We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
900 South Holladay, Seaside, OR 97138
Offers & Announcements
Save 15% Now!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I were disappointed with the charge we paid for the room. It was over priced for what we received. We have gotten more by paying less at other places. When we tried to sleep, rolled to the middle. There was only one regular coffee cup serving and one wash cloth between us.

Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
Irrigon, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed on the top floor - the view was great- but.... the elevator squeeked & groaned- gave me the creeps. The bathroom sink drain plug was missing. (Heaven forbid dropping an earring in the sink) The light was out over the bathroom sink as well. The floor was dirty, carpet not vacuumed sufficiently. The glasses in the cupboards were... More 

Helpful?
Thank L S

Travelers are raving about these Seaside hotels

Newberg, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I asked for a wake up call, and had to call every morning for three mornings before I got a call on the fourth and fifth mornings of our trip. Our beds were made with big lumps in them, and pillows were left on the floor. Waste baskets wee not emptied until the fourth day of the trip. Dirty towels... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rumblesmom
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

requested room to be decorated and was given options called 2 days before to double check that all was in order and was told they don't do that I agreed to pay no more than $20 to make this happen since it was our 1 year anniversary. got there expired bottle of wine and 3 flowers cost me $34 at... More 

Helpful?
Thank tiffany m
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

Clean and comfortable but there was noise from the upstairs room during our stay. A bit far from the town centre as well - but it's close to the Oregon Coast Highway for easy departure. Good service from the front desk. Somewhat pricey for what you get but it is a tourist town. Probably would try another hotel/motel on a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott H
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

11/05/2015 I though tthis is such a gorgeous hotel with great off season rates for oceanside rooms. We had a beautiful view and even though we did not have an oceanside room, we had an amazing view. I want to say that Kyomi is amazing at the front desk. She is passionate about customer service, friendly and really cares about... More 

Helpful?
Thank seattlepoet
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
272 reviews
270 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

all of the desk clerks were nice and i was given the room requested- third floor for a better view. it was off-season so there were very few other guests. so the room was extremely quiet- great for sleeping, although the bed is lumpy. the room was very large with one queen bed, a sofa, small table and 2 chairs,... More 

Helpful?
Thank whomever
Allyn, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

We arrived at Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East with no reservations. We were able to get a nice king sized room at a very reasonable price for an ocean side town. About an hour after settling in, the excitement started. We were on the second floor of a 3 story building and it sounded like a bowling alley above us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GardeningGrammie
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East, responded to this review

Dear GardeningGrammie, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and breakfast. We hope to see you in the near future. V. Perry- GM More 

Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

We arrived at Seaside late in the day,just about dark and we're tired.We decided to see what this hotel had to offer. It was a good place to stay for just a place to sleep.The franchise could really look into updating this location, there was another one closer to the ocean,but no rooms,which I thought was odd in October, mid... More 

Helpful?
Thank bkdorn
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments as they are very important to us! I have forwarded what you shared onto the folks that make the decisions. Please know that we do have some changes in the works and hope you come again in the future and see these changes. We also appreciate your king comments about the staff…they work very hard... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

I wouldn't stay here a again. The front manager said it was because we booked through a third party agent like hotels.com but when we booked our room we booked a double cream thinking there would be two queen beds. We had four different room all seeing double Queens and all of the rooms were different one would have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deanna K
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East, responded to this review

Dear Deanna, I hear your frustration and we are so sorry you had a less than perfect stay. Please note that we do try to work with our guests when they are booked into a room type that does not accommodate their needs but we are sometimes limited on availability. One of the best ways to insure you have the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Boardwalk
0.7 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 stars 1,117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay