We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Tigard hotels

Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9575 SW Locust St, Tigard, OR 97223
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard to your Saves list
Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
64%
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Tigard
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014
PamelaF C Boston, Massachusetts
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    41
    17
    16
    7
See reviews for
34
25
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It would be an understatement to say that this hotel did not meet our normal expectations of a "3 star" hotel (which is what Priceline assured us we were receiving). It was very outdated (i.e. nothing has been updated in over 30 years). The rooms smelled dank and smoky. The linens and towels were very worn. The sink did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Powell Butte, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel because the location was convenient for my husband and I. We have traveled a lot over the years and feel we have a lot to compare to. The room was filthy. We didn't see this all at once, but over the course of a 7 hour stay (3 PM to 10 AM) we discovered on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Tigard hotels

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this location because of a rate in my Entertainment Coupon book. I called to get a price quote before staying and was told a certain price. It was a great deal, so it was booked. When we checked in, the clerk didn't ask for my card for my discount, but I asked if he needed it, to which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location and price but unlikely we'll stay here again. Came into town for the weekend and called to see if it was possible to check in early around 1:00. They checked our reservation and said yes but when we arrived 20 minutes later, the gal at the desk hassled us even when I told her we had just been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We recently stayed at this suite. It has a convenient location and the beds were soft, big and comfortable. The hot breakfast made our stay extra enjoyable. Most of all, the staff was warm, helpful and friendly. The outdoor inner courtyard with lounge chairs and barbecue equipment was an added surprise. Nice place for families as well as business travelers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremiah703, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re so glad you had a great stay at our hotel! We take great pride in our customer service, so we are very pleased that you found them to be friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again! More

Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This location is just across the street from the Washington Square Mall, facing a quiet side street. The room was large (2 queens, a sofa, a desk and chairs, a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and 2 sinks). It was very clean, smell free, and quiet, except for the bus backup beep at 6 AM. Breakfast was decent, and I'm allergic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeremiah703, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re so glad you were pleased with the location and size of the rooms. We try to make sure we have a variety of foods available for breakfast, so please let us know if there is something you would like to see included, in the future. We do plan to renovate in 2014, so hopefully... More

Grants Pass, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

My family and I stayed here for a week on a visit to the area. I don't think we will ever stay there again. The breakfast was good, but it was the same thing practically every day, just changing every slightly every other day. The wifi didn't work in the breakfast area. The hot tub was dirty and disgusting and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodburn, OR
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I have stayed at this Phoenix Inn numerous times over the past 3 years and have never been disappointed. The rooms are large, clean, each having a small refrig, micro wave and coffee maker. The staff is always friendly and helpful and willing to help. I have allergies to feathers/down and the staff (at all hours) has replaced my bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeremiah703, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We’re so glad you continue to have a wonderful experience at our hotel. We’re happy that you have enjoyed our breakfast. We always strive to make your stay as great as it can be, so please let us know if there are any other breakfast items you would like us to include.... More

Pleasant Hill, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

This place is a little dated, it smells a little musty also, but it's a great deal if you need something close to Intel. It's not really close to much else, but there's a good restaurant bar right down the street with in walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremiah703, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We love having our Intel guests stay with us. We recently added new carpeting in our guest rooms, so hopefully you will soon find even more things to love about our hotel! Thank you again for your kind words. More

Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were clean modern and comfortable. I was most impressed by the breakfast. It had waffles, pancakes, biscuits and gravy, canned fruit, bagels, toast, etc. The only thing that was missing was yogurt and some fresh fruit. I would stay here again. I paid $72/night for a king suite and got this deal on hotwire.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard

Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard Hotel Tigard
Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard Hotel
Phoenix Hotel Tigard
Address: 9575 SW Locust St, Tigard, OR 97223
Location: United States > Oregon > Tigard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Tigard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.