We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside

2455 S. Roosevelt Dr., Seaside, OR 97138 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites Seaside)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    77
    48
    31
    12
See reviews for
71
91
19
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Bremerton, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Made a reservation almost 4 months in advance. I made it very clear that we needed a ground floor room. This requirement was in writing in the reservation confirmation from them. When we checked in, they gave us the keys for a room on the third floor. I explained to the front desk clerk that we had reserved a ground... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me start off by saying I love Seaside and that I have been coming to this place ever since I was little. This hotel was extremely frustrating. When we got to this hotel we upgraded to one of their suites...and when we got in there, the suite was not suitable for the price we were being charged. The Jacuzzi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Guesthouse in Seaside Oregon in early April. The price was very reasonable and the accommodations excellent. Good clean hotel and a good variety in breakfast selections. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Ronge
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are going to Seaside to be near the ocean, find a hotel closer to the ocean. When we checked in at this hotel their computers were down and it took over 45 minutes to check in. We got a room with a queen sized bed and a pull-out couch for the kids. The pull-out bed was the worst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Goldendale, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this motel a couple times. Pros: Good Rates, Breakfast, Coffee/Tea/Juice 24 Hrs., Near Go Carts, Next Door to Great Food, Friendly Staff, Pet Friendly (even though I don't travel with one), Non Smoking. Cons: Had a disgusting room my last visit. (See some pictures) Window seat was stained/dirty, Desk Chair was stained/dirty, light missing in bathroom, hair on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We stayed 2 nights in Seaside. GuestHouse was perfect. Good price, clean and updated room, great location. Nice complimentary breakfast. Muffins, bagels, eggs, fresh waffles, drinks, fruits and so on. We'll go to GuestHouse inn next time again for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside, responded to this review

Absolutely wonderful to hear! Thank you for sharing your experience and we can't wait to serve you again! More 

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We had to find a hotel for one night because our timeshare didn't have the last night of our stay in Seaside available. I chose this based on reviews and I am throughly glad I did choose this place. The front desk attendants were always friendly. The beds those upon first glance looked dented they are super comfortable and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside, responded to this review

You said it all. Our maxim is described perfectly within your words. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are absolutely thrilled to hear of the impression left as well as your intent to return. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you in the future! More 

Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

This place was great. The breakfast was so good my kids kept wanting more.The beds were soft and rooms were cleaned. The employees were so nice. I got it at a good rate. I will stay here anytime I go to seaside for a visit. I do wish they had a rewards program for when you do stay since I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and acknowledging the breakfast, comfort, cleanliness, and staff. All of these make up who we are and what we strive to be. We do actually have a rewards program offered through our parent company. This should have been brought to your attention while here and I apologize if it was not. Please feel free... More 

Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I always enjoy staying here. Beds are very comfortable. It's odd though...they have so many different kinds of rooms. I've stayed here 3 trips in a row, in a 2 year time span. My room this time was really small. No fridge or microwave. Older TV. I was very comfortable here though. I just never know what to expect. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review and for your patronage thus far. I would like to take a moment to explain why you may be noticing differences on each stay. This is purely speculation, however, it sounds as if you are booking through a 3rd party and perhaps even bidding on an available room at a certain price... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

My girlfriend and I decided to take a last minute weekend trip to seaside and went looking for a reasonably priced hotel that had a vacancy. Guesthouse Inn's staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean, and you can't complain at all about the price. My complaints would be that the walls are so paper thin that we were awakened... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for accommodations and for acknowledging our friendly staff and clean establishment. We do have flat screens in some rooms, as you pointed out. These TV's are under a year old and we use a satellite provider for stations so our experience has always been with a clear picture on a flatscreen TV. As for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question