We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Salem hotels

Shilo Inn Suites - Salem

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3304 Market St NE, Salem, OR 97301
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 15% Now!
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Shilo Inn Suites - Salem to your Saves list
68%
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Salem
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014
Dennis G Boise, Idaho
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    28
    20
    10
    8
See reviews for
42
13
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I made the reservation is was made for 2 nights. My mistake, it should have been for 3 nights, when I contacted "TripAdvisor" I was told sorry you need to make another reseavation we can't add a night. So I did that. I then called Shilo Inn Newburg, Oregon, and explained to Fabian that I had 3 nights under... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is certainly one of the poorest hotel/inn I have ever stayed. The elevator could not accommodate more than 4 persons with luggage or else it just closed the door, stopped working, but without giving any alarm or signal for being overloaded. The sink and parts of the bathroom facilities were outside the bathroom, so you would have to take... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear City Judge, We are in the process of upgrading our hotel and hope that the next time you stay in Salem you come back and let us know what you think. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we hope to see you again in the very near future. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager More

Folsom, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Old, lousy parking, public areas filthy. Staff could care less...business communications area terrible and no privacy. Not a chance would I stay there again. What happened to Shilo Inns?? The Shilo's used to be such a wonderful experience....now just another flea bag hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Dsthompson1969, Please accept my sincere apologies that your recent visit did not leave you with a good impression of Shilo Inns. I appreciate your feedback and will be following up with our housekeeping department regarding attention to details. I certainly hope you will give us another opportunity on your next visit to Salem as we have started upgrading our... More

Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My wife and I took our daughter to the State Fair in Salem from Aug 14th to 18th where she competed in 5 events for horses. We had a fantastic stay at the Shilo Inn. Everyone was very courteous and helpful in everything we needed. Our room was very large and extremely clean which my wife loved. The beds were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Dennis - Thank you for taking a moment to leave your comments. We take a lot of pride in our staff and hotel, and are always pleased to hear that we have made a valued guest happy. I'm glad you enjoyed not only the hotel but the surrounding area and look forward to having you stay with us the... More

Port Angeles, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

On a recent 6 day road trip with my young grandson, this was our last night's stay in a hotel and I've got to say that it was one of the best for the buck. It was half the price of others we stayed at and well worth every penny! The customer service was outstanding! The staff were all very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Kenzisgumma, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is for every guest to feel at home and welcome during their entire stay. On behalf of the entire staff-thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager More

Hyderabad, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were cynical when the board in the elevator said 'affordable excellence'. The hotel proves the classic judging book by cover cliché wrong. Stayed here overnight during a road trip and The huge room totally was worth the buck! . Credit to the Fresh linens, We caught some great sleep. To our surprise, the breakfast spread was pretty good! Overall,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Mridu7, Thank you for taking a moment to leave your comments. We take a lot of pride in our staff and hotel, and are always pleased when a guest has a good stay. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager More

San Diego
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The room was large, clean, comfortable, and overall better than expected. Bed and sheets were clean and comfortable. The cons were in the Inn itself. Pool and spa very dirty- would not even put my toe in there. Only 1 elevator, it ran very slowly, and was prone to shutting off with people inside. One time this happened we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Senior Contributor -Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry that your experience did not live up to your expectations but hope that given another opportunity you will have a much better stay next time. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stay at the Shiloh several times a year and as long as a month at a time! Wonderful Service! Clean, very friendly, and only good things to say! Great place and close to everything! We have traveled extensively through the US and Canada and this is one of our favorites and we claim it as home away from home!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for such an awesome review. We take a lot of pride in our staff and hotel, and are always pleased to hear that we have made a valued guest happy and look forward to your staying again. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager More

Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I LOVED staying at the Shilo Inn at Salem, OR. I travel allot and this hotel had the best staff of any that I have stayed at before. They were all so friendly and greeted me with a hello and smile. My room was large and very clean. I would recommend that if your travels take you to Salem OR... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Yankee608, Thank you for such an awesome review. It's always nice to hear when we make a guests stay a good one. Sincerely, Pam Urben More

Coquille, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Good breakfast choices, biscuits & gravy, boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, waffles etc., rooms clean, staff accommodating. Was disappointed when I wanted a shower at 6pm. There was NO hot water. Desk told me there were 50 girls in volleyball tournament that were taking showers. Still no hot water at 9:30 pm. The elevator works fine if you don't have more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Pamela, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad that on the whole you had a good stay but do apologize for the hot water issues you were having. We are working on fixing that and hope that given another chance your next stay will be much better. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager More

Do you own or manage Shilo Inn Suites - Salem?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Salem

Address: 3304 Market St NE, Salem, OR 97301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Salem Hotel Salem
Salem Shilo Inn
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem Oregon

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Shilo Inn Suites - Salem