We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Tigard hotels

Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9575 SW Locust St, Tigard, OR 97223
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard to your Saves list
Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Tigard
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
alderion Vancouver
  • Reviews (118)
  • Photos (31)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    44
    20
    16
    7
See reviews for
38
26
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are large and they do have a microwave and mini fridge. To me a suite has a sleeping area that has a door so that someone can stay up while someone else goes to bed. The price was good and the location is excellent for food and shopping. The hotel is somewhat dated and could use updating but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked hotel using hotwire since we only needed it for one night before we journeyed further south the next day. We weren't sure what to expect, but were pleasantly surprised with our experience. Rooms are spacious, beds very comfortable, lots of pillows, and separate sitting area. They serve a hot breakfast in the morning that we were very pleased with.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent three nights in a spacious king bed suite equipped with microwave, mini-fridge and complimentary in-room wifi with decent connectivity. The bed was comfortable and I had really good quality sleep. The location is super convenient. Washington Square is right across the street. Restaurants such as Red Lobster and Cheesecake Factory are nearby. Breakfast selection changes daily. Hot food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a good choice for business travel if you need to work in the room. There is ample space, you don't feel crowded. For the money, a room in the $100-$120 range, this is a really good deal. This is a good location, within walking distance to the mall and to restaurants. People giving this below average reviews are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KAPOLEI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are "suites", so their good size. Location is perfect! Easy on and off highway, huge mall right across street. Water pressure in room was awesome. The staff was kinda blah. Not rude, just there. No attempts to be friendly. But not rude. Breakfast is incredible. Eggs, omelette, French toast, bacon, sausage, great selection.... It's slightly more than your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Moody, BC, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

the only complaint that my wife and I could possibly have had was that the door to our room had a firm close. The first few times it closed with a loud bang until we trained ourselves to close it softly. Our neighbours had to do the same, so we were started a couple times. Other than that, the sleep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Price is cheap, but the service quality is pretty good.The receiption is nice, room is clean, everything is new, the continental breakfast is pretty good,they have one employee who's in charge of that. If possible, I'll choose it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tres Pinos, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Super clean, very nice room. Upgraded at check in to a "senator room". Doing a bone marrow donation at OSHU so the extra room was nice and they gave us a good rate. We were there a week. Jacob does an awesome job in the breakfast room! Only downside was that our room near the street and was a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremiah703, Public Relations Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We’re so glad you were impressed by our breakfast attendant, Jacob. We are so lucky to have such a hard worker at our hotel. He is truly an asset to our company. We are lucky to have such a great location, and we are glad you were able... More

Woodburn, OR
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I have stayed here many times over the years, and have always found my stay outstanding. My cousin and I just stayed at the Phoenix Inn for 2 days and this time, I was disappointed. The front desk staff was very courteous. However, we asked to stay in a room facing the courtyard, and we were placed in a room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Graham, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Having spent two nights here, I would probably stay again. Hotel staff was courteous. Breakfast was adequate too. Only negatives were that the bathroom had a large sized moldy area in the shower and the pool was closed most of our visit. We did not have time to use the pool anyway. Since it was a Hotwire purchase, I am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard

Address: 9575 SW Locust St, Tigard, OR 97223
Location: United States > Oregon > Tigard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard Hotel Tigard
Phoenix Hotel Tigard

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
101

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer