We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Seaside accommodations

Sand and Sea Condominiums

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   475 South Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sand and Sea Condominiums to your Saves list
Sand and Sea Condominiums
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
sandi a Enumclaw, Washington
  • Overview
  • Reviews (28)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    2
    5
    1
See reviews for
19
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enumclaw, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So we found ourselves with some unexpected time off. So at the last minute I started looking for rooms. I stubbled across the Sand and Sea. It said they were all booked up but for some reason I decided to call anyway. To my delight she said the web site was wrong and they had a few rooms available. Must... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My and I spent a week here with our daughter, her husband, and our 3 1/2 year-old grandson. We were in the two-bedroom partial view accommodation in Room 316. The bedrooms were spacious enough, the bed was fine. The kitchen was well-equipped and worked remarkably well considering that there were occasionally three "chefs" working there. The living room was perfect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Orchard, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were coming in late (had to work Friday). Arrived about 5:30. Found the room with crumbs and food on the island, smelly dirty dishes in the sink caked with food. A half full beer can on the counter, used linen on the beds. Then found the sliding glass door did not lock. Master bedroom is a shower/tub combo but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandiluv, Manager at Sand and Sea Condominiums, responded to this review

I am sorry the housekeepers were still in the process of cleaning the condo when you arrived. It was my mistake for giving you the keys before they were done cleaning and that you had to see dirty dishes and the beds not made. I apologize for the inconvenience. When you told the front desk about the door not locking... More

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We just spent 5 days in 608 and enjoyed it greatly. We have been staying at the Sand and Sea for years now and have always had a great time. The rooms have ceiling to floor windows across the entire front of the condo giving unbelievable views of the ocean and Tillamook Head. Sand and Sea is right on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

If you want a nice comfy bed don't stay in this condo. I would guess the beds are about 15 years old. Even the egg crate toppers were so old that they are flatter than a pancake. I slept on the coach for 2 days (poor husband). The rest of the condo is not in too bad of shape. These... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The two bedroom condo my friends and I rented for a few nights was clean, well equipped and had an awesome view. I could sit and look at the ocean all day but even better was direct access to the beach. We appreciated all the HDTV's but didn't bother to turn them on, nature was way more interesting!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We've stayed here a couple of times. Have stayed in Seaside many times, and I believe this is the best value for a larger unit. The one-bedroom unit we were in this time (#110) had a large living room (hide-a-bed, big recliner-rocker, additional rocking chair, and more), and there was a small but adequate dining area. Full-sized kitchen with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, WA
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
78 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our family group of 5 stayed in the 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit 518-9 for 5 nights this past week. It has a partial view of the ocean to the side, and a panoramic view of mountains and city. It was very spacious, and the kitchen had all the equipment we needed to fix meals each day. There was plenty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nanaimo
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We ended up staying here after our room at the Seashore Hotel turned out to be an unclean, worn out disappointment. We arrived after hours and called the number on the door - the on duty attendant arrived within moments and was extremely helpful and very polite. We viewed a couple available units and chose one with a partial ocean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

OMG, we did not know what to expect when we opened the door to our room. All I can say is beautiful. The entire condo was nice from the bedrooms to the living room. I love how the owners decorated as well(516). Room 514 was nice, our Pastor and a few ladies stayed in that condo. As far as room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sand and Sea Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sand and Sea Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand and Sea Condominiums

Address: 475 South Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sand and Sea Condominiums 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sand and Sea Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
33

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer