We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites

23525 NE Halsey Street, Troutdale, OR 97060-2814
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    65
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
78
80
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (220)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Abbotsford , BC, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Will stay again for family visits. Love the breakfast value. After paying $51 for breakfast t a resort hotel for the similar buffet --- the value is excellent.The desk was most helpful in showing us a route that was faster and less traffic to our next destination that our GPS did not show us.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Dalles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Loved everything about this hotel! The staff was excellent, the room was GINORMOUS and very clean and well decorated! The breakfast was a true meal! Will definitely stay here again as well as recommend to anyone!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wanting a place to stay after touring the Columbia River Gorge and close to Portland without being too close, this was a great choice. Easily accessed from I-84, after a quick check-in, we were assigned a clean room on the back side. The hallways were also clean, but the stairs were well worn with stained carpet. The swimming pool was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. If there is anything we can do to improve your next stay please let us know. Your opinion matters and we appreciate hearing from you, Kim & Staff More

Delta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at Best Western Troutdale for 2 nights while attending a wedding. The staff there were courteous. The room was quiet, and had everything that we needed. We were surprised to have an iron and ironing board in the room, as well as a small fridge and microwave. The self-serve breakfast buffet in the hotel lobby... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. We value your opinion and appreciate your business. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again when you are in our area. If there is anything we can do to enhance your next stay please let us know. Thank you again, Kim &... More

Memphis
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is the nicest Best Western that I have ever stayed in. Clean, fresh, super convenient. The hotel is in a lovely location, within walking distance to restaurants and stores on a quaint block approaching the Columbia Gorge area. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding, with a huge array of condiments, and careful attention paid to the entire dining area.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your business and are so very happy you enjoyed your stay. Your opinion matters to us and if there is anything we can do to improve your next stay please let us know. Kim & Staff More

Renton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel had very pleasant staff, comfortable beds, nicely decorated rooms, quiet-closing doors, excellent sound insulation, and delicious breakfast. We were nearing the end of our journey throughout Oregon and we were getting tired of a different hotel each night. Our stay at this hotel seemed to have reinvigorated us for the remaining few days.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow we are so glad to hear you were able to rest and get reinvigorated for the remainder of your Oregon excursion. We hope you really enjoyed our beautiful state. We are happy to be a part of your adventure and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for taking time to write your review. We appreciate... More

Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

overall comfortable, and reasonably priced. good location and and good price for the area. easy to find, etc. beds were comfortable. not super memorable, but we were just passing through and it did the trick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you gave us a try on your way through and found our beds to be comfortable and hotel conveniently located. Sorry we didn't create a memorable experience for you. Maybe you missed our fresh baked cookies. :) We value your opinion and your business and we hope you will stay with us... More

Fort Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everyone was professional and willing to provide information about area activities and guidance in getting around the area. Made a couple of trips away from the city and personnel gave me easy directions for getting to the sites.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and found everyone to be professional. Your opinion matters to us and we use guest feedback to help us improve. We value your business and hope to see you again. Kim & Staff More

Roseburg, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checking in took 2 hours and the clerk was the rudest person I've ever dealt with. DO NOT STAY HERE!!! After telling the manager the whole situation she responded by simply saying she thought he could have done a btter job and felt the situation was "unfortunate" and hoped I would give them another try. Absolutely will never stay there... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Yes, I did say I was sorry this took so long because our clerk could not run a credit card that was not present without the signed documentation needed to do so. Something normally done in advance of arrival however you did not have a reservation for that day so it of course did take time to try to get... More

Monmouth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to a concert at McMenamin's Edgefield, a nice walk <1 mile away from hotel, turned out to be the quickest transit, no waiting in traffic. Great location, right off I-84, yet nice & quiet, tastefully appointed. Nice hot breakfast next AM. Lady running it was very attentive and competent, really on top of things, made sure no food items... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and use it to make improvements. It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay and we are so happy to hear that. We are also glad you found the location so convenient for the concert you attended at Edgefield. We appreciate your business and hope you... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites

Address: 23525 NE Halsey Street, Troutdale, OR 97060-2814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Troutdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Troutdale
Troutdale Best Western
Best Western Cascade Hotel

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay