We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Selmac Resort

2700 Lakeshore Drive, Selma, OR 97538
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Selma
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lake Selmac Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    4
    2
    0
    5
See reviews for
12
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thought I would look at our last visit to this place and "let by'gones be by'gones". Silly me " once bitten , twice shy ". After reading the establishments owners response to our last experience with the business and realizing that they possibly misunderstood what had trasnspired.. Silly us...I stopped in the resort store and was confronted with a somewhat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oregon
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely lake right across the road. Cabins simple yet comfy. If you never needed to use the restrooms or showers it would be an all around great place to stay. Unfortunately the showers had huge spider webs, the waste baskets were full and the bathrooms were basically neglected. I needed the ladies room in the middle of the night and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Jacinto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

I was going to Trip Advisor to write a review and was surprised to see the bad ones for the July 4th weekend. We were at Lake Selmac Resort on the holiday and stayed 4 days. We had a wonderful time. There was plenty of space for all of us. We felt secure, no was one walking through our camp... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Let me speak on the positives first.... The camp sites are right across the street from the lake. It was 100+ degrees each day we stayed over the 4th of July weekend. It was great to be able to walk over to swim. It would had been nice though if they would allow their "guests" to use their boat dock.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

I stayed here because it was the only place we could make a reservation. They yelled and complained because our kids started their golf game at the wrong hole and the ball got locked in. So they needed another ball. We had family visit on the 4th for a bbq and the lady complained stating we really don't like people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LSRSelma, Owner at Lake Selmac Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry that you seemed to have such a bad time at our park. But confused that if we were not up to par, why you would invite people to join you? Yes, we charged you $24.00 per night for 4 people at your camp site. Previous to July 4th, your lovely daughter had come in several times for... More 

Crescent City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

We just stayed here over the 4th of July.... Wonderful restful camping trip. Owners and staff are very helpful and friendly. Kids loved the mini golf. Has a great spot to play in the lake. Quiet and very relaxing. Rv spots have water and electric for a very reasonable price. Nice shaded spots in the trees. Rented a paddle board... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

We spend memorial day weekend here using it as a jumping off point to visit the Oregon caves, a zip line and other local attractions. The bathrooms were clean. We did not use the boats for rental. You are across the street from the lake and within walking distance of a disc golf course. As it was a holiday weekend,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Myrtle Creek
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Stayed one the county park but rented a boat from the resort. Great price on the boat. The people were so friendly and helpful they even identified a fish we caught by a photo. Will be back ! Please when you price boat rentals understand that the price is MUCH lower than most resorts. Call around to places like diamond... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

My group of 5 just got back from the Lake Selmac Campground NOT THE RESORT. We choose to stay in the county campground over the resort sites because 1.The resort does not have any sites next to the water. 2. The sites they do have are crammed in very close to one another. No privacy at all! 3. They charge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

We stayed in the County park campground right on the edge of the water. Clean clean clean! We went over to the resort and purchased a boat rental. 45.00 for 3 hours, 10 dollars each hour afterwards. Reasonable prices for a day of fun and fishing. Our problems came later when we returned the boat. We had somehow broken an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
LSRSelma, Owner at Lake Selmac Resort, responded to this review

As anywhere in the United States, when you rent something and you break it, you need to pay for it. We're sorry that you got so upset when we informed you that you would need to pay for the broken oar. Per the copy of the rental agreement you signed and we gave you, we could of charged you $100.00.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selma
17.1 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
17.0 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#6 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
18.2 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
18.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
#9 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
14.1 mi away
Oregon Caves Lodge
Oregon Caves Lodge
#1 of 4 in Cave Junction
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities