We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Seaside accommodations

Sand and Sea Condominiums

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   475 South Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sand and Sea Condominiums to your Saves list
Sand and Sea Condominiums
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
68%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Dan M Weiser
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
22
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weiser
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I took my granddaughter of 5 years and my daughter-in -law to seaside. We stayed in room 404-5. Right in the middle. Very quiet. The room was way cool and the twin bed was a life saver for my daughter-in-law as the granddaughter could sleep nicely in it. The only thing I wish they had is some fans. It does... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BC
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here in room 604 during the August 23rd, 2014 weekend. The view is amazing and worth every penny you spend. The open concept kitchen/living room combo is very functional. This place is 40 years old but the floor to ceiling windows appears to be newer. The bathroom and kitchen is showing it's age but for the most part... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

I visited room 104 with my husband, kids and parents and it was a great location. The views of the beach from the ocean view rooms were AMAZING? This particular unit had an updated kitchen, and bathrooms and had a warm comfortable touch to it. The floor to ceiling windows facing the ocean are breathtaking. It is a very kid/family... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Overall great experience. We stayed in room 204-5. Had a great ocean view and realy enjoyed the well furnished condo. Would definitely consider returning. Small issues to consider. The bedrooms are next to the hallway so it can get noisy. Also, the fans dont work in the bathrooms. On warm days we had to leave the patio door and front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Got down here Sunday for 5 days with 3 grandbabies, 3-years, 1-year and 2 months. Arrived about 3pm from Seattle and checked if we could check-in early, room wasn't ready yet because they were short handed, she said it would be ready at 4 they were finishing up one room then doing ours. Came back at 4 because with 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Enumclaw, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

So we found ourselves with some unexpected time off. So at the last minute I started looking for rooms. I stubbled across the Sand and Sea. It said they were all booked up but for some reason I decided to call anyway. To my delight she said the web site was wrong and they had a few rooms available. Must... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My and I spent a week here with our daughter, her husband, and our 3 1/2 year-old grandson. We were in the two-bedroom partial view accommodation in Room 316. The bedrooms were spacious enough, the bed was fine. The kitchen was well-equipped and worked remarkably well considering that there were occasionally three "chefs" working there. The living room was perfect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Orchard, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were coming in late (had to work Friday). Arrived about 5:30. Found the room with crumbs and food on the island, smelly dirty dishes in the sink caked with food. A half full beer can on the counter, used linen on the beds. Then found the sliding glass door did not lock. Master bedroom is a shower/tub combo but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandiluv, Manager at Sand and Sea Condominiums, responded to this review

I am sorry the housekeepers were still in the process of cleaning the condo when you arrived. It was my mistake for giving you the keys before they were done cleaning and that you had to see dirty dishes and the beds not made. I apologize for the inconvenience. When you told the front desk about the door not locking... More

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We just spent 5 days in 608 and enjoyed it greatly. We have been staying at the Sand and Sea for years now and have always had a great time. The rooms have ceiling to floor windows across the entire front of the condo giving unbelievable views of the ocean and Tillamook Head. Sand and Sea is right on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

If you want a nice comfy bed don't stay in this condo. I would guess the beds are about 15 years old. Even the egg crate toppers were so old that they are flatter than a pancake. I slept on the coach for 2 days (poor husband). The rest of the condo is not in too bad of shape. These... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sand and Sea Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sand and Sea Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand and Sea Condominiums

Address: 475 South Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sand and Sea Condominiums 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Sand and Sea Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Seaside with
any amenities