We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn and Suites Boardwalk

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
545 Broadway Ave., Seaside, OR 97138
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn and Suites Boardwalk
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Silverdale, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed a night in Seaside in late December. We were lucky and hit beautiful blue skies during our trip. This hotel is really comfortable and quiet. It is within walking distance to the beautiful beach and local area shops for browsing, shopping and coffee. Loved the mango water at the hotel as well!

Helpful?
Thank Anne C
ComfortInn_Boardwalk, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Boardwalk, responded to this review

Hello Anne C, Thank you so much for staying with us in Seaside. Looks like you had a rather wonderful time while you were with us and hit the weather just right. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! -Ashley Assistant General Manager More 

Scappoose, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel for 15 years, but this time, we waited for a few years before we went back and was very disappointed. The staff and cleaning crew are awesome and wonderful people, but the hotel is in bad need of upgrade. The wallpaper is coming apart from the walls, furniture is old and outdated in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rene'e H
ComfortInn_Boardwalk, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Rene'e H, Thank you for staying with us in Seaside. We are sorry to hear your experience this time wasn't up to your standards, and quite frankly doesn't look like it was up to ours either. We dropped the ball here and will take action on the items that you mentioned in your review. We are scheduled to begin... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

We saw a weather report of sunny weather on the coast and took off for 3 nights in Seaside. we picked the Comfort Inn because the price was right and we had not stayed there before. We found a new looking hotel with great staff, with a location that can't be beat. We were able to step out of our... More 

Helpful?
Thank R8432SDrobertj
ComfortInn_Boardwalk, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear R8432SDrobertj, Thank you so much for staying with us in Seaside. Looks like you had a rather wonderful time while you were with us and hit the weather just right. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! -Brandon Kraft GM More 

BC
Level Contributor
124 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

You can't beat this Hotel if your on a budget for what you get. Good bang for the buck. Room was clean, Staff very friendly and accommodating and the breakfast excellent but than the butttttt....it's not all that bad but this place caters to family's with children and it just happened that our 1st night of a 2 night stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dflyboy
ComfortInn_Boardwalk, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Dflyboy, Thank you for staying with us in Seaside. While your first night wasn't pleasant we are very glad your second night was peaceful! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! -Brandon Kraft GM More 

Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

We have stayed here on several previous occasions we have fun staying in different rooms on each visit. On this visit, we asked for a hot tub room facing the west for something different. The hotel staff gave us their "favorite room", which was one of only two or three West-facing rooms in the hotel. The room was located over... More 

Helpful?
Thank tomnsan
ComfortInn_Boardwalk, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Tomnsan, Thank you for staying with us in Seaside. It sounds like you had a pleasant stay and have your favorite spots picked out for the future. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit. -Brandon Kraft General Manager More 

Weiser, Idaho
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

Although it is a few blocks from the ocean, it is a great jumping off place for our sightseeing adventures each day. During the continental breakfast provided we studied our guide to the coast and planned our day. The breakfast was simple fare, but the coffee was strong and yogurt tasty. We only used the hot tub one evening- nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara603
ComfortInn_Boardwalk, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Barbara603, It sounds like you had a great stay and were able to relax a bit. We do look forward to serving you again here in Seaside and thank you for staying with us! -Brandon Kraft General Manager More 

Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

We spent a night at the Comfort Inn in Seaside, and wished that we could have stayed longer. This Comfort Inn is located in the heart of Seaside, close to just about anything that you'd need. The back of the hotel faces the Necanicum River, and there is a boardwalk between the hotel and the river. There are nice views... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Runrig_fan
ComfortInn_Boardwalk, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Runrig_fan, We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us at the Comfort Inn and here in Oregon. Don't wait too long to come back, we enjoy visitors! I will pass your kind words on to the staff and we thank you once again for staying with us! -Brandon Kraft General Manager More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Nice clean hotel. Friendly Staff. Continental breakfast with lots to choose from. Free parking along with WiFi. Rooms had balconies in which you could walk out onto and view the river and boardwalk. We happen to be staying their during Veteran's Day and the location of the hotel was approx one block away from the conference centre where the heart... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Kenneth C
ComfortInn_Boardwalk, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth C, Thank you for staying with us here in Seaside. Glad to hear your stay went off without a hitch and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. -Brandon Kraft GM More 

Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

We stayed here for a quick weekend getaway. We booked the King Suite and it really was wonderful. It had a beautiful view of the river. The room had a king size bed, sitting chair, refrigerator, microwave, flat screen tv, fireplace, a beautiful stand-up shower and a Jacuzzi tub. The staff was very friendly and helpful and were more than... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura F
ComfortInn_Boardwalk, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you so much for staying with us here in Seaside. We are very glad that you had such an enjoyable time and we do look forward to having you stay with us again soon! -Brandon Kraft GM More 

Medford, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

We were childhood best friends getting together to celebrate our 80th birthdays along with our husbands. When we explained we would need one of our 2 rooms to be big enough so we could set up a card table for a cake and ice cream celebration and play board games, they gave us a free upgrade. With the upgrade we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Liz N
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 stars 908 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#5 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 stars 507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 stars 1,116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#15 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay