We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort

#11 of 25 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    613
    302
    152
    69
    52
See reviews for
435
479
52
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1188)
  • Mar-May only
    (291)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (408)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (270)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (219)
All months
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
226 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location on the beach, easy walking distance to most everything you want in Seaside, especially the aquarium. Three stars simply for the state of the hotel. Elevator was slow and creaked, room was dusty, shower old and balcony rusty and very very tiny for the price you pay for "ocean front." However, I will say, very comfortable bed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Like the title suggests. Never actually stayed. Had to cancel due to sickness. The hotel kindly stated I wouldn't be charged.....but as I'm sure you can predict the next chapter of this story....I was charged anyway. Upon my travel agent calling the hotel.....the hotel said that I checked in and checked out 10 minutes later so no refund was due.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Helens, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a very nice trip to Seaside. The hotel was very nice. The view was awesome. The staff were great! (Dropped a bracelet in the bathroom sink. Maintenance came right up and got it out.) Nice pool and hot tub. Did not get a chance to try the restaurant/bar.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morgan J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice comment on our hotel, we were happy to get your bracelet for you! Hope to see you next time!! More 

Clatskanie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had our 40th class reunion here and it was perfect. Right on the beach. Had a bonfire that they also provided. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms wonderful. The room I stayed in didn't have very good cell service but the other rooms that some of my classmates were in did So I think it was just where my... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morgan J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review! We hope to see you again in the future!! More 

New Westminster
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Best Western Ocean View Resort is a good hotel in Seaside Oregon. I stayed there with my family of 3 - 2 adults and a three year old child - in August 2015. Just to give a picture of the town - there's a promenade that runs along the beach beside which are located the beach-side hotels in town.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morgan J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Yes, some of our rooms are a little bit smaller. However, we have a wide variety of rooms to choose from and hopefully next time we get to see you, you'll be able to enjoy a different style room. More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent, responsive service. We had a problem with our neighbors next door to our room, Heidi and her team were not only responsive but went out of their way to help us, even moved us to another room much bigger and with a full ocean view... Their follow through checking back in with us afterward was also just excellent!! What... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morgan J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you very much for this review, and we will pass on the positive message to Heidi and the crew. We look forward to seeing you next time! More 

Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel to spend time with my kids after a year battling cancer. The staff at the front desk were very kind and helpful, even took time to write out directions for me and when I needed extra towels they were brought up right away even though the hotel was full. I have never stayed in a hotel that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morgan J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

We are honored to be the hotel you chose this summer, and understand sometimes the prices get a little high. Perhaps during non-summer months you will have the chance to come see us again! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was comfy and nice, but the thing that stood out most was the fantastic breakfast buffet. It wasn't complementary, but it was well worth the $9.99 per person. Great location and a quaint little town. Check out the aquarium.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morgan J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Wow! We will be sure to pass this message along to the Restaurant crew and let them know what you thought of the food. Hope to see you again! More 

Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is, like many of the hotels along the beach, an older hotel. However, it doesn't feel old, as it has been significantly renovated and updated. I especially liked the lobby, which included complementary coffee, fruit-infused water, and a movie DVD lending library. The staff was very friendly, and went out of their way for us and our pets.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Morgan J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We hope you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

Nashville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want to drop $200 per night for a hotel with NO A/C, rooms that haven't been updates since the 70's, windows welded to only open 3 inches, expensive weak breakfast, no movie channels. views of dumpsters and houses coated in seagull droppings, and an unhelpful staff at the front desk, then this place is for you. Otherwise, run!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morgan J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. Many of the hotel rooms along the Oregon Coast do not have AC, but some of our styles do. We are constantly improving the hotel with renovations and hope you get a chance to see our hotel one more time More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Front desk staff(5)
  • Friendly and helpful(5)
  • Very good(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

212 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (200)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
View from room (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 25 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 stars 846 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#5 of 25 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 25 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 stars 1,051 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seashore Inn on the Beach
Seashore Inn on the Beach
#19 of 25 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay