We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside

3.0 of 5 26 Avenue A, Seaside, OR 97138
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside
WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside
WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    34
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
55
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Alaska
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This property is being completely remodeled and it shows. Our 2 bedroom was very spacious, fireplace, balcony with bbq, new carpet, large bathrooms and a great kitchen. Everything you need to enjoy a night or 2 weeks. We walked to dinner and shopping. We could see the ocean from the balcony down the street so were able to hear the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Servando R, Guest Relations Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are excited to hear about your vacation and how much you enjoyed The Resort in Seaside and our community. We work daily to ensure you gave a great vacation experience and that our community is set up to fulfill all our guests needs. From great accomodations, resturants and candy stores. From the Pacific Oceanfront... More 

Tacoma, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Worldmark Seaside is our most favorite resort. We are owners. But they changed managers and there is different front desk staff and they are not as friendly as they use to be. Also, they got chincy on coffee now charging $1 per bag (one pot) after the first and it is not good coffee. Also now you have to wash... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Servando R, Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, the resort staff strive for providing excellent customer service and your comment will help us improve the service we deliver to all. Please keep us in mind for your future vacation planning, its our goal to meet and exceed your expectations. More 

Corona, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I are here on a anniversary (31 yrs.) vacation for a week. It's a little far from the beach than I expected but the assistant manager Darcy, help us out. We got a little city view and partial ocean view and marina view with a metrolink train coming around every 20 or 30 minutes. We thought it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Servando R, Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments and I am very happy that you enjoyed and the resort and the area. Please keep us in mind for your future vacation planning. The Resort Staff takes pride on delivering exceptional vacation experiences and I will share your feedback with them as well. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

was just informed by Wyndham / Worldmark that my Travelshare credits were downgraded to premier .... NO phone call no Heads up . VERY Sleazy Policy and I would not Recommend Travelshare to anyone. my stay was actually in 2013. nice place but horrible disclosure in the fine print.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Servando R, General Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We are forwarding your concerns to the sales department for follow up. We appreciate your comments regarding your stay in 2013 and hope to see you again soon at the Resort in Seaside. More 

Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An exceptional week-end in Seaside with some sunny weather and warmer temperatures than normal, made the stay in Seaside extraordinary. The facility is located right on the broad Seaside beach, right downtown with all the crazy tourist shops that can only be found on the Oregon coast. The pool and hot tubs were clean and pristine. The staff were friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Servando R, General Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Wish we could say we ordered the weather but clearly it was great. Here at the resort we are very proud of our facility, our community and our great team of associates. Thank you for continuing to return to Seaside for your vacations as we know you could go anywhere. We always appreciate our guests feed back and allowing us... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been coming here for over a decade! We even were stuck here during a typhoon storm that hit with no power... They were great throughout the storm! This is a clean timeshare with all the amenities! The prom wallis right out ur door!! This is wonderful! We are heading back here next week for. 5 day preholiday fun!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Servando R, General Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued trust in making sure your home when you check into The Resort at Seaside. We pride ourselves in our location, our community and the great staff of associates that are dedictaed to keeping the promise. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Rigby, Idaho
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
193 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

You can't beat the location of this property, right on Broadway and the promenade, literally right on the beach. As we stayed in November in a rather cold time, the two outdoor spas were nice to relax in. The main pool was also heated, but not enough to be warm with the cool weather. The room we had was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Servando R, General Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your visit and we are glad that you had a great time visiting Seaside, we are hopping that you choose our property for your future vacations. Best Wishes. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here many times before, bUT will not be back. They are doing construction starting at 9:00 in the morning on Sunday which can be heard in every room. They did not give any warning about the noise, when I called the first time they said it would finish at 1, after it past 2:00 I went down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Val P, Guest Relations Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

We are sorry for your experience during our remodel project. The exciting news is we are nearing completion and by 2015 all rooms and common areas will be refreshed. Our goal is to provide the best possible experience during your vacation. We hopeyou will consider another visit with us after the first of the year as stated in your survey... More 

Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We have a three bedroom deluxe. The room is nice and appears to have been updated. Master faces pool/ and we have a south ocean view. Other two rooms are inside with small windows facing pool. Check in was fairly painless. Welcome desk asked if I wanted to do an owner update and I replied “No Thank You” and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Val P, Guest Relations Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments and will work to ensure we are able to address some of the concerns you brought to our attention. We are glad you had a great time in Seaside and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We were invited by friends to stay at their timeshare here, it was a really nice hotel on a perfect location right on the beach and close to the main street. We had a balcony with view of the ocean and sunset! The outdoor pool area is spacious and the rooms we had were updated, very modern and clean. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John B, Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review of our resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and the staff was friendly and helpful. Again, thank you for the nice review and we hope to have you stay with us in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside

Address: 26 Avenue A, Seaside, OR 97138
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Seaside Hotel Seaside
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Seaside
#10 Family Hotel in Seaside
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seaside

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay