We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Troutdale hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites

23525 NE Halsey Street, Troutdale, OR 97060-2814
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Priceline.com Expedia.com
and 5 more sites!
88%
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Troutdale
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
rincon1855 Salem,Or
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    54
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
51
57
4
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salem,Or
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Free wifi, comfortable bed and pillows, and nice breakfast. Noisy train passed by in the middle of the night. There was a strong smell of chemicals/cleaning supplies in the hall way. On the fence if we would stay again or try a different hotel next time

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel looks like all Best Western hotels. Appearances are deceiving. We stayed two nights for a conference at a nearby venue. There was no hot water either morning, and the internet the first night was problematic and the second didn't work period. Staff was pleasant, and clearly had heard our complaints before. This was an owner/manager problem not a... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bountiful, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The reservation was not correct. The rooms were not very clean and had a terrible smell. I would not recommend this location. The front desk/manager was condescending. We were traveling with friends requested that the rooms be next to each other but were given rooms on opposite ends of the hall even though the room next door to our friends... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm really shocked by what you had to say. As I understand it the only thing you mentioned to the front desk when you checked out was that the rooms the first two nights of your stay were on the same floor but several doors apart but you were moved near to each other for... More

Lubbock
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel with a great staff. Picked this hotel due to it's proximity to the Columbia River Gorge National Park area and price. Stayed 3 nights in a very comfortable King room, with a huge recliner. The bed was the most comfortable I've slept in in the 32 days I've been traveling. Recently remodeled and nicely done. All was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value our guest's opinions good or bad. We are glad you slept so well and had a chance to see the scenic Columbia River Gorge. Also thank you for letting us know about the noise so we had the opportunity to fix the problem. We appreciate your business and... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel, Best Western standard. This means you know what you get, it's the same look in all of them. It's clean and breakfast is ok. This one has very nice staff, they were very helpful. We staid to attend a conference nearby held at the Edgefield McMenamins. That's a different class of place we will try to stay next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We always like hearing about what people like and don't like. Many people stay with us to attend conferences, concerts, weddings, etc... at the Edgefield. We are very close to them and provide many different amenities then they do so it seems to be a "win/win" for us, Edgefield, and... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had a wonderful 2 night stay at this hotel. Everything was perfect. The staff were very welcoming, helpful and accommodating. My children really enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. The breakfast room had lots of seats. There were lots of items to choose from. My children liked the idea of the huge variety of items offered for breakfast.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and also glad to have a new loyal family to come visit us again. It is really fun to watch families come back year after year and be able to watch the children grow up. I have watched children arrive in strollers that are now attending college. We look forward... More

Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed a couple of times at this property. The plusses: spacious rooms, fairly quiet. The minuses: small bathrooms and where DID they get that wallpaper?! Also, if the property is full, get up early for a hot shower.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We really appreciate knowing what you like and don't like. It sounds like you feel the same way as I do about wallpaper. :) Thanks for mentioning the hot water. We actually have plenty of hot water available so we will check to find out what the problem may have been. The one thing that... More

Burbank, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Inviting lobby and over the top free breakfast makes this a great motel at this price level. Closer attention to the pool and hot tub during youth sporting events is needed. Great place to stay when visiting Edgefield or the outlet mall at Troutdale.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're glad to hear you loved the breakfast. It sounds like you stayed with us during the state swim competition. It was very hard to keep the pool area clean without closing it completely down. We hate to close the pool area during the day but sometimes we just have... More

Grandview WA, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Wonderful Staff, cozy entryway, comfy beds and nice size rooms. The front desk staff were very nice and made us feel welcome and also invited us to come have cookies and coffee at 6!! Close to eating places, to shopping and grocery store. Stayed because of ice storm and although we weren't far from home (2-3 hours) we were made... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad we were able to turn a stressful time into a positive experience for you. We hope you can come stay with us again under less stressful circumstances. We will have the warm cookies ready for you. :) Thanks again, Kim More

Ashland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I stayed in a room near the main road and the traffic noise is disruptive. Slamming doors from other guests is also a problem. The breakfast buffet is extensive and inviting.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you had problems with noise. I know slamming doors are irritating as they are a problem for me as well. We are more then happy to ask people to quiet down as are most hotels so please let us know when you have problems so we can fix them for you.... More

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Best Western Troutdale
Troutdale Best Western
Best Western Cascade Hotel
Address: 23525 NE Halsey Street, Troutdale, OR 97060-2814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Troutdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Troutdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Ultra Clean Troutdale, Oregon hotel is situated in the heart of Oregon's best natural wonders and attractions. Located at the mouth of the Columbia River Gorge but just minutes from downtown Portland, visitors can experience breathtaking Gorge sights without staying too far from the state's urban capital. Guests of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites will enjoy friendly service and deluxe hotel amenities - like satellite television, luxurious pillow top mattresses, high-speed Internet access, complimentary hot breakfast, free parking, complimentary newspapers, and an evening soup and cookie reception every Monday through Thursday. This Troutdale hotel also features an indoor heated pool, hot tub, steam room, and exercise room, is completely non-smoking and pet-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.