We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shilo Inn Suites - Salem

Hotel website
3304 Market St NE, Salem, OR 97301
Offers & Announcements
Save 15% Now!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    56
    35
    27
    10
    12
See reviews for
53
15
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Ashland, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Out of control noise boat anchors for TV,s elevator got stuck with people in it no one knew what to do I a guest had them get me the tools out and I was able to free them the hotel never said thanks or anything didn't even ask who I was. Beds are old and uncomfortable, door locks are on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Eric Greene, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your recent visit to the Shilo Inn Suites Hotel in Salem. It is disturbing when we learn a guest has a poor experience, so we sincerely appreciate guest feedback that allows us the opportunity to take appropriate action when necessary and maintain the high service levels... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel chain is older and is in need of updates. The cleaning could be better as well, ensuring behind the bed / dressers are cleaned. The rooms are big with amenities (mini refrigerator) and kitchen area. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast area was not comfortable and the breakfast didn't have many protein items. The fruit was out. The TV only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear DH_Traveler01, I appreciate your feedback of our rooms and will be following up with our housekeeping department regarding attention to details. We are in the process of updating our rooms and hope that next time your travels bring you to Salem, you give us another try and let us know what you think. Sincerely, Pam Urben General-Manager More 

Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
214 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The worst part of this place is the left turn into the driveway, which is hard to spot. so be careful there. It's older, but a suite for such a price is pretty good, and it was entirely comfortable, quiet, and stuff pretty much worked. Parking is weird, read their instructions, but it's not their fault. While there were a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear retired_old_jj, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I'm glad that overall you had a comfortable stay with us and hope that the next time your travel brings you to Salem you will stay with us again. P.S. we agree with you about our driveway, it can be quite confusing at times. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not impressed with this hotel. When we checked in, the staff were very friendly and helpful. That's about the only good thing I can say about our stay there. Let me enumerate everything we found sub-par: The first two key cards we received didn't work AT ALL and we had to go back down to get different ones. Apparently, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Kim G First of all I want to thank you for your feedback. We rely on our guests to let us know when they are unsatisfied with any aspect of our hotel, and we take all comments very seriously. I am sorry to hear about the condition of the furniture in your room, we are in the process of... More 

Rogue River, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a nice stay. The rooms are a good size, beds were comfortable and the continental breakfast was well stocked (yogurt, bagels, waffle maker, fruit, coffee, cereal and biscuits and gravy). I liked being in walking distance to Pietro's pizza, Wunderland nickle arcade, Mc Donalds, Dairy Queen and Baskin Robins. The location makes it easy to drive to most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Amanda J, Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel and surrounding area. I'm glad that you enjoyed your spacious room and the free breakfast in the morning and hope that next time in Salem you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

The hotel room layout is really cool and they had a mini fridge in the room, which is good for me because I bring some of my own food with me. The pool is great for kids because it is not deeper than 4 feet and it's warm. The hot tub is a good size and hot. The gym is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear DeeAnna, It is always nice to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay and I thank you for such an awesome review of the hotel and local area. We are in the process of updating our hotel and encourage you to stay with us again and let us know what you think. Sincerely, Pam Urben, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

The Shilo Inn rooms are clean, smell fresh, and spacious. It's very quiet at night and with the windows open you get a nice cool fresh breeze. The air conditioners are excellent. The staff treat you like family. The beds are very comfortable and dressed in a modern motif. There's a swimming pool, exercise room, and jacuzzi to soak those... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Long Beach, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

We got a Junior Suite with One King bed and Sleeper Sofa. Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Indoor Pool, and Recreation Facility. The thing I liked about the room was it had a partial partition separating the bed from the sofa bed making it more private . The hotel had a sauna, spa, swimming pool and and steam room. Wow, what a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ceres, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

The king suite is very spacious and affordable with two TVs, a couch, table and two chairs, with a sink and fridge. Rooms are clean with plenty of drawers and closet space. The entire staff is always friendly, competent, and very accommodating with any of our needs. The manager, Pam Urben, always goes above and beyond to make our stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

This is a basic hotel. In the rooms not a pencil, piece of paper to make a note on, not a tv schedule, No information on things in the area or resturants etc. The room I had had only one side for a room next door. Yet I could hear bath tubs draining, showers running and people talking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay