We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachside Inn

300 5th Avenue, Seaside, OR 97138
Hotel amenities
Beachside Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 10 Seaside B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Janet L Tacoma, Washington
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    13
    2
    0
    5
See reviews for
20
17
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My sister and I decided to take a short Spring getaway to Seaside, Oregon, and took advantage of an offer by Living Social. We stayed at the Beachside Inn in a two bedroom cottage. The cottage was spotless with an extremely well equipped kitchen including microwave and coffee maker. The interior was updated except for the rattan furniture which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an excellent place to stay in Seaside. It's just enough away from the busy (loud) main road but a short walk to restaurants and even closer walk to the beach. The room was very clean, very cute, and plenty of light. It had a great homelike feeling and great customer service. We will definitely be staying here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean but the bathroom never dried out, even with the windows open, the toilet was constantly sweating. The room was smaller than what the online pictures made it look like. The parking was... interesting. The building is not patrolled well, there were young kids who were kicking a ball around and hit my car... SEVERAL times and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Isidro de El General, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an updated old motel. It does not have an on-site office, so if you need anything, a phone call is required. The location is nice, but there are no views, period. The rooms are small, but the bed comfortable. The bathroom is tiny, with no bathtub. There is a coffee maker and refrigerator, but no microwave. You'll likely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Purchased our room through a living social deal. Had no idea what to expect. The outside is deceiving, but as soon as we stepped foot inside, I was incredibly happy. Our room and stay were fabulous. The room was perfect for us and our daughter. Loved the separate bedrooms and all the space. The room was clean and the kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tacoma, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Wow, what a beautiful place to stay. When we first arrived I was like hummm I hope the inside is what I seen online. To my surprise it was everything I seen. We stayed in #8 which was the queen bed with a stove, fridge and microwave. It even had all the dishes for you. The room was clean from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

My family and I rented the double queen studio and the queen studio just last week for three days. The place is so clean and the decor is wonderful. We were very happy and just hated to leave. I highly recommend staying at the Beachside Inn when visiting Seaside! Walking to the beach every morning was just a few blocks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tualatin oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I was surprised how many great reviews their were.The was O.K.,but the bath room was a Casket..If you are a Average Guy..you'd better bend down.There were only 12 rooms.They put us next to very noisy & rude people,screaming, banging around,and hitting the walls till 3 am.They could of spaced us out.No Room phone. I'll never stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SHELLSCAPE, Owner at Beachside Inn, responded to this review

Our guests book their own room location online from regularly updated photos on our website. We are puzzled by tis guests refusal to be upgraded to a room separate from other guests. Though not entitled to a refund Beachside Inn refunded the remainder of the stay. We realize no Vacation Property is perfect for everyone, but the majority of guests... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

My husband and I loved our stay at this cozy little inn. Our room was clean and comfy and just a short walk to the beach. It was perfect for our romantic getaway and I would recommend the Beachside Inn to anyone looking for the same!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the inn for 6 nights in August . The Inn is just the right distance from the main street and barely a hop to the beach. The suite was spacious and comfortable, providing 2 queen beds separated by a wall. It was perfect. One note of warning...your sheets and towels are not replaced during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question