We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East

900 South Holladay, Seaside, OR 97138
Hotel amenities
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Seaside
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jim M Port Orchard, Washington
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    28
    20
    17
    10
See reviews for
31
25
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Port Orchard, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice room with everything we needed. Room has coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. Bed was comfortable and clean. Motel has nice clean pool, dry sauna, steam room (wasn't working) and Jacuzzi. Limited number of tv stations available but I was able to stream a movie on my kindle using their free Wi-Fi. Free continental breakfast. Located within walking distance to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Freeland, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great value. Front staff very friendly. Enjoyed the nice warm pool and hot tub. We were impressed with the water testing and cleaning of area. Continental breakfast was fine. We appreciated having oranges and real orange juice. Includes in room coffee, refrig and microwave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Please be aware there are two Shilo properties in Seaside. This is a tourist town so there are probably close to 50 different hotels. It can be a little overwhelming to choose. The Shilo East property was very comfortable and incredibly close to the beach. There was a slight cleanliness issue with our room but was taken care of promptly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davis, California
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
41 hotel reviews
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice room - quiet, clean, comfortable. Free wi-fi, in-room coffee, refrig & microwave. Average continental breakfast. Within walking distance of downtown and the Pacific Ocean. Walk the mile-and-a-half "Promenade" along the ocean and visit the Lewis & Clark Expedition "salt works" historical site just off the Promenade on Lewis and Clark Way.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your kind comments! As you stated, we are convenient to downtown Seaside and the beach and we offer many amenities that our guests prefer. We enjoyed having you stay with us and thank you for choosing Shilo Inns when you travel…see you soon! Andrew Oberembt General Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We booked online three nights ahead, but when checking found the booking hadn't been successful, we rang and the receptionist went above & beyond to assist us and we were given not only a room but an upgrade.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East, responded to this review

Dear Stevo5, Thank you! We were so glad we could take care of you and fix the booking error! Our guests are important to us and we know and understand how valuable your “get away” time is to you. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your next visit to our area. Andrew Oberembt, General Manager More 

VANCOUVER
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

It's one of the best values for Seaside. Iv'e stayed there twice with family (kids stay free) and yes it's a couple of decades old but then so is the price. I've found he desk helpful, the rooms clean and the free breakfast so-so. It has no good view of the canal which it sits on but is just a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Taking care of our guests and providing a clean, comfortable and enjoyable stay is something we take pride in an dare always working toward! We are so glad you enjoyed your time away with us and appreciate you taking the time to share with us about your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!... More 

Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

We stayed here on a business trip & booked though booking.com. We stay in Seaside several times a year and are very familiar with the hotels. This was our 1st visit to the Shilo East (there are 2 Shilos-this one is not on the Prom). I understand some of the rooms are not remodeled yet, but we got one that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East, responded to this review

Dear Kimmielou,We are one of the few in Seaside that provide a/c and many guest have shared how much they appreciate that! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you soon Andrew Oberembt, General Manager More 

Pueblo Colorado
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
102 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

This was our first and definitely last time we stay at a Shilo Inn. It felt dirty from the looks of it. The bed was terrible. We turned it and put a bed board between the mattress and box and still was so slouchy that the next morning my wife could hardly get out of bed. She had back trouble... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East, responded to this review

Dear JimPuebloColoradoI am concerned as we have changed most of our mattresses out this year for new ones. I am also concerned because we have someone on our front desk 24/7 and would have been happy to move you to a room that would have better suited you. We never want our guests to have the experience that you did... More 

Everett, WA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

This was our third stay (the last time was maybe 5 years ago). Our primary reason for choosing this hotel was that it was pet friendly (our dog loves the beach). Our 2 night stay was a mixed bag. The Good: Staff was very good especially considering we arrived after 11 pm Large Room Free parking Refrigerator and microwave in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question