We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sand and Sea Condominiums

3.0 of 5 475 South Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sand and Sea Condominiums
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sand and Sea Condominiums
Sand and Sea Condominiums
Sand and Sea Condominiums
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
23
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Gresham, Oregon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Absolutely fantastic stay. This place goes our of their way to cater to dog owners. From the pictures they keep to ID your dog, to the free ID tag they give you in case your pup gets away from you, they are one of the best places we have stayed at on the Oregon coast. A very comfortable room with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

You can't beat the oceanfront views and it is in a great location just a couple blocks off the main strip (The Prom) The condos were built in the early 70's and could use some updating over all to the place. The room we stayed in needed a little updating but it was clean and being on the 6th floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weiser
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I took my granddaughter of 5 years and my daughter-in -law to seaside. We stayed in room 404-5. Right in the middle. Very quiet. The room was way cool and the twin bed was a life saver for my daughter-in-law as the granddaughter could sleep nicely in it. The only thing I wish they had is some fans. It does... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BC
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed here in room 604 during the August 23rd, 2014 weekend. The view is amazing and worth every penny you spend. The open concept kitchen/living room combo is very functional. This place is 40 years old but the floor to ceiling windows appears to be newer. The bathroom and kitchen is showing it's age but for the most part... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

I visited room 104 with my husband, kids and parents and it was a great location. The views of the beach from the ocean view rooms were AMAZING? This particular unit had an updated kitchen, and bathrooms and had a warm comfortable touch to it. The floor to ceiling windows facing the ocean are breathtaking. It is a very kid/family... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Overall great experience. We stayed in room 204-5. Had a great ocean view and realy enjoyed the well furnished condo. Would definitely consider returning. Small issues to consider. The bedrooms are next to the hallway so it can get noisy. Also, the fans dont work in the bathrooms. On warm days we had to leave the patio door and front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Got down here Sunday for 5 days with 3 grandbabies, 3-years, 1-year and 2 months. Arrived about 3pm from Seattle and checked if we could check-in early, room wasn't ready yet because they were short handed, she said it would be ready at 4 they were finishing up one room then doing ours. Came back at 4 because with 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Enumclaw, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

So we found ourselves with some unexpected time off. So at the last minute I started looking for rooms. I stubbled across the Sand and Sea. It said they were all booked up but for some reason I decided to call anyway. To my delight she said the web site was wrong and they had a few rooms available. Must... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My and I spent a week here with our daughter, her husband, and our 3 1/2 year-old grandson. We were in the two-bedroom partial view accommodation in Room 316. The bedrooms were spacious enough, the bed was fine. The kitchen was well-equipped and worked remarkably well considering that there were occasionally three "chefs" working there. The living room was perfect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Port Orchard, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were coming in late (had to work Friday). Arrived about 5:30. Found the room with crumbs and food on the island, smelly dirty dishes in the sink caked with food. A half full beer can on the counter, used linen on the beds. Then found the sliding glass door did not lock. Master bedroom is a shower/tub combo but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandiluv, Manager at Sand and Sea Condominiums, responded to this review

I am sorry the housekeepers were still in the process of cleaning the condo when you arrived. It was my mistake for giving you the keys before they were done cleaning and that you had to see dirty dishes and the beds not made. I apologize for the inconvenience. When you told the front desk about the door not locking... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sand and Sea Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand and Sea Condominiums

Address: 475 South Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sand and Sea Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sand and Sea Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay