economical practicalities... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

My girlfriend and I stopped at this motel for one night on our way to Seaside. The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. The room was modern and very clean! No complaints!! The bed was comfy, but very loud toilet haha! Great little motel. Close to everything in Troutdale; Chevron gas station right next door! We would definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmonds, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I've been here twice now because the price is right. Let me say, this one is not in my top ten, but the price is right. Last time we were there, the person behind the counter took a copy of our driver's license since they've been cracking down on the transients with the Troutdale Police Department which felt really wierd.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed in room 105 and ended up having a FLOODED room due to poor drains at 2am. I informed front desk and she gave me three extra towels to try and dry it up. I'm in process of disputing the charges and hopefully will be getting my money back. Worst over night stay EVER!!! Bags were wet, door mat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I didn't get the room I paid for with no explanation,or apology. No discount either for the lack of amenities advertised. The staff was unhelpful and unpleasant. The room wasn't cleaned either. I see such a disparity in reviews. It makes me wonder if the shabby treatment we recieved was due to my darker complextion. Well, it's something to think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale

Address: 1610 NW Frontage Road, I-84 at Exit 17, Troutdale, OR 97060
Location: United States > Oregon > Troutdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Troutdale
Motel Six Troutdale
Troutdale Motel 6
Troutdale Motel Six

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay