We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Seaside Oregon

2369 South Roosevelt Drive, Seaside, OR 97138
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    25
    20
    16
    8
See reviews for
18
24
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Older hotel, had a great jetted tub, right on the Columbia River, staff was friendly and helpful, bed comfy. Close to road but not too noisy. The Pig and Pancake nearby had great breakfast. For a small town there are a great many restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful as possible. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed with 2 friends in a double queen for 2 nights. ( August 4th and 5th) Booked two months in adavance and paid the bill in full at check-in for the amount of $215.80. We stayed in room 212 which overlooked the restaurant next door. Few things about the room: The beds were not comfortable. In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

It is good to hear that you found some of your experience to be satisfactory, because of our very nice water pressure, as well as coffee pot and nice sized refrigerator. However, it's our ambition to give you a five star experience, and it's disheartening to discover that this is not the impression we left you with. I regret to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Seaside hotels

Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although this stay was not cheap, it was the cheapest I could find online at such a short notice. "Cheap" usually conjures up thoughts of sleeping with one eye open for roaches... not at this hotel. I have not always been a fan of Motel 6, mostly because their sheets and blankets have a dwindling thread-count. By the time I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I want to assure you that your comments are being taken seriously, passed onto our staff and addressed through continuous improvements to our accommodations and policies. We are working to take care of all of the issues and concerns... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is right on Highway 101, making it very easy to find. I wouldn't say the rooms were in expensive however they do seem to be moderate in relation to other establishments in the area. Amy checked in and she is a huge asset to the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble and she was warm, friendly and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff, Amy, was able to make sure that it was promptly addressed and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience and for pointing out the efforts of our staff to treat you like... More 

San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Spartan accommodations, but clean,and reasonably priced. Very friendly and helpful staff, good restaurant across the parking lot. Parking is very tight close to the motel, and you might have to park 100 feet or more away from the building. Some rooms have recently been converted from smoking to non-smoking and it is now a non-smoking facility.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We enjoy sharing these reviews with our staff and we all look forward to seeing you again. More 

Corning, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

After being on the road for a couple days Amy at the front desk was amazing! Great customer service. We stayed a couple days after July 4th. Room was very basic but clean. They are a pet friendly motel, we did hear a dog bark once or twice but wasn't anything to complain about. Coffee was offered in the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff, Amy, to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is also a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and cleanliness and I’m glad that you found our efforts... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

I've stayed at this exact motel a few times and never had any problems. The last time I stayed which was a few months ago, the front desk clerk was very rude and we were put in a room that had a leaking toilet, the ac didn't work and it was one of their dirtiest rooms I've ever seen. Once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your loyalty and we are deeply saddened to hear that you are seeking out other hotels due to the lapses in service you experienced during your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address... More 

Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

I guess you get what you pay for at a any place. I wasn't happy with the motel service, I had to go ask that they change the bedding in our room after the 3rd night there. The bed was so uncomfortable and the sound of dogs barking late into the night was so uncalled for and management didn't do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping and wifi issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these concerns and improve upon the guest experience. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and... More 

Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

We normally avoid the motel 6 type places due to their lack of cleanliness and poor customer service etc... Now please understand this is Motel 6. No extras. No extra amenities. But.. For $100 we got a large room with King Bed (pretty comfortable), AC, Jacuzzi tub and separate bathroom/shower, Microwave/Mini frig. Very good deal in the crazy priced Seaside/Astoria... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality, amenities, and accommodations so highly! Your positive review truly means a lot to us. Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We hope to impress... More 

Sidney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Stayed here over night, traveling with our 2 kids. Asked for a crib or a pack n play for baby and they said they do not have either of these items. I think that is standard for a motel to have cribs. No breakfast. Room was clean and looked like newly updated as far as bedding and flooring.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Dear Jess, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
0.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Boardwalk
0.9 mi away
Hi-Tide Motel
Hi-Tide Motel
#14 of 25 in Seaside
3.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
1.2 mi away
City Center Motel
City Center Motel
#18 of 25 in Seaside
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay