We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachside Inn

300 5th Avenue, Seaside, OR 97138
Hotel amenities
Beachside Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #2 of 10 Seaside B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
pioneeraa San Isidro de El General, Costa Rica
Share an Experience

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    12
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
18
17
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
San Isidro de El General, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is an updated old motel. It does not have an on-site office, so if you need anything, a phone call is required. The location is nice, but there are no views, period. The rooms are small, but the bed comfortable. The bathroom is tiny, with no bathtub. There is a coffee maker and refrigerator, but no microwave. You'll likely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Purchased our room through a living social deal. Had no idea what to expect. The outside is deceiving, but as soon as we stepped foot inside, I was incredibly happy. Our room and stay were fabulous. The room was perfect for us and our daughter. Loved the separate bedrooms and all the space. The room was clean and the kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tacoma, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow, what a beautiful place to stay. When we first arrived I was like hummm I hope the inside is what I seen online. To my surprise it was everything I seen. We stayed in #8 which was the queen bed with a stove, fridge and microwave. It even had all the dishes for you. The room was clean from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

My family and I rented the double queen studio and the queen studio just last week for three days. The place is so clean and the decor is wonderful. We were very happy and just hated to leave. I highly recommend staying at the Beachside Inn when visiting Seaside! Walking to the beach every morning was just a few blocks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tualatin oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I was surprised how many great reviews their were.The was O.K.,but the bath room was a Casket..If you are a Average Guy..you'd better bend down.There were only 12 rooms.They put us next to very noisy & rude people,screaming, banging around,and hitting the walls till 3 am.They could of spaced us out.No Room phone. I'll never stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SHELLSCAPE, Owner at Beachside Inn, responded to this review

Our guests book their own room location online from regularly updated photos on our website. We are puzzled by tis guests refusal to be upgraded to a room separate from other guests. Though not entitled to a refund Beachside Inn refunded the remainder of the stay. We realize no Vacation Property is perfect for everyone, but the majority of guests... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

My husband and I loved our stay at this cozy little inn. Our room was clean and comfy and just a short walk to the beach. It was perfect for our romantic getaway and I would recommend the Beachside Inn to anyone looking for the same!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the inn for 6 nights in August . The Inn is just the right distance from the main street and barely a hop to the beach. The suite was spacious and comfortable, providing 2 queen beds separated by a wall. It was perfect. One note of warning...your sheets and towels are not replaced during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, BC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The friendly and knowledgeable staff at the Chamber of Commerce, in Seaside, helped us sort out the hotel information based on our intended activities (hiking) and budget. Beachside Inn was a perfect fit.Our room was small, comfortable and clean. The bathroom architect deserves a design award. In addition, there was an article from the New Yorker (2007), on the bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auburn
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My first comment would have to be the Beachside Inn isn't really what I consider to be an Inn; it's more of hotel/motel. There's not a typical office where one checks in. You obtain a code, prior to your visit, for a lockbox to obtain your room key. Upon entering our room - a double queen studio - it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vancouver
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were searching for a place to stay in the north coast region near Cannon Beach and came across the Beachside Inn in Seaside on Tripadvisor. After reading the great reviews and seeing the very reasonable rates we booked it for two days and were not disappointed. The rooms were very tastefully decorated and very clean. The kitchenette was great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question