We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

McMenamins Edgefield

Certificate of Excellence
2126 SW Halsey Street, Troutdale, OR 97060
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
McMenamins Edgefield
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    211
    121
    50
    37
    24
See reviews for
66
191
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (443)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (150)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (127)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Liberty, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Love this place! Property is so beautiful. Go and enjoy a drink from one of the little unique bars and talk with friends under the moonlight and string lights next to the wood burning fire pit. Many nights during the summer they have some kind of entertainment outside. I've been going here for years and hope to continue. Only downside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathaleen G, Manager at McMenamins Edgefield, responded to this review

Shannon B, I'm glad to hear you love this place! The wood burning pits are such a cozy place to hang out! We would love for you to continue to stay with us too! While we are very busy throughout the year, definitely keep your eyes peeled during the week for rooms that open up! Cancellations are not uncommon and... More 

Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Edgefield Properties is a wonderful destination for us adults who retain some child's whimsy. An excellent Birthday explore. The main Lodge is a property that takes a day or two to explore. Fun artwork throughout. Excellent pubs and eateries in the main lodge and over the 74 acres. Tours offered for brewery, winery, and distillery... came home with bonuses to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathaleen G, Manager at McMenamins Edgefield, responded to this review

Ski76, Thank you for your review! I'm sorry to hear about the noise you experienced during your stay! Crush came so early this year! We are very glad to hear about your experience with the golf course, theater, bars, and service. We hope to have you again soon! Cheers, Kathaleen G More 

Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I booked a twin here on a Saturday night. I enjoyed my stay. It was on the end of the first floor overlooking the porch so if you don't like to here the door shutting and people talking this wouldn't be the room for you. They do lock the doors around 10 so it was quiet after that. Enjoyed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathaleen G, Manager at McMenamins Edgefield, responded to this review

Traci S, Thank you for such a thorough review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! I apologize for your robe! While we do have several to swap out, we never like to leave a frayed one for a guest! We're a fan of the fuzzy and cozy kind. Again, thank you so much for a great review, and... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Would have rather spent $10 at Panera Bread than $15 here. Service was good and the tater tots were alright. Parking for the restaurant was complicated due to a concert for the same night. Probably would pass for food in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathaleen G, Manager at McMenamins Edgefield, responded to this review

Rick S, I'm sorry to hear we didn't make the cut! I have privately messaged you for further details in hopes that we can improve. Cheers, Kathaleen G More 

Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this location many times over the years and rave about the unique experience that each visit brings. There is an appeal for all ages and the food is great. If you are looking for a place to just recharge yourself it is at Edgefield. The staff and service are great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathaleen G, Manager at McMenamins Edgefield, responded to this review

Kevin N, Thank you for such a great review! We're glad you enjoy our property and we hope to have you back again soon! Cheers, Kathaleen G. More 

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have been coming here for the past 20 years. We love the unique history and how they reflect this in all of the art and decor. It is a place to run to for an escape. Everything you need is there. No need to leave the property. We love the soaking pool that was added. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathaleen G, Manager at McMenamins Edgefield, responded to this review

Leigharev, Thank you for your review! It's true - a number of our rooms do have sinks (though most do not) but the bathrooms are never too far away! I'm glad to hear you felt comfortable during your stay and were able to enjoy the soaking pool with your family. We hope to have you back with your family or... More 

Indian Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very interesting concept, half hostel and half hotel, created from a senior citizens home. Nice grounds. The restaurants are barely average and very overpriced. Go off property. However, just being unusual doesn't make it good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathaleen G, Manager at McMenamins Edgefield, responded to this review

Mark H, Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry to hear we missed the mark on our food! I'll be passing this on to our restaurant managers in hopes of improving. Cheers, Kathaleen G More 

New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very unique property with TONS of fun things to do on site! I have stayed here a few times now and always look forward to returning to McMennamins properties and in particular Edgefield, which is their flagship hotel and an extremely interesting hotel with lots of history, activities, and entertainment to fill your time. I LOVE the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathaleen G, Manager at McMenamins Edgefield, responded to this review

larsonc04, It's great to hear you've enjoyed your experience with us and thank you for your kind words! We look forward to your next visit and I will pass your great review on to the rest of our staff. Cheers! Kathaleen Green More 

Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have wanted to visit Edgefield for years. somehow, I never managed to get my lazy bones to Troutdale until a couple days ago. We spent one night in the hotel at moderately great expense. And we enjoyed two meals. Nothing was cheap, but everything was really good, from the sea scallops to the cozy room. The thing that surprised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathaleen G, Manager at McMenamins Edgefield, responded to this review

JeffLookinatFish, Thank you for your review! The art is ever-changing, growing, and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the collection as much as we do. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and truly hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Kathaleen Green More 

Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped here on the way to a family vacation at Mt . Hood with 4 hungry children ranging in age from almost 4 to 10 and 5 equally hungry adults. The service and the server were excellenrt. Drinks and food arrived quickly and everything was tasty and well prepared. After satisfying our hunger we strolled through the lovely gardens and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathaleen G, Manager at McMenamins Edgefield, responded to this review

Sanmiguelady, We're glad to hear you enjoyed your meal and our grounds! I will relay this to our chefs and restaurant managers. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Kathaleen Green More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

216 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (216)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (95)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
RiverPlace Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Camas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Camas
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay