We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort

#11 of 25 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138
5 people have started booking this hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    281
    134
    64
    45
See reviews for
397
453
49
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1111)
  • Mar-May only
    (286)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (336)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (270)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (219)
All months
Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
11 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The hotel is located right on the beach. Great location. The hotel needs a lot of upgrades. We got there late at night and even thou we had our reservations for weeks they gave us a lousy room. It was a very very small room with what was suppose to be a queen bed,but was a double. The room smelled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

My friend and I stayed at the seaside best western hotel, made reservations the place was not to ful so we were able to upgrade for a little more not much though, it had a ocean view and a little kitchen no oven was the only drawl back but we done good great beds hugh soft so clean they at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
north plains, or., United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The view and room were very nice But we were there for our 15yr Anniversary and really looking forward to a relaxing time in the hot tub at the end of the day - and it was luke warm. And apparently - according to another guest it was like that the day before. All this coming Thurs. before a busy... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First off, there were some bumps in the road, like the dirty dishes on our balcony and the water pipe breaking during our stay leading to brown water... BUT I would still HIGHLY recommend this place, and will DEFINITELY be coming back! The staff handled our situation wonderfully. They were great, and the room service, and the cleaning was good.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Langley, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel offers a great location and the room was very large and very clean. The fireplace was a nice touch. It should have been a "great stay" But......... We travel with our pet Dolly, a very shy, and quiet (yes quiet) small Schnauzer. We understand the issues when travelling with a dog. We are responsible. Most places ask you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the Good review and I am also sorry about how we may have delivered the message concerning your pet's presence in various areas of the hotel. I want you to know that this is driven by our overall concern for all guests. Most guests are uncomfortable with a pet (other than a service animal) in a food... More 

Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very relaxing stay, right in the beach. Great location within walking distance to downtown even in the rain. We would recommend this hotel for value and location. Overall excellent and enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the Great review and we appreciate the kind words about our team, the location and your overall positive experience. And thank you for sharing that positive experience with others. More 

The Dalles
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Last time we came with kid's and it was horrible so we came back with no kid's and all I can say is everything I found wrong or had a problem they fixed at front counter but still to me it's noisy. The room we got had the room next to it that could be connected and you could hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a second chance and I appreciate the kind words about the areas that we corrected from your last stay. I am sorry that the neighbors behind you were a bit noisy. More 

Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I usually stay at other Best Western hotels on the Oregon coast have been very satisfied. I use to stay at this on quite often in past years. It had been awhile since I had stayed there because it seems to be overpriced compared to other hotels in the area. I thought I would give it a try. I reserved... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

I am very sorry about the noise from the renovation of our bathrooms. I am also very sorry for any treatment you received that was less than professional. This should never happen and I will handle this personally, More 

Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on previous visits to Seaside and enjoyed our rooms each time. On our last visit we ended up in the smallest room we have ever stayed in in the U.S. The window opened onto the corridor which didn't feel very safe. The AC blew the curtain around so we had to weigh it down and was either cool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am sorry you feel this way. The room you booked is advertised as a "small, economy, non-view " and the desk staff should have offered you an upgrade if available. Again I am very sorry and I hope you will return and we will place you in an... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on an improve road trip to see the coast and I was extremely impressed. The room was immaculate. The bed was comfortable and was able to get a fantastic nights sleep. The ocean view along with the rooms patio were great for watching the sun set and taking in the ocean breeze. The staff could not be any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a GREAT review! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

209 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (193)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (41)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay