We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Seaside hotels

BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort to your Saves list
78%
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Robert T maple lake mn, United States
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    244
    116
    58
    41
See reviews for
352
374
46
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (963)
  • Mar-May only
    (226)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (336)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (241)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (160)
All months
maple lake mn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were on our honeymoon and had stayed at four hotels before arriving at the Candlewood Suites. After arriving we were given a bottle of fine wine by Megan the desk clerk and upgraded to a larger room. After a short time, Pam Ester (the manager) send a box of delicious chocolates and a large bouquet of flowers to our... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had planned a vacation to Oregon Coast from our home in Kelowna British Columbia for mid Sept.. With no place prebooked we made what we thought was a wrong turn and ended up on a dead end adjacent to the Best Western in Seaside. Being a bit tired we decided to stay 1 night at this hotel. When we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We weren't there for the view so we didn't mind the room location so much but when we wanted to sleep in, well it was a very bad location. The room was located in an outside hall across from the pool and you could hear every yell, footstep, knock on the door and so on. I think they know it's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Overall stay was pleasant. I booked through orbitz which advertised ocean view from every room. This hotel does not not have an ocean view from every room. We arrived and was in the economy room, and they wanted more for an I cean view room. This was not the hotels fault but should have offered some service recovery for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Loved the view from the balcony from the second floor. Top floor would have been better but still great. Room was pleasant in appearance. One light though did not work above the kitchen counter so a little hard to see in the little kitchen at night. But other lighting helped. No air conditioning so a little stuffy and warm at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very comfortable and the view was amazing. Right on the beach. We had the jacuzzi room and the jacuzzi is next to the balcony with a view of the ocean, a great place to relax and watch the beautiful sunsets. We lucked out weather wise and had a warm and sunny visit. We also kept the sliding... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was the best stay I've had at a hotel in seaside for the price we paid! I booked a small economy room as that was the best price for what I needed and my 1 night stay. When I arrived at the hotel I decided I would upgrade my room, but unfortunately they were completely sold out that day.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the GREAT review. In booking the small economy room at a low rate, we recently decided that, at least in the summer, we would provide free breakfast to all guests who booked this room type and chose not to purchase an upgrade. I am glad this worked out well for you. More

Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well, I want to be sure to acknowledge that the staff at the Best Western Ocean View Resort are very courteous, friendly, and professional. No problem there. I think they are hard-working people trying to make the best of some bad policies in a hyper-competitive industry in a seasonal, touristy town. However, this hotel is nowhere near the 3-star rating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

I am very sorry you feel this way. You booked on Priceline which describes the room you booked as a Small, Economy, Non-View, Non-smoking room with one Queen bed. The description on Priceline of the room can be hard to decipher which is why we ALWAYS ask our guests to book the hotel on our own website. The rates are... More

Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an ocean view, third floor corner room and it was great. Very quiet. The room was large and completely equipped with a small kitchen. It was impeccably clean but we did miss the breakfasts there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the GREAT review about your room and the hotel and its staff. More

Castlegar, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For a holiday and a stay at one resort, this place was awesome. The staff made you feel at home right away and always a smile when they saw you. The weather was perfect also to go for walks weather the beach or local shops. A very friendly town and people.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the GREAT review about, well, everything. We appreciate it. Our guests are terrific and we are fortunate to be able to serve them in one of the best places in the world. More

Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort

Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

269 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (190)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
View from room (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (80)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay