We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Troutdale hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites

23525 NE Halsey Street, Troutdale, OR 97060-2814
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites to your Saves list
88%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Troutdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Frederick L Renton, United States
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    65
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
75
78
6
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Renton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel had very pleasant staff, comfortable beds, nicely decorated rooms, quiet-closing doors, excellent sound insulation, and delicious breakfast. We were nearing the end of our journey throughout Oregon and we were getting tired of a different hotel each night. Our stay at this hotel seemed to have reinvigorated us for the remaining few days.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow we are so glad to hear you were able to rest and get reinvigorated for the remainder of your Oregon excursion. We hope you really enjoyed our beautiful state. We are happy to be a part of your adventure and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for taking time to write your review. We appreciate... More

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

overall comfortable, and reasonably priced. good location and and good price for the area. easy to find, etc. beds were comfortable. not super memorable, but we were just passing through and it did the trick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you gave us a try on your way through and found our beds to be comfortable and hotel conveniently located. Sorry we didn't create a memorable experience for you. Maybe you missed our fresh baked cookies. :) We value your opinion and your business and we hope you will stay with us... More

Fort Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Everyone was professional and willing to provide information about area activities and guidance in getting around the area. Made a couple of trips away from the city and personnel gave me easy directions for getting to the sites.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and found everyone to be professional. Your opinion matters to us and we use guest feedback to help us improve. We value your business and hope to see you again. Kim & Staff More

Roseburg, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checking in took 2 hours and the clerk was the rudest person I've ever dealt with. DO NOT STAY HERE!!! After telling the manager the whole situation she responded by simply saying she thought he could have done a btter job and felt the situation was "unfortunate" and hoped I would give them another try. Absolutely will never stay there... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Yes, I did say I was sorry this took so long because our clerk could not run a credit card that was not present without the signed documentation needed to do so. Something normally done in advance of arrival however you did not have a reservation for that day so it of course did take time to try to get... More

Monmouth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to a concert at McMenamin's Edgefield, a nice walk <1 mile away from hotel, turned out to be the quickest transit, no waiting in traffic. Great location, right off I-84, yet nice & quiet, tastefully appointed. Nice hot breakfast next AM. Lady running it was very attentive and competent, really on top of things, made sure no food items... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and use it to make improvements. It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay and we are so happy to hear that. We are also glad you found the location so convenient for the concert you attended at Edgefield. We appreciate your business and hope you... More

Canton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has a great appearance, and very clean...friendly, helpful service..a great breakfast..and is located close to the Columbia River Gorge and Mt. Hood....a left from the hotel and a short drive put you directly on the historic US 30 loop... Very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be great for the attractions you wanted to see. We appreciate your business and hope you will come stay with us again. Kim & Staff More

Calgary, Alberta
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Basically we checked in right before a concert at McMenemans, walked there, which took about 10 minutes, then crashed there after the show. The room was spacious and clean, the staff were all very friendly and the breakfast was much better than we have experienced in most places.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found us to be an easy walk to the concert. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Thank you, Kim & Staff More

moline, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our destination from Illinois. We weren't disappointed. What a wonderful experience. Outstanding site, great hospitality and staff service, excellent location and the breakfast experience was wonderful . Room was always made up proper during our 3 day stay. Would recommend to anyone, especially room 224!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wonderful! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write about it and we thank you for your business. We hope the rest of your trip went well also. We hope to see you again, Kim & Staff More

North Powder, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is a very friendly clean place. The breakfast is excellent and the rooms are very nice. The staff is the friendliest that we have seen in our many stays at hotels. Anytime we are in Portland, we stay here. They are as accommodating as any staff anywhere.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and kind words. We appreciate your business and if there is ever anything we can do to improve your stay please let us know. We look forward to your return, Kim & Staff More

Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thought the hotel was nice. When we were there they had complimentary cookies and soup. We thought the room ok. It was kind out outdated. Our main complaint is that there is a trucking company behind the hotel and it was noisy, especially early in the morning. We would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm sorry to hear about the truck noise. We actually do have a law and they are not allowed to run their trucks behind our hotel. If this should ever happen again please report it as we will make sure it is stopped. I hope you enjoyed the rest of... More

Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites

Address: 23525 NE Halsey Street, Troutdale, OR 97060-2814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Troutdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Troutdale
Troutdale Best Western
Best Western Cascade Hotel

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay