We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Salem

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1600 Motor Court NE, Salem, OR 97301
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Salem
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Salem
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    65
    95
    61
    37
    21
See reviews for
120
57
21
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (279)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Crescent City, California
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was very clean and did not smell like smoke. I noticed some of the reviews complained of the smoke smell. The people at the front desk were nice. The breakfast was good but needed some other choices and maybe more fruit varieties. The ladies who cleaned up the dining area were fantastic and kept it very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a nice surprise! Last minute booking for an event. Most of the area hotels were sold out. Went with Black Bear as an unknown. For an online reservation for $85 we picked a non smoking room with king bed. When we arrived the ground floor room was cool and comfortable. It was large with a table & two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Umatilla, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Never have had a problem here that wasn't solved by the front office. People are nice and reservations were quite easy. Very quiet, and the breakfast is always filling. The building was full and I never heard any noise. I will be staying here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Jose, California
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Easy check in, offered me an upgrade and I excepted it at a $10 per night charge. No problems with that. The upgrade was appreciated. Room appeared clean at first glance. Found opened bag of chips in nightstand drawer. Old food and drinks in refrigerator. 1 dead outlet next to TV, I fixed the closet door which was off track... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Salem hotels

Hermiston,Or
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The only thing I found wrong with this motel was the carpet out side of room was a little bad. Everything else was great. Very quiet, The front desk folks was great. They even went as far to come over and got my computer hook up for me. The room was very clean and very quiet. If you want a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riveside
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I the only bad things about my stay was the Internet connection was terrible but I was on vacation and didn't NEED it and the other thing was not being able to take breakfast back to our room. Other than that I will stay there again in the future for sure

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Everett, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Asked for a pet friendly, non smoking room. Got a smoking room, was told "oh well, you have no options as the state of OR is sold out.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Vernon, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend, daughter age 1, and I stayed 1 night in the hotel there, and we stayed in one of the jucusie sweets! The power went out and we didn't get a chance to throughly enjoy our stay... No lights.. No tv to entertain my daughter. I'm disappointed with our stay and would not stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
MANU P, General Manager at Days Inn Salem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am extremely sorry for the inconvenience you had while you stayed at our property. We had a major power cable failure underground which was beyond our control. I was here at 3.00am to figure out what is the problem and work with PGE to resolve the issue. IT took them 8 hours to replace the faulty cable.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay