We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel At Bridgeport

#1 of 10 Hotels in Tigard
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Affiliate website
7265 SW Hazel Fern Rd, Tigard, OR 97224
Special Offer
Click to Call and Book
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    73
    25
    3
    3
See reviews for
80
45
4
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
York, PA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is a nice older hotel that was refurbished. Rooms are a nice size and well designed. Furniture is new. Bed was a little too soft for my taste but comfortable enough. Hotel was filled with out of town visitors and kids were loud and everywhere so be prepared for this on the weekends. The buffet was excellent and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pleasant staff and excellent facility for the price! Breakfast was fabulous with many healthy options and the room was very clean and spacious. Overall quiet and easy parking. Easy on/off for highway too. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill S, General Manager at Grand Hotel At Bridgeport, responded to this review

Hi Natalie, Thank you for your wonderful comments. Our breakfast team takes a lot of pride in their work, we will be sure to pass your comments on to them. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Bill Sheldon General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

With Spacious rooms, nice staff, decent pool, three storied parking coupled with walkable dinning, shopping & grocery options it's the best hotel within 10-20 miles (excluding Portland hotels). I'd stay here again and recommend it to friends/family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bill S, General Manager at Grand Hotel At Bridgeport, responded to this review

Hi Claude H, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to send a review. Being close to the Bridgeport Mall with all the dining and shopping is certainly is an enhancement for our property! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to an opportunity to host you again. Bill Sheldon General Manager More 

Pasco, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property is just south of Portland proper, easily freeway accessible from the I-5. And right next to REI and Bridgeport Village Shopping Village. Spacious breakfast area with hot breakfast with varied menu. Big airy feel to lobby. Lots of free parking. Tons of shopping and access to Portland attractions due to nearby freeway.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bill S, General Manager at Grand Hotel At Bridgeport, responded to this review

Hi artthiel, Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are always happy when families are able to stay and have a great weekend experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Bill Sheldon General Manager More 

Livermore, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Grand is beautiful and very, very clean! We had a very comfortable 3 night stay there last weekend however; we were so upset and sad about "losing" an expensive watch there! We are well aware that you shouldn't leave anything out to be a temptation for the maid to take but, somehow it happened. So I would recommend staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bill S, General Manager at Grand Hotel At Bridgeport, responded to this review

Hello Tilly664, Thank you for your stay at the Grand Hotel and for your review. Our team takes great pride in their work and have high integrity regarding the security of our guests and their belongings. In hearing about the missing watch a thorough investigation was performed, including interviews of all who had access to your room. Unfortunately the missing... More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel staff are amazing and go out of their way to make you comfortable. Having said that the rooms are messed up. The shower is very small. The window air conditioner runs constantly. Its not good to have a fan blowing at you all night. Otherwise you shut it off and have no AC. The bed is ridiculously soft... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill S, General Manager at Grand Hotel At Bridgeport, responded to this review

Hi George C. Thank you for staying with us and for your review. Our entire staff prides itself on getting exactly the comments you left. Regarding the air conditioning system, we have tasked our maintenance engineer to check out the unit to make sure it is functioning properly. We have added pillow tops to all of our mattresses because of... More 

Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We stayed for 3 nights the first week of April. This is a very nice and comfortable place to be. The rooms are large, including the bath. Everything is clean and the staff is friendly. They have a good complimentary breakfast and there is always a pot of coffee waiting in the large, warm inviting lobby area. AND everything you'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bill S, General Manager at Grand Hotel At Bridgeport, responded to this review

Dear Bronz01, Thank you for the wonderful appraisal, we will be sure to share your comments with our entire team! We are very glad you have enjoyed both your stays, we look forward to the chance to host you again soon. Bill Sheldon General Manager More 

Seattle, WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Nice, clean, conveniently located hotel. Reasonably priced for the location. Our family of 4 stayed for 2 nights and were happy with our stay. Best hotel in the Tualatin area. Conveniently located next to Bridgeport Mall with great restaurant choices, shopping, movies, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bill S, General Manager at Grand Hotel At Bridgeport, responded to this review

Hi RSJ_7, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel and the many options for families nearby that we all get to enjoy and share. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area. Bill Sheldon General Manager More 

Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

It's tough for me to not give this hotel a higher rating, as my family and I have developed something of an attachment to it over the past few years. But unfortunately the quality of the experience has declined somewhat, and it was particularly noticeable when we stayed there a couple of weeks ago. It's the only place we stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joshsanders, General Manager at Grand Hotel At Bridgeport, responded to this review

Hi Sean S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re very thankful that you've been a loyal Grand Hotel guest and I’m sorry that your last stay didn't meet your expectations. My commitment as GM is to make sure that even when we are busy, service levels remain the same (at Grand levels). We were hit... More 

Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We booked this hotel online because of location - nearby to shops, restaurants and local points of interest and related reviews of other users. The website indicated our room was a double room which was important for us to be separate from our kids. Upon arrival we found that double referred to the beds and not the layout. After a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay