We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn

2.5 of 5 37465 Highway 26, Sandy, OR 97055
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    53
    17
    8
    6
See reviews for
60
31
22
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Lacey, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was a nice place to stay if wanting to spend time at Mt. Hood. It is about 45 minutes for the ski and tubing area. There is a safeway right next door for anything you need. It is a smaller hotel and the price was great for a family on a budget.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandyOR, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Andrew N, Thank you for writing about your stay at the Best Western Sandy Inn. i am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our property and that you found it to be conveniently located and affordable. I appreciate your feedback. By telling us what you liked and where we can improve, you are helping us... More 

Battle Gound, WA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel met the needs of our family of four just fine. We swam in the pool and hot tub and took advantage of the free continental breakfast before heading up to Mt. Hood to play in the snow. The price was right and only a short distance to the snow. Near the hotel are ample stores, restaurants, liquor stores,video... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandyOR, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robert C, Thank you for writing about your stay at the Best Western Sandy Inn. I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us, and that you found the hotel conveniently located near local stores and restaurants, and that it was not too far from the snow. I was happy to hear that... More 

Bend, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Inn is conveniently placed on the main highway through town, but is placed at the back of the property to avoid road noise. A lot of popular restaurants and good variety of shopping. Free breakfast was varied in hot and cold. My only complaint was the uncomfortable mattresses.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandyOR, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carol M, Thank you for writing about your stay at the Best Western Sandy inn. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found our property in a convenient location away from the road but still in close proximity to some of the local shops and restaurants. I was also happy to... More 

Mercer Island, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Sandy Inn while visiting family who live in Sandy. The rate was decent at $99 for 2 queens. Did not use the pool. Our room did not have a view, but did not expect one in Sandy. Could walk to McDonalds and Safeway. Fred Meyers was short driving distance with a Starbucks and great sales. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandyOR, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mom-at-Home-of-two, Thank you for writing about your stay at the Best Western Sandy Inn. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our property could be in a convenient location for you to visit family and the surrounding shops. I am sorry that the breakfast room was so full and hope that... More 

Powell Butte
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property is not awful. However it is not a great place to stay!!!! We stay here because my daughter and her family live in Sandy OR. I like staying at Best Westerns. I was really disappointed with this visit. Our room looked out on the roof we did not have a black out drape...so we got to look at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandyOR, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lynn T, Thank you for writing about your stay at the Best Western Sandy Inn. I am glad that our property is in a convenient location for you to visit family. I am, however, sorry to hear that your visit was not all it could have been, and that we did not have any glass cups or a view... More 

Oregon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Facility was very clean, pool well heated, rooms clean and comfy, close to supermarket, coffee shops and fast food. staff really helpful, definitely will stay there when we go to play in the snow again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandyOR, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Juan D, Thank you for writing about your stay at the Best Western Sandy Inn. I am so glad to hear that it was an enjoyable visit and that you found the location convenient. Thank you for your compliments regarding our clean facility, comfortable rooms and helpful staff. I'm happy that you could enjoy our indoor heated pool, as... More 

Corvallis, Oregon
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The manager in the morning is very helpful and considerate! Always a pleasure to deal with. I wish I would have caught his name. The hotel is nice and has everything a family needs for a nice stay! We use this hotel when going to ski Timberline and feel like it is the best value around!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandyOR, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear NikkiD66, Thank you for writing about your stay at the Best Western Sandy Inn. I am very glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Thank you also for your compliment to our front desk employee. Our staff take great pride in their work and always appreciate any compliments. Thank you again for taking... More 

Beaverton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

II reserved this hotel because it was pet friendly and I only needed it for one night. My first impression was it’s in a strip mall behind McDonalds and Taco Bell so no beautiful mountain views. I checked in and staff was friendly and efficient. They suggested I would like the express checkout and my hotel invoiced would be e-mailed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandyOR, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dogtrekker, Thank you for writing about your stay at the Best Western Sandy Inn. I am glad to know that we could accommodate you and your pet, and I thank you for your compliments regarding the staff and our comfortable beds. I was also very glad to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet. I am sorry to... More 

Central Point, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Place suited my needs for the activity I was doing in the area. Quiet room. Clean. Friendly staff. Micowave, frig. Bed was hard. Eggs were awful. Dog friendly. Kind of a run down area with fast food nearby. Had to drive to any other restaurants. A little more spendy than I think the hotel warranted.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandyOR, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Leslie G, Thank you for writing about your time at the Best Western Sandy Inn. I appreciate your compliments regarding our quiet, clean rooms and attentive staff. I am sorry that the bed was not to your liking, however. I would also like to thank you for your comments regarding our hot breakfast buffet and the price for the... More 

Hermosa, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014 via mobile

Nice find close to relatives in Sandy. Walking distance to Starbucks, Safeway and Taco Bell. Indoor pool for kids. Free breakfast was nice $$$ saver. Internet worked well. Not a resort but comfortable. On way to Mt Hood.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandyOR, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear James V, Thank you for writing about your stay at the Best Western Sandy Inn. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our property and that the location was a convenient one for you. Thank your for your compliments regarding our in-room WiFi and hot breakfast buffet. I was also happy to hear that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn

Address: 37465 Highway 26, Sandy, OR 97055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Best Western
BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn Oregon

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay