We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Seaside hotels

Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 South Holladay, Seaside, OR 97138
Hotel amenities
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East to your Saves list
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Seaside
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
SCOTT W VANCOUVER
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    24
    20
    17
    10
See reviews for
30
23
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
VANCOUVER
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It's one of the best values for Seaside. Iv'e stayed there twice with family (kids stay free) and yes it's a couple of decades old but then so is the price. I've found he desk helpful, the rooms clean and the free breakfast so-so. It has no good view of the canal which it sits on but is just a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Taking care of our guests and providing a clean, comfortable and enjoyable stay is something we take pride in an dare always working toward! We are so glad you enjoyed your time away with us and appreciate you taking the time to share with us about your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!... More 

Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

We stayed here on a business trip & booked though booking.com. We stay in Seaside several times a year and are very familiar with the hotels. This was our 1st visit to the Shilo East (there are 2 Shilos-this one is not on the Prom). I understand some of the rooms are not remodeled yet, but we got one that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East, responded to this review

Dear Kimmielou,We are one of the few in Seaside that provide a/c and many guest have shared how much they appreciate that! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you soon Andrew Oberembt, General Manager More 

Pueblo Colorado
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
87 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

This was our first and definitely last time we stay at a Shilo Inn. It felt dirty from the looks of it. The bed was terrible. We turned it and put a bed board between the mattress and box and still was so slouchy that the next morning my wife could hardly get out of bed. She had back trouble... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East, responded to this review

Dear JimPuebloColoradoI am concerned as we have changed most of our mattresses out this year for new ones. I am also concerned because we have someone on our front desk 24/7 and would have been happy to move you to a room that would have better suited you. We never want our guests to have the experience that you did... More 

Everett, WA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

This was our third stay (the last time was maybe 5 years ago). Our primary reason for choosing this hotel was that it was pet friendly (our dog loves the beach). Our 2 night stay was a mixed bag. The Good: Staff was very good especially considering we arrived after 11 pm Large Room Free parking Refrigerator and microwave in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

When reading the reviews of this hotel after booking it, (I made a deal with my husband I wouldn't read them until AFTER we booked,) my expectations for this hotel were set really low. I was also really skeptical about what I might see or the cleanliness and comfort. All we really wanted was somewhere decently priced, clean and comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
The Dalles, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights and wish we'd have picked someplace else. The pool was small and dirty and falling apart. Same with the hot tub. Location was nice bit price was too high for the bad quality of breakfast and the room. I do not recommend this hotel nor will we ever stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth M.I am so sorry your stay with us was not perfect! Please note, we clean the pool & hot tub as well as the entire pool area several times a day to insure that they are sparkling clean so I am not sure what happened but I have addressed the issue with maintenance so it will not be... More 

Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We reserved a mini suite for a weekend trip to Seaside. We paid $200.00 per night plus taxes. At check-in, they made a big deal about not smoking in the rooms, but when we got to our room: yuck! It reeked of OLD cigarette smoke. Possibly in the carpet, drapes, and wallpaper. When I folded back our bedspread, there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East, responded to this review

Beachmama98, Thank you for taking the time to share with us as our guest comments are very important to us! Did you bring these concerns to our attention during your stay? We would have been happy to move you if this rooms did not work for you and we have staff available 24/7 for this. I have brought this to... More 

Seattle, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This hotel is very close to everything in Seaside. The room was HUGE. 2 quees beds and a seperate sitting area. It was enought space for our family of 4. Everything was clean and nice. Housekeeping came on the second morning and took our trash and gave us fresh towels. The pool and hot tub were nice also. And they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East, responded to this review

Dear Rosalia206, I am so glad you had a great stay! We work hard to take care of guests and we appreciate your taking time to let us know! Also, we have just replaced many of our beds and will be replacing the rest soon. We will see you soon! Andrew Oberembt, General Manager More 

Gresham
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here over the weekend for a Volleyball tournament in town it was a 3rd floor room for 189/night. The nicest thing about the hotel were the receptionists. The room was small and wifi didn't work for the entirety of our stay, what time we spent in the room it would have been nice to watch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East, responded to this review

Dear Reedmartin94, We apologize for the wifi issue and please know it has since been resolved. Unfortunately the smell from the river was due to a natural occurring event that happens every few years and that too has since been resolved. As to the continental breakfast, I am a bit concerned as we left the breakfast out longer on this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East

Address: 900 South Holladay, Seaside, OR 97138
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East Hotel Seaside
Shilo Inn Seaside
Seaside Shilo Inn

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay