We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
3350 Gateway Street, Eugene, Springfield, OR 97477 (Formerly Hotel Eugene-Springfield)
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene \/ Springfield
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel was very dirty. When we checked in there was trash in the trash cans. I called the front desk and was told to "just put it in the hallway, someone will pick it up." The breakfast was marginal at best, my wife and I decided to go somewhere else to eat. Dissapointing because that was one reason we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
Calgary
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were travelling through Eugene and needed an inexpensive place to stay one night and Guesthouse Inn and Suites fit the bill. For $45 US (in February), we got a room with 2 queen beds and a "continental" breakfast included. It was just a couple of minutes off Highway 5, so very easy to get to. There was lots of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mila W
Oakland, OR
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Clean, large, comfortable rooms with Kitchen, table and chairs, couch, King bed and more. We used their Park-n-Fly and left our vehicle there 2 weeks. We stayed only one night but got shuttle rides to and from the Airport plus a nights stay for an amazing price. Saved $20 over Airport Parking plus got te room for a night. Very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don312
Davis, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

You'd expect more of a chain (even an economy one) owned by Red Lion. This is an older property that shows a lot of signs of being tired and in need of a rehab. They should start with a thorough airing-out to rid the place of the odor from years of industrial-grade detergent. Then new carpeting, fresh paint and caulking... More 

Helpful?
Thank BRuke1
Brigette Z, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. Yes we are an older hotel building and we are working on updating the entryways and walls throughout the building. I appreciate the feed back very much and I am glad that you enjoyed the clean room and friendly staff. We look forward to you visiting us again. More 

Travelers are raving about these Springfield hotels

Coos Bay, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

I stayed 3 nights while my husband was having surgery,they have special rates for this type of stay, it was a very convenient close drive. The front desk people were great, the room was clean and everything worked. The room I was in was joined to the laundry and my bed vibrated a lot when the driers were on (I... More 

Helpful?
Thank 447sky25
Brigette Z, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback!! I am glad you enjoyed your "vibrating" bed, and yes we would have easily moved you to another room! I am glad we could be your home away from home during the time your husband was at the hospital. We all know how stressful those times could be and I am glad we... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

I booked a room via booking.com and received an immediate confirmation. I was hesitant because the price was so low so I decided to call the hotel to confirm. A few days later I called the hotel and low and behold they had my reservation that I booked on booking.com. Yay! Everything went down from there on the day of... More 

Helpful?
Thank T L
Brigette Z, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the rudeness you experienced from the front desk staff. We did just integrate over to a new PMS system and this allowed the third party websites to overbook us drastically. We did contact the third party websites and let them know and even gave them a list of names that they needed to relocate. Unfortunately... More 

Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

We stayed here a week after I had surgery because I was required to stay near the hospital. Upon check-in the room was filthy with hair all over the bathroom floor and sink. The kitchen floor was dirty and not stocked for a kitchenette (dish soap, towels, etc.). We had to call housekeeping to come and clean and to straighten... More 

Helpful?
Thank MuzzyOregon
Brigette Z, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review

I am so sorry that there was an issue with the room upon check in. I apologize for that. As far as the smokers, yes they are entitled to smoke outside of the building for we are a completely non smoking hotel. I am so sorry your husband did not like the breakfast, but we have upgraded it from what... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

I was going to be staying here with a friend and when we went to check in they told us they over booked rooms and they didn't have a room for us. We were there at 2pm and they wouldn't even talk to us about a room until 3pm so we waited around for an hour just to find out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank shirley m
Brigette Z, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review

I apologize for the overbooking issue. We had contacted the 3rd parties over a week in advance when they kept pushing reservations through when we were way overbooked. The 3rd Party websites were suppose to notify everyone, and then we found out that they had not notified anyone. I am so sorry that you were not notified. I am working... More 

Sutherlin, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

We have stayed here in the past when it was under a different name, yes, it is old but, they are trying to keep things updated. The front desk people are very helpful! We had a problem with our remote for the TV, they couldn't fix it so, they gave us another room. The price was very, very reasonable. Great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan W
Brigette Z, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! I am so happy to hear that you stay with us quite often. We are doing the remodel and I hope once it is all finished, you enjoy the updates!! We look forward to your continued business and next stay! More 

Chiloquin, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

This place needs to be torn down and something else built in its place. I walked into the lobby, boxes stacked, an office door open with loud voices discussing something. The person working the desk didn't have a uniform or name badge on. There were posters and stickers posted everywhere about no early check in, shuttles to and from Autzen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise G
Brigette Z, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review

Hello, First Off I would like to apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We are under a slight remodel and it is taking it's time for the summer and football season is our busiest times. I was present at the desk with the agent when you brought up the pillow. We immediately got you a new... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 14 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield
Super 8 Springfield
#7 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Eugene - Springfield
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay