We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort

3.0 of 5 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    268
    123
    61
    43
See reviews for
375
425
47
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1053)
  • Mar-May only
    (227)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (336)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (270)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (220)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recently had the pleasure to stay at this lively hotel on the Oregon coast. The service here is fantastic, the front desk staff were extremely helpful. We stayed in a king room that had a balcony facing the water, a gas fireplace, a sitting area, a kitchenette,and an extra pull down murphy bed with a queen size pillow pillowtop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gleneden Beach, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was convenient to the ocean and beach. Walking distance to shops, restaurants and convention center. Also nice to have a full scale restaurant and lounge on-site. A great getaway for midweek for seniors. We would recommend this hotel to all.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the good review and we will always work hard to maintain your trust. More 

Corbett, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Terrible awful staff. My experience was not safe. I would NOT recommend this place. I tracked my missing iPhone with my iPad to the possession of a staff member in the lobby. I do not think you want to stay here. There are so many other choices with good security and staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry but you did not stay at this hotel. This situation never occurred at this hotel and the matter has been turned over to the local authorities. More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a very pleasant stay at this Best Western. The room had all the amenities we could ask for. The check in staff was very welcoming and pleasant. The location was great and the views to die for. The access to the promenade walk was a big plus. The food in the restaurant was great as was the attentive... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the Good review and I will personally look into the less than stellar service from our front desk., Thank you for telling us about that. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Everything was great except the internet would don't work and there was no cell service.. all calls were pretty much long distance as well if you use the hotel phone.. if anything needs fixed this would be it. If your hotel doesn't have cell service/internet service you should offer complimentary hotel phone service even for long distance calls!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the Good review. T Mobile and AT&T cell phone service is not always the best inside the hotel. I agree with you that we should have offered use of the hotel's long distance. Our wi-fi was just recently upgraded again ( we upgrade it every two years) expanding bandwidth to better accommodate the multiple devices each guest... More 

Auburn,Wa., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to get away and get recharged. Staff was very polite,proffessional.and attentive.We read a couple bad reviews on this hotel before coming.We were wondering if people who read such reveiws realize that the ones writing such reveiws may be the ones with the problem and bad attitude?We met one in the elevator.lol ! If you're a couple wanting to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the GREAT review and I especially appreciate your comments about other reviews. We know we are not perfect. We really do care about our guest's complete satisfaction and I am glad that was demonstrated. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time staying in this motel. We were pleasantly surprised by it's cleanliness and friendly staff!! We knew the location and view would be great by looking at the website, but it's typically a "crap shoot" when it comes to clean, comfortable, good service. Like I said, we were very happy and can't wait to return!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and for sharing your positive experience with others. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love the location and price was reasonable. Staff was very helpful and the room with a view was amazing. It was very peaceful and relaxing. I would recommend this resort to all my family and friends. Whenever I come back Best Western Ocean View Resort Seaside Oregon is my first choice. Thanks ! Michael M. Seattle, WA

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

We are ecstatic that everything was perfect for you on this occasion. Looking forward to your return. More 

Yakima, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I like to say that we have stayed many times at the best western here in Seaside Oregon, but this time they went above and beyond. After a very long drive to get there we got are room. We had a free upgrade and they took great care of us. Giving us a king size bed and full kitchen and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the terrific review and taking the time to share with others. More 

Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I came to stay at Ocean View Resort this past week, in one of the Jacuzzi tub/oceanview rooms. We only made a reservation for one night, but after the friendliness and assistance from the front desk rep named Tim, and seeing how beautiful the room and view was we were easily convinced to stay a second night!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the GREAT review and we are thrilled that everything was perfect. Please come again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort

Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seaside
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#5 Family Hotel in Seaside
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seaside

262 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (191)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
View from room (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay