We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort

#11 of 25 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
2 people have started booking this hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    280
    133
    63
    45
See reviews for
397
450
49
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1107)
  • Mar-May only
    (282)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (336)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (270)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (219)
All months
Langley, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel offers a great location and the room was very large and very clean. The fireplace was a nice touch. It should have been a "great stay" But......... We travel with our pet Dolly, a very shy, and quiet (yes quiet) small Schnauzer. We understand the issues when travelling with a dog. We are responsible. Most places ask you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the Good review and I am also sorry about how we may have delivered the message concerning your pet's presence in various areas of the hotel. I want you to know that this is driven by our overall concern for all guests. Most guests are uncomfortable with a pet (other than a service animal) in a food... More 

Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a very relaxing stay, right in the beach. Great location within walking distance to downtown even in the rain. We would recommend this hotel for value and location. Overall excellent and enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the Great review and we appreciate the kind words about our team, the location and your overall positive experience. And thank you for sharing that positive experience with others. More 

The Dalles
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Last time we came with kid's and it was horrible so we came back with no kid's and all I can say is everything I found wrong or had a problem they fixed at front counter but still to me it's noisy. The room we got had the room next to it that could be connected and you could hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a second chance and I appreciate the kind words about the areas that we corrected from your last stay. I am sorry that the neighbors behind you were a bit noisy. More 

Vancouver, Washington, USA
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I usually stay at other Best Western hotels on the Oregon coast have been very satisfied. I use to stay at this on quite often in past years. It had been awhile since I had stayed there because it seems to be overpriced compared to other hotels in the area. I thought I would give it a try. I reserved... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

I am very sorry about the noise from the renovation of our bathrooms. I am also very sorry for any treatment you received that was less than professional. This should never happen and I will handle this personally, More 

Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed on previous visits to Seaside and enjoyed our rooms each time. On our last visit we ended up in the smallest room we have ever stayed in in the U.S. The window opened onto the corridor which didn't feel very safe. The AC blew the curtain around so we had to weigh it down and was either cool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am sorry you feel this way. The room you booked is advertised as a "small, economy, non-view " and the desk staff should have offered you an upgrade if available. Again I am very sorry and I hope you will return and we will place you in an... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here on an improve road trip to see the coast and I was extremely impressed. The room was immaculate. The bed was comfortable and was able to get a fantastic nights sleep. The ocean view along with the rooms patio were great for watching the sun set and taking in the ocean breeze. The staff could not be any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a GREAT review! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Had an excellent stay at Ocean View Resort. great view of the sea from our room and everything was very nice! would absolutely return to stay here.. had a bath tub onlooking the beach an ocean.. very nice spacious room

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a GREAT review and we appreciate the loyalty. More 

Concord, Ca, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed 25 nights over 5 years at the BW Ocean View Resort while my wife attends OPAR (Oregon Porcelain Painters Retreat). Each year the physical appearance of the resort has improved. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and well maintained. We did not care for the type of mattress this year. This is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we appreciate the kind words as well as the areas where we can improve, And thank you very much for your loyalty. More 

Amboy, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here before and love being on the beach no matter what the weather. Cracked our patio door and fell asleep with the sound of the surf and the light of the fireplace. Hotel could use a facelift but the staff is excellent. Had a nice walk along the promenade after breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we appreciate the kind words. The upgrades to the hotel are ongoing but we have a new lobby, all new public restrooms, new bathrooms in many of the rooms and much more. We are sure you will notice the improvements on your next stay. More 

Long Beach, California, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoy the Oregon coast, and encourage everyone to visit the Astoria-Seaside area. This hotel is on the water and has been nicely maintained. However, I found some of their "service" irksome. E.g., when I asked about local restaurants, I was discouraged from going anywhere except the restaurant attached to the hotel (Salvatore's) because everywhere else was "too expensive." I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am sorry about the umbrella issue. We will fix that. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

209 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (193)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (41)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities