We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seashore Inn on the Beach

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
60 N Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Seashore Inn on the Beach
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    72
    60
    30
    15
    13
See reviews for
72
62
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (190)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Spokane, wa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from seaside, Oregon and stayed at the seashore inn. Not any problems with bugs in the room. Check in was fast and pleasant. Breakfast was muffins, bagels, juices, oatmeal.. which was fine with myself and my kids. Did stay in a "non-view" room in the back... not anything like the pictures, but just used for sleeping. No AC... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greeley, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed our stay at Seashore Inn. Staff was friendly and helpful Slept great and steps away from the beach. Highlight of trip was finding sand dollars on the beach during low tide for my daughter to take back to her pre-school in Chicago.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's less expensive than Shilo and it puts you near Broadway and right on the beach. It could really use a renovation to fix cracks, paint, and fixtures. Did not like the bathroom and be careful with shower and scalding. Free wi-fi was pathetic -- guys, talk to your ISP and/or invest in a much better router/system. Free breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a very nice room and clean. There were NO bugs other people complained about.To give a heads up we were on the bottom floor in one of the four room building. When you take a shower beware that when upstairs flushes the toilet or uses the sink you get scalded by your shower water. It was just awful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an older property but fairly well-kept (a little paint peeling here & there and a lamp that wouldn't always work but...) and directly on the beach. It's got an indoor pool & spa, an elevator to make carrying your luggage easier (in case you're staying on the upper floor), and a great view of the beach and ocean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a nice day and the hotel was clean and comfortable. What made it very enjoyable was the staff that was helpful, kind, and he answered lots of questions. not a great weekend to stay there as it was volleyball tournament weekend. the beach was very very crowded.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Estacada, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The management and work staff here are professional and courteous. They strive to provide an excellent get-a-way experience and they do. Their continental breakfast is great. They even sell beach fire kits and s'more kits too!!The rooms are clean and comfortable and the beach side has a great view!! The pool and hot tub are spotless, very refreshing!! The prices... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an older hotel that has been recently renovated. It was very clean and comfortable. The facility is located right on the beachfront and the Oceanside rooms have awesome ocean views. I stayed in a king suite, that was equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher. There was a small table and two chairs. We also had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Checked in on Friday 7/24/15 -7/26on sat the room wasn't cleaned. I asked front desk said you have to ask for cleaning. Made my own bed at the rates that I was charged. That's awful. No air conditener in room

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

I rarely write a review, but this was the worst stay I've ever experienced. We were staying at 4-plex unit, on second floor, room 563. At first, customer service wasn't great but we didn't pay attention due to the lower price we paid compared to the other hotels that were right on the beach. Then, when we got in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Irina K, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I understand that you had expectations for your visit to our hotel and we failed to meet them. I apologize that you did not get the call from our General Manager as promised; he has been out ill. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously and have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 stars 846 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Boardwalk
0.3 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#6 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 stars 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay