We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront

Hotel website
30 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138
Offers & Announcements
Save 15% Now!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    105
    89
    74
    60
See reviews for
136
182
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (490)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (191)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Thurmont, MD
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was impressed with the nicely decorated lobby area. The location is superb. The room (407) was small and nothing special. I was traveling alone and found the room to be small. It would be extremely cramped with more people. The corridors are outdoor, no air conditioning. If I came back I would stay elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Picked this place because it was available and overall the reviews were still favorable. Also wanted to be on the beach and have a pool and the reviews regarding the pool were also good. After getting there I considered cancelling and leaving because the wind was immediately taken out of my sails because it is such a dreary, dated, aged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was dark and the place desperately needs to be updated. Too bad, because the view of the ocean is fantastic from the rooms. I spoke with the staff about the poor service, dark rooms and lack of towels. They just seemed to not care. Update and overhaul would be my advice. For the money, there are much nicer... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wanted to stay on the shore at Seaside. Figured a location nearer the beach would be nicer than one a few blocks away.... Wrong. This property has "seen better days" to say the least. My husband said it's been abused. That's a perfect description. Elevators that creak and open at random locations... Filth... Clogged sinks with broken stoppers... Stains on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Salem, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took my Niece and Nephew to Seaside for a few days during Spring Break. We checked in at 4 pm. along with about 30 more guests. The staff at the desk did a great job even though there were a few "stinkers" in the waiting crowd. When it was my turn, I got Anita. She was sweet, very pleasant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Advertised free continental breakfast and tv with premium channels which they had neither of. Breakfast food was cold and seemed to have sat for a while. it was not good. Some of the staff were rude. Won't go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Steve P, We appreciate your valued feedback and sorry that your experience was less than favorable. I will certainly speak with our restaurant team and address the items that you have mentioned. Best Regards, Mike Willock More 

Shelton, Washington
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
23 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is right on the beach and promenade overlooking the Lewis and Clark Statue in the roundabout. Most of the rooms are long and narrow. We had a small balcony with plastic chairs over looking the ocean. We have a full size refrigerator and freezer in room 302. Had a bar area next to the kitchen, room for three.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Buzzsaw22, Thank you for taking the time to post this very informative review regarding your recent stay at the Shilo Seaside Resort. We are constantly working on ways to improve our guest’s experience and I appreciate your feedback. I will pass along your kind comments to our great bartender Brian. Best Regards, Mike Willock-Regional Manager More 

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I reserved this room for my grandaugters 30th birthday. They needed a upgrade and got it. Upon checkout I called the hotel for a final bill. I was told it would be 244.16 including the upgrade.lo and behold suddenly there was a pending charge of 81.75. I called again to ask about it and was told that charge was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Ruth L, We appreciate you letting us know about your concerning situation and I will review this with my team immediately as we should have communicated the rates better. Best Regards, Mike Willock-Regional Manager More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Brian Neely at the shilo inn was absolutely amazing. Very nice and helpful. He was the only employee that actually helped us during our stay and was extremely nice. Some of the other employees were pretty rude to my friend but he was awesome he deserves a raise!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear liljojostoes, Thank you for your kind comments and I will pass along your remarks to Brian. We strive to create a wonderful experience for all our guest’s and Brian does a great job at doing this. I will also talk with the other members to make sure they provide nothing, but the best quality service. Best Regards, Mike Willock-Regional... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter a and I were in Seaside for a girls vacation and had a great dinner at The Boardwalk. Thank you Kevin you made it a great experience for us and your recommendations were spot on. I really liked that you were open about things you didn't know and immediately got an answer instead of going for the quick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear DLsu, We appreciate you letting us know about your dinner experience and the great service that was provided by Kevin. I will make sure to pass along your kind comments and we look forward to having you as our guest’s again in the future. Best Regards, Mike Willock Regional Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question