We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside

2455 S. Roosevelt Dr., Seaside, OR 97138 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites Seaside)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    61
    79
    48
    32
    12
See reviews for
71
94
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (232)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I got a very good rate on Hotwire and didn't expect much. To be sure, the hotel doesn't have all that many amenities-no pool and no elevator. However, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was more than adequate. It is on the southern edge of town and you couldn't walk to the beach from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washougal, Washington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were kind of leery because we booked this room on Hotwire, but were pleasantly surprised. It was small, but had everything we needed. And it was clean. The breakfast was pretty basic...cold cereal, fruit and waffles. Coffee was Maxwell House...could use an upgrade. But free, right? Walls were a little thin, but in all we had a good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bremerton, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Made a reservation almost 4 months in advance. I made it very clear that we needed a ground floor room. This requirement was in writing in the reservation confirmation from them. When we checked in, they gave us the keys for a room on the third floor. I explained to the front desk clerk that we had reserved a ground... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Seaside hotels

Prince George, BC, CANADA
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good place to stay, it was very clean, it had comfy beds, it was a good location, had a good breakfast, the price was $125.94 (tax included) per night which was cheaper than other places along the coast

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Let me start off by saying I love Seaside and that I have been coming to this place ever since I was little. This hotel was extremely frustrating. When we got to this hotel we upgraded to one of their suites...and when we got in there, the suite was not suitable for the price we were being charged. The Jacuzzi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We stayed at the Guesthouse in Seaside Oregon in early April. The price was very reasonable and the accommodations excellent. Good clean hotel and a good variety in breakfast selections. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Ronge
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

If you are going to Seaside to be near the ocean, find a hotel closer to the ocean. When we checked in at this hotel their computers were down and it took over 45 minutes to check in. We got a room with a queen sized bed and a pull-out couch for the kids. The pull-out bed was the worst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Goldendale, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Stayed at this motel a couple times. Pros: Good Rates, Breakfast, Coffee/Tea/Juice 24 Hrs., Near Go Carts, Next Door to Great Food, Friendly Staff, Pet Friendly (even though I don't travel with one), Non Smoking. Cons: Had a disgusting room my last visit. (See some pictures) Window seat was stained/dirty, Desk Chair was stained/dirty, light missing in bathroom, hair on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We stayed 2 nights in Seaside. GuestHouse was perfect. Good price, clean and updated room, great location. Nice complimentary breakfast. Muffins, bagels, eggs, fresh waffles, drinks, fruits and so on. We'll go to GuestHouse inn next time again for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside, responded to this review

Absolutely wonderful to hear! Thank you for sharing your experience and we can't wait to serve you again! More 

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We had to find a hotel for one night because our timeshare didn't have the last night of our stay in Seaside available. I chose this based on reviews and I am throughly glad I did choose this place. The front desk attendants were always friendly. The beds those upon first glance looked dented they are super comfortable and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside, responded to this review

You said it all. Our maxim is described perfectly within your words. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are absolutely thrilled to hear of the impression left as well as your intent to return. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay