We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard

Hotel deals
Hotel website
9575 SW Locust Street, Tigard, OR 97223 (Formerly Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard)
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    68
    75
    37
    25
    10
See reviews for
70
47
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
303 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Thought I had booked the Embassy Suites on the other side of the mall where I have stayed several times, so was surprised when gps brought me here. (FYI-Parking is better than the ES - larger spots.) Location is near a mall. Lobby was smallish, but front desk staff were always helpful. Room was large with a sitting area. Could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There were many things I likes about this hotel. Room was mostly good although the bathroom needs remodeling. Toilet paper had to be the cheapest I've ever come across! Horrible. Thank goodness I was only there one night. Breakfast was good. No ATM which I thought was strange. Like the location though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremiah1234, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jeremiah Raymer General Manager More 

Carmel, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

DoubleTree almost always delivers - however my kingdom for their pillows. A great brand to lay your head while on the road. Always high quality that invite a good night sleep. DoubleTree and the Hilton brand is passing Marriott in many areas.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremiah1234, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jeremiah Raymer General Manager More 

Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent experienced staff. Parking adequate, but tight. Excellent location on edge of Washington Square Mall and close to a variety of shopping and restaurants. Would stay at same location again. Pillows were particularly comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremiah1234, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Safe travels! Sincerely, Jeremiah Raymer General Manager More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a really good experience at this location - friendly and helpful staff and clean and spacious rooms. We found its location to be great for all we intended on doing. We did not eat in the restaurant; the price for the breakfast seemed steep and we found it to be just as easy to run over to Starbucks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeremiah1234, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Safe travels! Sincerely, Jeremiah Raymer General Manager More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my first time staying in Double Tree Hotel. I choose it because of the room rate is good and close to shopping. Also because of Hilton brand it should be very clean and meet my cleanliness requirement. The only issue is the elevator is old and should be replaced. I don't like the sound of it. However, overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremiah1234, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Safe travels! Sincerely, Jeremiah Raymer General Manager More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been traveling for 35 years and my experience at this property was by far the worst I have ever encountered. The resteraunt manager Angela was simply put gruff, rude and embarrassed not only us as their guests, but also the local relatives I travelled the PDX to visit. Luckily, there were plenty of other venues outside of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St louis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the hotel location and amenities was good with the itinerary that we had. We were very happy with the employee service in particular Mr Stevens who even went out of his way to drop our key to the rental car place, The kids were happy with the cookies! Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremiah1234, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We appreciate you letting us know how Steven helped you while you were here as well. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jeremiah Raymer General Manager More 

Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
305 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed nearly a week at this property because it was located near our business destination. I wish we had opted to drive a bit farther and find a different hotel. Every morning at 6:30 deep bass music began which filtered into our room. It continued until about 11 pm every night. It was annoying and certainly not conducive to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremiah1234, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in leaving a review. We try to do our best to have a comfortable and pleasant stay for all of our guests. It sounds as though this experience did not live up to our commitment. I would like to apologize for the noise and the challenge in turndown service. I will bring your review to... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights at this property. We were visiting family, and this hotel was centrally located in our case. Nice big room and bath. Staff outstanding. Because we're are Gold members, we got our breakfast free. It was a very good buffet with warm croissants, muffins, fruit etc. also hot foods as well. Of course good coffee. We highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremiah1234, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl, Thank you for sending us a great review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Portland-Tigard. Next time you are in town visiting family we hope to have you again. Safe travels. Sincerely, Jeremiah Raymer Genera Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigard
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Washington Square
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Tigard
Quality Inn Tigard
#7 of 10 in Tigard
3.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Portland Tigard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
2.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Tigard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay