We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Tigard

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
11460 SW Pacific Hwy, Tigard, OR 97223
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Tigard
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    32
    25
    17
    26
See reviews for
41
22
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My experience at this hotel started out bad, but the manager corrected the situation when I described it and provided an sizable refund to ensure we were happy. The room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again, mostly because the management stood behind their Hotel and were able to make corrective actions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TigardGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Tigard, responded to this review

Dear ________________: I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I was more then happy to resolve your issues and concerns at the property. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology for any misunderstandings... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I travelled to this hotel on business. The Quality Inn in Tigard was pretty close driving distance to the Portland Mall, as well as downtown Portland. The hotel could use some updates, as there was a hole in my wall, but it is a decent hotel. The view of the mountains right outside the back hotel doors was beautiful, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TigardGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Tigard, responded to this review

Dear Phyllis, On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise about our breakfast selection. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all... More 

Klamath Falls
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotels rooms are very nice - Clean and very well priced for been located in Portland area.The front desk was very helpful. The hot breakfast was great. =) You will love being able to get to everything in minutes in downtown Portland

Was this review helpful? Yes
TigardGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Tigard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out trip advisor review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to... More 

Ely, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Do Not Stay Here. The floor our room was on had big crumbs down the hallway, we had a dirty Kleenex in front of our door and there was a pile of dirty dishes in front of the ice machine that stayed there for along time. When we went into our room there was an old baby bottle on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TigardGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Tigard, responded to this review

Dear reeds05 I'm concerned about the housekeeping and breakfast issues you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tigard hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed a hotel for two nights for a last-minute business trip. I've stayed at other Quality Inns and found them okay; I mean, you get what you pay for, right? So we arrived Thursday, August 13th and checked in. The lobby was okay, but stepping into the elevator, I realized now dirty the place was. It was almost like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TigardGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Tigard, responded to this review

I would like to apologize to you and your parties for the inconveniences you had during your stay. we had a couple of unforeseen glitches during the period of your stay, and unfortunately it was difficult for a recovery. We apologize that you were not 10% satisfied with your stay as we do take pride in our hotel, its appearance... More 

Idaho
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Like many other reviewers on this site, I was appalled by the customer service and overall preparations for the rooms. Check-out time for this establishment is noon (presumably to give cleaning staff time to clean the rooms in preparation for incoming customers), but by 5pm the room I was assigned (the first time) wasn't clean -- beds unmade, towels on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TigardGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Tigard, responded to this review

Dear PK I do deeply apologize to hear about your stay and the miscommunication between housekeeping and front desk as to what rooms were clean and which rooms were not. I hope you can find it in your heart to forgive us, however it is understandable as this was a poor mark we left with you. Allow me to apologize... More 

Lacey, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to register for sister hotels as a requirement of attending a soccer tournament by the tournament director. The hotel we were placed in was the Quality Inn, in Tigard OR as well as many other teams. When we arrived many rooms were not cleaned, and some families stayed for three nights without ever having their room cleaned for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TigardGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Tigard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor. we have heard your feed back and are listening. We did in fact ourselves, not corp offer a discount for the guests who had issues during their stay. This was issued promptly by management. we would be happy to send you a receipt reflecting the fact that... More 

Olympia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family stayed at this "hotel" last weekend for a local soccer tournament. Bottom line - DO NOT STAY HERE. THIS IS A HORRIBLY DIRTY HOTEL. Our family does not require Hiltons but we do expect cleanliness, especially for 293 for 2 nights! Their own motto is something like "less expense - same expectations". Whatever. They had totally non existent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TigardGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Tigard, responded to this review

I'm concerned about the you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention on trip advisor, I did speak to the parents of this tournament and it was my understanding that we had cleared the air. We gave each person a fair discount. We... More 

Tumwater, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is just terrible! Understaffed and frazzled employees, rooms dirty when you check in, dirty sheets, dirty shower curtains, dirty floors, garbage and maid carts left in hallways. I stayed there in August of 2015, I had to wait 45 mins to check in. No microwave or fridge in room, ice bucket hadn't been clean - still full of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TigardGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Tigard, responded to this review

I would like to extend our sincerest apology for the inconvenience experience stay. We assure you that this is not the usual standard of our service to our guests. This problems has been noted and we are doing everything in our power to have these items repaired and resolved. We have heard you and your concerns and will do everything... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the dirtiest hotel I have ever seen. When you walk into the lobby you are taken back by a horrible odor. The hallways had overflowing garbage cans. In the room there was hair on the pillows, on the sheets on both beds, and in the shower! The shower curtain was moldy! There was dog food on the floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TigardGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Tigard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property/business. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.” Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the cleanliness issues, and or, spoken with the employees in question. We want you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigard
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Tigard
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Southwest
Comfort Suites Southwest
#27 of 133 in Portland
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Portland Tigard
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Washington Square
1.4 mi away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#78 of 133 in Portland
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay