We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Salem hotels

Shilo Inn Suites - Salem

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3304 Market St NE, Salem, OR 97301
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Shilo Inn Suites - Salem to your Saves list
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
72%
Ranked #10 of 23 hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
dhoag123 San Diego
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    26
    16
    8
    6
See reviews for
36
12
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've never seen the point in spending big money on hotel rooms. When we travel, we spend most of our time AWAY from the hotel. So, I look for a hotel that's: Clean Polite and professional staff Safe & not in a "bad" neighborhood Comfortable beds Showers with decent water pressure & hot water Complementary breakfast (if possible) Not too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear dhoag123, Thank you for commenting on your recent stay and for being a valued Shilo guest. We hope to earn a higher score during your next stay with us and sincerely hope that you will give us that opportunity. Sincerely, P. Urben - General Manager More

Sausalito, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

We are on the last of a 3 night stay & extremely happy to have found such a nice place. Yes, it is a little dated, but the rooms are clean, spacious & well appointed & you can't beat the staff who are friendly, helpful & so accommodating! Nice to have breakfast, Wifi, pool & workout room included in this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Carap413, Thank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. We are pleased that you chose our hotel and that you plan to return in the future. Sincerely, P. Urben - General Manager More

Coos Bay, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The room was a good size and their internet was high speed. The room was rather old and outdated though and even though it appeared to be clean I still felt like it wasn't. I don't like that they have glasses rather than sealed plastic cups. Just because there's a piece of saran wrap over it doesn't tell me it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Alisonpdx, Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that your experience failed to meet your expectations. We strive to please all of our guests and are not satisfied when a valued guest feels disappointed. I sincerely hope that you will give us a future opportunity to earn your confidence. Sincerely, P.Urben - General Manager More

Banff, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed overnight on-route to San Francisco and don't let the outside appearance fool you. The king size room was very large and whilst it is an older hotel, the room was clean and no evidence of stains/damaged furniture or fittings. The included breakfast was a reasonable selection of cereals, toast, yogurt, muffins and make-your-own waffles. Adjacent to the I-5,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Jaro B, Thank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, P. Urben - General Manager More

Deer Park, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have used this location as our base when visiting Salem, OR over the years. Have never been disappointed. We stayed here during the Christmas Holiday 2013. Rooms are very spacious. They offer a "Veterans" room rate, which is much lower than any of the other motel/hotels in the area. The location is great, since it's right off of I-5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Suzyg3648, Thank you for commenting on your recent stay and for being a valued Shilo guest. We look forward to serving you again when you next visit the Oregon State Fairgrounds. Sincerely, P. Urben - General Manager More

Dallas, TX
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I booked this hotel mainly because it was the only one that advertised a airport shuttle on the web. When we got there, we were told there would be an extra fee for the shuttle. Also, the room was filthy, dark and old. The phone did not work and the smoke detector was missing, i.e., only the wires were hanging... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Ron D, Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations and for any inconvenience you experienced. Your concerns are important and will be addressed ASAP. Sincerely, P. Urben - General Manager More

Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at the Salem Shilo Inn in November 2013 for a wedding. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Our rooms were very large which was wonderful for my family because we had 5 of us staying in one room (3 large teenagers). We did not feel crowded even with a roll away in the room. We had a refrigerator,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Paul W, Thank you for commenting on your recent stay and recommending us to others. We look forward to your next stay and another opportunity to be of service to you and your family. Sincerely, P. Urben - General Manager More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Attended a weekend function in Capitol Room and found staff very accommodating and helpful. We stay here every year for ourWAG function and its a great place to be centrally located and nice facilities

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shilo I, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Buckeye2Beaver, Thank you for the kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We work hard to take care of our guests, and when it shows we all are happy. Sincerely, Pam Urben General Manager More

Canby, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We come every year for a ladies weekend. The staff is awesome and so helpful. The rooms are large with separate living space and frig, micro, and couch. Very clean and the whole stay is delightful. They allow pets and the entire building is nonsmoking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shilo I, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Vicky W, Thank you for taking a moment to leave your comments. We take a lot of pride in our staff and hotel, and are always pleased to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay. Thank you again, Pam Urben-General Manager More

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Salem

Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Salem Hotel Salem
Shilo Inn Salem Hotel
Shilo Inn Salem
Salem Shilo Inn
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem Oregon
Address: 3304 Market St NE, Salem, OR 97301
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Salem 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.