We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silverton Inn and Suites

310 N Water Street, Silverton, OR 97381
Hotel amenities
Silverton Inn and Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Silverton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
CorvallisCamper Corvallis, Oregon
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    20
    10
    1
    10
See reviews for
21
43
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Corvallis, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a wonderful location for walking to good restaurants and hiking beautiful trails! The room was cozy, clean, and comfortable. The kitchenette was very nice, with the best mini-fridge we've ever had in a hotel (actually kept drinks cold). We had a warm welcome from Cathy at the front desk, and the restaurant staff were also great. After getting home... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Astoria, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great stay. Close to everything and has a great restaurant on property. Very friendly young lady at the desk. Brought our dog and she loved it too. Nice and clean, lots to walk around and see in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corvallis, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

A friend reserved a room for three of us. It was a pleasant surprise to see such nice accommodations, furniture, flooring and it was all so clean. The bed was comfortable and luxurious. We had appetizers and wine by the 'real wood' fireplace in the dining room and the following morning a lovely breakfast. The people were amazingly helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I believe there are only two options if you're staying in Silverton, Oregon. The Silverton Inn and Suites and the Oregon Garden Resort. The Silverton Inn is in the heart of Silverton downtown, which is small but quaint. I was visiting Silverton for a mini family reunion, and the Inn was just a couple blocks from my cousin's house, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Such a great place! Spacious, comfortable rooms in a nice, small town. Many nice, small touches make the rooms a cut above similar properties. Walking distance to restaurants and shops. Parking lot is small but street parking is available. Very welcoming and helpful staff. I'd go to SIlverton again just to stay at the Silverton Inn!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tulsa, OK
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We chose this hotel specifically because it had a room with a full kitchen. We prefer to fix most of our evening meals when we travel. The kitchen should have been fully furnished but it was sorely lacking. Among the dishes there were two drinking glasses, two coffee mugs and three plates. There was no type of dish to bake... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santa Rosa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

A really nice little hotel in Silverton. The owners have taken a typically bad 1950's/1960's motel and turned it into something really very nice. Large room with kitchen. Nice furnishings. Comfortable beds and a great air conditioner (it was HOT outside!!). Apparently, they have not completed all renovations and our room was one that had not been finished. Nonetheless, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

It was such a great stay. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are very cozy and clean. You are in the midst of town and can walk to numerous shops & restaurants, but make sure you try the newly opened restaurant located in the hotel. Each room is named and has a history behind it, which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bay Area
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We bailed out of the hideous B&B in Salem, plus tried one other place, and by the time we got to the Silverton Inn and Suites it's was 7:00 PM and we were not happy campers. Allison not only set us up in a spacious room that had just been renovated, but she oriented us to restaurants as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SilvertonInnSuites, General Manager at Silverton Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time enjoying Silverton. We'd be more than glad to have you back, and hope to see you again in the future! Clint & Allison More 

Pleasanton, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The only thing that was good about this hotel was it's location. It is located downtown and most things are within walking distance. BUT. . . . be very careful when making reservations. There might be rooms that have microwaves and refrigerators but ours did not. The only closet was the armoire which had previously held the TV (with cut... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SilvertonInnSuites, General Manager at Silverton Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your room did not meet your needs in providing the specific amenities you were looking for. We agree that travelers should be careful when making their reservations, at our hotel or at any other, to assure that their chosen room will meet their needs, and to ask for anything they... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question