We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Springfield hotels

Hotel Eugene-Springfield

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3350 Gateway Street, Eugene, Springfield, OR 97477 (Formerly Shilo Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Eugene-Springfield to your Saves list
Hotel Eugene-Springfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
27%
Ranked #13 of 14 hotels in Springfield
  • Reviews (42)
  • Photos (25)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    2
    11
    9
    11
See reviews for
9
10
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night while traveling to a family reunion. My dad made the reservation for us and we all thought it might be better. The hotel used to be a part of the Shilo Inn group, but now is independently owned. The hotel is in much need of renovations. It is outdated and the lobby looked like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So bad they are embarrassed to put up sign. Filthy room, tub faucet so crusted with calcium deposits shower function doesn't work. Linen so old and stained you want to sleep in your clothes. Questionable people lurking in another bldg being used as low income housing. Health dept must close their eyes to this dump, otherwise they would close it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They say they are renovating and to excuse the mess, but from what I read in the reviews here, they have been using that excuse since 2012. If you get what you pay for, you should only have to pay about $20 a night. I've seen hostels in Europe in better shape and they smell way better than the mold,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Springfield, Oregon
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
22 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Hotel is on Gateway (major street) 1 block off freeway, 1 mile from hospital, almost on corner. It SHOULD be loud, but it isn't. Hotel is undergoing remodel. Landscaping is almost done and is nice. Few amenities, could use little helps like a hook in the bathroom, pen and paper in the room, a guide book, channel guide (one in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtney F, Manager at Hotel Eugene-Springfield, responded to this review

Cindy- Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, I extremely appreciate your accurate portrayal of the hotel. Everyone on staff is working extremely hard to get the hotel turned around and up to the standards to community expects. I appreciate the tips you gave us, we are working on getting new hotel guides in all... More

Dunsmuir, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

This place is terrible, moldy, mildew stained, dry-rotted, old attire, stinky rooms, permanent "residents", homeless people, smell of marihuana in halls, real keys for doors, no safety card locks, busted door jams, SHILO pulled their name, and staff have no idea how to run a hotel. This place is a total dump and needs demolished. Their idea of painting halls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Courtney F, Manager at Hotel Eugene-Springfield, responded to this review

Jason- I apologize for the negative experience you received while staying with us at Hotel Eugene-Springfield. We are also replacing the older furniture in the rooms with newer futons and mattresses. We expect to be finished with all of these updates in the next 2-3 months, I'm hoping you will give us another chance in the future to see if... More

Carnation, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We have stayed here 2 weeks at a time, 4 times a year for the past 6 years. While the place is old and is no longer a Shilow Inn, we have plenty of positive things to say about this place. First, Courtney Foster, Manager, is the best with her friendly, positive and can-do attitude. Second, Stormy Barney, Manager of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney F, Manager at Hotel Eugene-Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words Bob and Lois. It is always such a pleasure having both of you in house. We really appreciate you showcasing the positive qualities we have to offer here at Hotel Eugene-Springfield. We are hoping to have the updates completed by your next visit in May and will definitely have the bed changed out in... More

Sutherlin, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Our room was clean, desk service was great. The shuttle to and from airport was awesome, very friendly and professional. Will stay again. Elmer's restaurant was great and service great. Food was good and reasonably priced. Lounge has good food and beverage choices, along with sport betting as well as video lottery.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney F, Manager at Hotel Eugene-Springfield, responded to this review

Dan- I am so glad you had such a positive experience while staying with us over at Hotel Eugene-Springfield. Our airport shuttle is one of the most convenient features we offer and it is very refreshing to hear our guests enjoy it so much. Please think of us next time you are traveling! We always offer discounts to return guests. More

Sutherlin, Oregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

If I need a hotel, I always stay at the Shilo in a King Suite. Great location just off I-5 and right down from Gateway Mall and close to good restaurants. There is an Elmer's attached and a pretty nice cocktail lounge, also. even coming out to say hi to my dog. The staff has always been super friendly to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney F, Manager at Hotel Eugene-Springfield, responded to this review

We appreciate you pointing out all the positive things we have to offer at Hotel Eugene-Springfield. We strive on providing excellent service to our guests and we always love to hear how we are doing. If you did not receive one this time, please ask the front desk staff for a pet pack next time you stay with us. It... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a volleyball tournament per the request of the team. To start they raised their price to $110 because they knew they could scam us. The rooms; comforter is stained and the sheets smelled like bleach so much I could breathe but at least I knew they were clean. Crappy coffee pot that I wouldn't trust cause... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Courtney F, Manager at Hotel Eugene-Springfield, responded to this review

I apologize for the feelings you had when you left our property. It was never our intention to scam you or anyone else staying in the hotel. That particular weekend was a very busy weekend in Eugene and most of the hotels in the area were sold out, ourselves included. When we have a full house we need to account... More

Redmond, Wa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Although the room was nice and comfortable, the maid service was horrendous. Stayed 3 nights and every night except for the first we had to go to the desk and get coffee, creamer etc. Also had to ask for a ice bucket liner. The bathroom was never completely cleaned, towels were left on floor and hanging above the toilet. Usually,... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtney F, Manager at Hotel Eugene-Springfield, responded to this review

I apologize for the experience you had while staying with us here at the Shilo Inn in Springfield OR. We're currently in the process of hiring new housekeepers, we noticed a lack of work ethic and are striving to correct the issue. The head housekeeper is making an effort to check all the housekeepers rooms once they are done cleaning... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Eugene-Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Eugene-Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eugene-Springfield

Address: 3350 Gateway Street, Eugene, Springfield, OR 97477 (Formerly Shilo Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Eugene-Springfield 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Eugene-Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Eugene Springfield Hotel Springfield
Shilo Inn Springfield
Springfield Shilo Inn

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Springfield with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Eugene-Springfield – If you're planning to stay in the Eugene/Springfield area of Oregon the Hotel Eugene-Springfield is the perfect location for your lodging; it is conveniently centered right off Interstate 5 with easy access to the bordering cities. An excellent choice for business travelers or vacationing families, Hotel Eugene-Springfield is without question one of the best values available in the area. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
141

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Eugene-Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer