We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Seaside hotels

Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 South Holladay, Seaside, OR 97138
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East to your Saves list
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
45%
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Seaside
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
kimmielou Portland, Oregon
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    23
    19
    17
    10
See reviews for
29
22
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here on a business trip & booked though booking.com. We stay in Seaside several times a year and are very familiar with the hotels. This was our 1st visit to the Shilo East (there are 2 Shilos-this one is not on the Prom). I understand some of the rooms are not remodeled yet, but we got one that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pueblo Colorado
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
79 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our first and definitely last time we stay at a Shilo Inn. It felt dirty from the looks of it. The bed was terrible. We turned it and put a bed board between the mattress and box and still was so slouchy that the next morning my wife could hardly get out of bed. She had back trouble... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Everett, WA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our third stay (the last time was maybe 5 years ago). Our primary reason for choosing this hotel was that it was pet friendly (our dog loves the beach). Our 2 night stay was a mixed bag. The Good: Staff was very good especially considering we arrived after 11 pm Large Room Free parking Refrigerator and microwave in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When reading the reviews of this hotel after booking it, (I made a deal with my husband I wouldn't read them until AFTER we booked,) my expectations for this hotel were set really low. I was also really skeptical about what I might see or the cleanliness and comfort. All we really wanted was somewhere decently priced, clean and comfortable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
The Dalles, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed two nights and wish we'd have picked someplace else. The pool was small and dirty and falling apart. Same with the hot tub. Location was nice bit price was too high for the bad quality of breakfast and the room. I do not recommend this hotel nor will we ever stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth M.I am so sorry your stay with us was not perfect! Please note, we clean the pool & hot tub as well as the entire pool area several times a day to insure that they are sparkling clean so I am not sure what happened but I have addressed the issue with maintenance so it will not be... More

Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We reserved a mini suite for a weekend trip to Seaside. We paid $200.00 per night plus taxes. At check-in, they made a big deal about not smoking in the rooms, but when we got to our room: yuck! It reeked of OLD cigarette smoke. Possibly in the carpet, drapes, and wallpaper. When I folded back our bedspread, there were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East, responded to this review

Beachmama98, Thank you for taking the time to share with us as our guest comments are very important to us! Did you bring these concerns to our attention during your stay? We would have been happy to move you if this rooms did not work for you and we have staff available 24/7 for this. I have brought this to... More

Seattle, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is very close to everything in Seaside. The room was HUGE. 2 quees beds and a seperate sitting area. It was enought space for our family of 4. Everything was clean and nice. Housekeeping came on the second morning and took our trash and gave us fresh towels. The pool and hot tub were nice also. And they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East, responded to this review

Dear Rosalia206, I am so glad you had a great stay! We work hard to take care of guests and we appreciate your taking time to let us know! Also, we have just replaced many of our beds and will be replacing the rest soon. We will see you soon! Andrew Oberembt, General Manager More

Gresham
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here over the weekend for a Volleyball tournament in town it was a 3rd floor room for 189/night. The nicest thing about the hotel were the receptionists. The room was small and wifi didn't work for the entirety of our stay, what time we spent in the room it would have been nice to watch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East, responded to this review

Dear Reedmartin94, We apologize for the wifi issue and please know it has since been resolved. Unfortunately the smell from the river was due to a natural occurring event that happens every few years and that too has since been resolved. As to the continental breakfast, I am a bit concerned as we left the breakfast out longer on this... More

Puyallup, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My family and I rented a mini suite for three nights at $189/night. The room was okay. We were in room 112 and the people above use were very noisy. The staff we're nice. The continental breakfast was poor. The pool was okay. Just keep in mind you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I have stayed at Shilo Inns in the past and have usually found them to be clean, comfortable, safe, and a great value but that was not the case here. We stayed here on a family vacation on the Oregon coast and was disappointed in the general upkeep of this property. The air conditioner didn't work and the door to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced in regards to the A/C & the door not closing properly. It is important to us that all guest rooms are secure and I have addressed this issue. Also, I know that it did become quite warm recently here on the coast and we worked hard to insure all of our guests... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East

Address: 900 South Holladay, Seaside, OR 97138
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East Hotel Seaside
Shilo Inn Seaside
Seaside Shilo Inn

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Seaside with
any amenities