We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Seaside hotels

WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Avenue A, Seaside, OR 97138
Hotel amenities
WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside to your Saves list
86%
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jgmackay2000 Vancouver, Washington
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    32
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
51
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have a three bedroom deluxe. The room is nice and appears to have been updated. Master faces pool/ and we have a south ocean view. Other two rooms are inside with small windows facing pool. Check in was fairly painless. Welcome desk asked if I wanted to do an owner update and I replied “No Thank You” and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were invited by friends to stay at their timeshare here, it was a really nice hotel on a perfect location right on the beach and close to the main street. We had a balcony with view of the ocean and sunset! The outdoor pool area is spacious and the rooms we had were updated, very modern and clean. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
John B, Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review of our resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and the staff was friendly and helpful. Again, thank you for the nice review and we hope to have you stay with us in the future. More

portland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have had good experiences at this place in Seaside before - this time was somehere below mediocre. Started on check-in. To get your parking permit you have to go stand in a seond line after you have checked in - so they can try (very hard) to sign you up for a timeshare presentation. Even after I said very clearly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
John B, Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

I apologize for your delay after check-in with receiving your parking pass. I know after a long day of traveling the last thing you want to do is wait to get into your room. We do have key controlled access in our garage but we use parking passes to identify the vehicle and contact the owner if there is an... More

Delta, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I booked 2 suites for 3 families vacationing together rather than our usual multiple hotel rooms. Both suites had been recently renovated and were great. The two-bed, two-bath suites were large and roomy. With 6 people in the suite, we weren't crowded in or fighting for bathroom use. There are 4 pools (2 hot tubs, a shallow pool and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carmichael, California
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
5 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

You must be a member of Wyndham to book this Hotel. You will need to book at least a year in advance as this is one of the most popular destinations. If you are not a member get any place you can on the beach and you will see why this is just a premier vacation spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kenmore, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This place is a timeshare booking. It's a double building with attached 4 story garage situated on beachfront promanade right smack in City of Seaside, OR. On a regular summer week, the place would be a family friendly town, but just so happened we were there at the Volleyball Nationals. The crowd swelled towards the weekend of Aug. 8,9,10 ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lakebay, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

One of the nicest places we have stayed. We had to sell our membership when I got sick. Now that I am well, I wish we would have kept it. We stay at alot of different places, but WorldMark is really the best. They are so well stocked, that all you have to bring is food and cloths.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Val P, Guest Relations Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you thoughts on your recent stay in Seaside. We have a great team and they do work daily to ensure all our guests have a great experience one that you will want to repaeat again and again. We are thankful you choose us for your vacation needs and look forward to seeing you again soon in... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

It was very disappointing from the first time we stayed at Worldmark Seaside than the second time. The first time was with timeshare holders and it was wonderful. The second time was frustrating from the moment of check-in until the time we left. First impression, our room wasn't ready until 6pm, check in was supposed to be at 4pm. was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Loved this hotel!. Rooms are amazing and very well situated to enable you to see the ocean. Although, we did decide to go to the "continental" breakfast to learn more about owning your vacation. Waste of time! They were very pushy and the food was horrible. Highly recommend the hotel but not the sales meeting!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Spokane, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I checked into the Seaside resort a couple of days ago. As I checked in I was asked to go to a different desk to receive my parking pass. A woman asked me who i was and started to get my parking pass while inviting me to a informative breakfast. I said that would be nice.She said that she would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside

Address: 26 Avenue A, Seaside, OR 97138
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Seaside Hotel Seaside

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay