We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seashore Inn on the Beach

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
60 N Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138
Special Price
15% off room rate
2 people have started booking this hotel
Seashore Inn on the Beach
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Seaside
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Denise T Moscow, Idaho
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    71
    54
    30
    15
    13
See reviews for
66
61
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is an older hotel that has been recently renovated. It was very clean and comfortable. The facility is located right on the beachfront and the Oceanside rooms have awesome ocean views. I stayed in a king suite, that was equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher. There was a small table and two chairs. We also had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Checked in on Friday 7/24/15 -7/26on sat the room wasn't cleaned. I asked front desk said you have to ask for cleaning. Made my own bed at the rates that I was charged. That's awful. No air conditener in room

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I rarely write a review, but this was the worst stay I've ever experienced. We were staying at 4-plex unit, on second floor, room 563. At first, customer service wasn't great but we didn't pay attention due to the lower price we paid compared to the other hotels that were right on the beach. Then, when we got in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Irina K, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I understand that you had expectations for your visit to our hotel and we failed to meet them. I apologize that you did not get the call from our General Manager as promised; he has been out ill. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously and have... More 

Portland, Oregon
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is nice, for the location.It was approximately 1:30 when we arrived at the hotel and we understood that check in is not guaranteed until 4.We walked in told them our names and before we could even ask if we could leave our car here a women rudely interrupted and said "You know your room isnt ready check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear pnw541780, I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience at The Seashore. I know the General Manager, Ron Blum, has already reached out to you. I hope that you reconsider and come to visit our hotel again in the future. I hope that you were still able to enjoy your time in Seaside. If there is anything we... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The price was way too high for what we got. There was a giant hole in the window screen which I plugged up with a cup to keep the bugs out while we slept. The beds were very uncomfortable. There had been something spilled on the wall/ floor (possibly soda) that had not been cleaned up. The tiny cubicle of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jessica-Robbin, Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor and for informing us of your concerns. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I know that our General Manager has already been in contact with you and I hope that we were able to remedy some of your concerns. I sincerely hope that you... More 

Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Older hotel right on the promenade and beach in Seaside OR. The location is excellent. About 1/2 block from Broadway which is the main drag in Seaside, walking distance to everything. The decor in the hotel is quaint but very cute. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and shower was awesome. Only negative thing was the balcony, very narrow, could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Paulas5458549, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at The Seashore Inn... on the Beach! We are happy to hear you had a fabulous time but sorry to hear you won't be returning to Seaside! Often the late fall season still has great weather and the beach is a bit quieter. We do hope that you'll... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

A fine enough place to stay. The folks that run it are friendly, the room was clean, the bed comfortable, the location perfect and the price was reasonable. Prior to arrival we were worried by some reviews on TripAdvisor prior to checking in but were more than happy with this hotel. Worry 1 was the condition of the room, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Bernard M, Thank you very much for your visit with us, and for your kind words on TripAdvisor. We will absolutely take into consideration your requests regarding our breakfast. We hope to keep expanding the items we can offer during breakfast. We have recently built a pool patio! It's a very nice addition to our pool and we hope... More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Location, location, location. This place is right on the beach which is perfect and within walking distance to area restaurants and stores. Had a room with no ocean view but could still see the ocean from our room. Room is big enough. Love the laundry facilities. The people that work here are wonderful and make you feel right at home.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Carrie3976, Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear we met your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you, Tara T. More 

Dickinson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Walked in and was greeted nicely but that's where it ended. "Your room is over there" with a point. The first star comes from the view. It's great. No doubt. Next star comes for the bed also great. Rest of the room was meh and needs updating. Felt like mid 80's. Also, don't be scared of the morning front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Soccerdad1979, Thank you for submitting your TripAdvisor review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time with us. We will absolutely take your suggestions and comments into consideration when looking to improve our property. I am glad you did enjoy the wonderful ocean view and comfortable sleeping accommodations. We sincerely hope you will come to visit... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Older place that could use a few updates. The people who work there are very freindly and helpful. There is a light breakfast available. The wi-fi is free. The view of the sunset is outstanding. You can just park your car and walk to restaurants, bars and shops or walk the sidewalk along the beach. The room is nice size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear George D, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed The Seashore Inn... on the Beach and all that Seaside, Oregon has to offer! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon! Thank you, Tara T. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 25 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 stars 824 reviews
0.3 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#6 of 25 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Boardwalk
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 25 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 stars 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay