We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Seaside accommodations

Surfside Inn

Save Saved
You added Surfside Inn to your Saves list
210 N Downing St, Seaside, OR 97138
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Surfside Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seaside
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    4
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
10
11
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Port Moody
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just spent a week here. Older motel but updated and best of all, the room was very clean. Had everything I needed....fridge , micro, table and chair, overhead fan ( so nice and quiet compared to many noisy AC's in hotels), wood floors instead of grungy carpeting. All this only one block from the convention center, and about two blocks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went for Labor Day weekend with our dog and got a great deal the room isn't the biggest but we were really only there to shower and sleep and the big factor that they allow dogs is awesome!!! I got to bring my pitbull which of course nothing happened. It was close to the beach and everything else. For... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My family was on a road trip and stayed here for the night. We had our little one (2 months old) with us and right when we got into the room, I was not happy with the quality, but stayed anyway for convenience and price. Before going to bed, saw a bug, tried to kill it and it jumped!!! Thought... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Angie G, Owner at Surfside Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry about your bad experience. The room you have stayed in is a pet friendly room. The folks that stayed before you did have a dog and unfortunately it infested the room. We do bomb our pet friendly as well as our unpet friendly rooms once per month for fleas. It is unfortunate that one persons pet... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The motel is older but has recently been updated there's big screen tv's small refrigerators, microwaves and Wi-Fi in the rooms. The parking is excellent we didn't need to use the car everything's within walking distance, whatever others complained about was made up with the location which is amazing, close to anything you would want to do, the beach is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My husband, dog, and I booked a room at Surfside because it was the only place with availability three weeks before the 4th of July holiday weekend. We feel we lucked out (despite the inflated holiday rate - can't blame 'em) because Seaside's 4th of July fireworks are billed as the biggest on the OR coast, and the cars still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This motel was booked online & oh boy what a mistake! Seaside itself has seen better days as have many one time popular resorts, but this place was unappealing from the moment we arrived. Sadly its in quite a run down area and the motel itself has tiny rooms on the ground floor (some with no curtains) & dubious locals.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bothell, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We just returned from a stay at this motel. I knew right when I went to check in it was a mistake. The office was a complete disaster. The lady running the place kept apologizing and seemed very frazzled. Could not find our room key and had to give us the office key until she could find it. We get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The best thing I can offer about this motel is that the flat screen TV is new and the available channels is reasonable, although their subscription does not include HBO. Next best is they have hot water. Finally, and the main reason we booked a room was that they accept dogs, although with a cleaning fee. The bed was OK... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Yakima, Washington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We made reservations ahead of time and when we arrived our room was not ready. We did not have towels until the next morning. We stayed for 3 nights and our room never got cleaned. After 2 nights I had to ask for clean sheets and the manager was very unhappy about it. Everyday I had to ask for clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Portland, Oregon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

This was an excellent little hotel! The staff was very friendly. The room was all remodeled with all wood floors, beautiful, very clean and comfortable. The greatest thing is we were able to bring our dogs and It was an excellent price. You couldn't hear TV and such from other rooms. We were also a block away from the beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Do you own or manage Surfside Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Surfside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Inn

Address: 210 N Downing St, Seaside, OR 97138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay