We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort

#11 of 25 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

1,150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    599
    296
    139
    66
    50
See reviews for
413
469
51
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1150)
  • Mar-May only
    (291)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (370)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (270)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (219)
All months
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We just got back from two days at the beach to get a break from the heat. The hotel is right on the beach and a long block off Broadway which is the main street to walk if not on the beach. Our room was on the top floor and had a large two person whirlpool tub with a one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It is not located right in the center,but with a few minutes to walk you to your destination is now. Welcoming and all in good condition. The possible problem is the breakfast. If you want to do at the hotel you`ve access to the inside restaurant,but it`s only a menu and only the orders you`ve to wait long. The quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
White Rock, Canada
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff are excellent and check in and check out were on target. On the quieter end of Seaside; did not like the room coffee but they have much better coffee in the lobby from 6am to 10 am. Great beach access right in front of the hotel off the promenade. Dog friendly and have a doggy wash - it could... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Louis
Level Contributor
114 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This property is not at the center of the goings on in this resort community, but is not a far walk to the center of things and IS right on the beach: A Good, Economical selection. The reception staff was most welcoming (I can't say the same for the very interesting picture behind the reception desk), The rooms are nicely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Can't beat the location! Steps from the beach, which makes it very easy with children (getting there and cleaning up afterwards). The rooms are clean and comfortable. It's nice to have a fridge and microwave so you can make meals in your room. Staff was very helpful when we needed a change of sheets and restaurant recommedations. We'll be back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morgan J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review and we're so happy you enjoyed the beach while you were here with us. Look forward to seeing you next time! More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic Room with a fireplace and whirlpool tub with a fantastic view of the beach and ocean. Sat in the whirlpool tub and watched the sun set over the ocean. Being from the Midwest this was a wonderful treat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morgan J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy you could enjoy your "almost second honeymoon" with us! You sure got one of our best rooms in the house and hopefully you can come and see us again next time More 

United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Paid for an Ocean View but only got a view of a large sand dune because we were on lower level. Made the reservation several months ahead of time. When we contacted the desk they could not move us until next night so we stayed in the room we were assigned. Had a murphy bed that we couldn't get too... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morgan J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry of how the view of the dunes interrupted your stay with us, we will try to be as mindful as possible in the future of the views and hope you give us another chance. More 

Olympia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First stay in Seaside, OR and won't be back to this hotel. Sand in the tub, slow running drain and uncomfortable room. The second room wasn't available until after 5PM. The staff wasn't at all concerned as to why we cancelled our second night stay and only responded with "perfect"!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morgan J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry about your experience you had here and agree that having a room after 5pm is an unacceptable practice. In attempts to remedy this situation we have attempted to reach out to you More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice location that is by the beach. The room is spacious and clean. Like the idea having a balcony that provides partial ocean view. You pay for the breakfast but is worth the money with good choices. Close to all other facilities & shoppings (i.e. Safeway, Outlet stores, etc.).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morgan J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

We are happy you could join us this time, that beach proximity to the hotel is amazing! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall, our stay was good. Only bad experience was at check in. I was obvious that the establishment lacked in housekeeping personnel because our room & several others were not ready until at least 30 minutes after check-in time

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morgan J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

We are pleased you chose to spend your Birthday with us! As for waiting on your room to be ready, we are terribly sorry this occurred and using your feedback to make sure we speed up the process going forward! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

209 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (197)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (41)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay