We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shilo Inn Suites - Salem

Hotel website
3304 Market St NE, Salem, OR 97301
Special Offer
Save 15% Now!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    56
    38
    27
    11
    13
See reviews for
56
16
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room we reserved had 2 queen beds. One bed was soft and the other harder, which was perfect for my husband and me because one likes soft and one likes hard mattresses. Room was large and clean, view not so good of the parking lot. Small old style bathroom. Staff was extremely helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear dnotodiaz, Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad that everything worked out for you and that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always nice to hear when guests have a good stay and we hope that the next time your travels bring you to Salem you stay with us again. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

The sole elevator is slow and breakfast was quite limited, but the room was spacious and clean. All in all, it was a good deal for the price, and it is conveniently located within a few minutes of downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your spacious room despite the slow elevator. I hope you choose to stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Salem. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager More 

Clackamas, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Sorry didn't get a chance to thank you in person. While you were checking the electrical, one of the fireman got the door open and we had to deal with our emotional kid so we walked up straight to the room. 30 minutes is a long time in a non air circulation box! So, Thank you! Agreed the staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Greg, Thank you for review, I do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the elevator issues the night you stayed. This is not a normal occurrence and we hope that the repairs made the next morning have solved the issue. I hope that if given another chance in the future you will have a much better experience. Sincerely,... More 

Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

The lobby was nice... rooms not so nice. TV ancient and I could hear the people on the 3rd floor walking around. I wouldn't stay here again. The room smelled funny too. I don't like leaving poor reviews

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Chelseamt, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review even though it appears your stay was not what you had hoped for. We are in the processing of updating our hotel and I'm confident that if given another chance you would have a much better stay. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager More 

Oroville, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

This hotel was quiet and the room was large, with a reading area. The bed was good. The place needs a bit of work with the elevator and breakfast area, but the price is very good, so people should watch their complaints. The breakfast area needs more than three tables! More tables need to be brought in, so people aren't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear raineyoroville, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I'm glad that you were able to spread out and enjoy your room. We are slowly updating our hotel and hope that your next stay with us will be just as enjoyable. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager More 

Ashland, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Out of control noise boat anchors for TV,s elevator got stuck with people in it no one knew what to do I a guest had them get me the tools out and I was able to free them the hotel never said thanks or anything didn't even ask who I was. Beds are old and uncomfortable, door locks are on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Eric Greene, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your recent visit to the Shilo Inn Suites Hotel in Salem. It is disturbing when we learn a guest has a poor experience, so we sincerely appreciate guest feedback that allows us the opportunity to take appropriate action when necessary and maintain the high service levels... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

This hotel chain is older and is in need of updates. The cleaning could be better as well, ensuring behind the bed / dressers are cleaned. The rooms are big with amenities (mini refrigerator) and kitchen area. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast area was not comfortable and the breakfast didn't have many protein items. The fruit was out. The TV only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear DH_Traveler01, I appreciate your feedback of our rooms and will be following up with our housekeeping department regarding attention to details. We are in the process of updating our rooms and hope that next time your travels bring you to Salem, you give us another try and let us know what you think. Sincerely, Pam Urben General-Manager More 

Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
224 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

The worst part of this place is the left turn into the driveway, which is hard to spot. so be careful there. It's older, but a suite for such a price is pretty good, and it was entirely comfortable, quiet, and stuff pretty much worked. Parking is weird, read their instructions, but it's not their fault. While there were a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear retired_old_jj, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I'm glad that overall you had a comfortable stay with us and hope that the next time your travel brings you to Salem you will stay with us again. P.S. we agree with you about our driveway, it can be quite confusing at times. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Not impressed with this hotel. When we checked in, the staff were very friendly and helpful. That's about the only good thing I can say about our stay there. Let me enumerate everything we found sub-par: The first two key cards we received didn't work AT ALL and we had to go back down to get different ones. Apparently, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Kim G First of all I want to thank you for your feedback. We rely on our guests to let us know when they are unsatisfied with any aspect of our hotel, and we take all comments very seriously. I am sorry to hear about the condition of the furniture in your room, we are in the process of... More 

Rogue River, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

We had a nice stay. The rooms are a good size, beds were comfortable and the continental breakfast was well stocked (yogurt, bagels, waffle maker, fruit, coffee, cereal and biscuits and gravy). I liked being in walking distance to Pietro's pizza, Wunderland nickle arcade, Mc Donalds, Dairy Queen and Baskin Robins. The location makes it easy to drive to most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Amanda J, Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel and surrounding area. I'm glad that you enjoyed your spacious room and the free breakfast in the morning and hope that next time in Salem you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Suites Salem
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Red Lion Hotel Salem
#11 of 23 in Salem
3.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 23 in Salem
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Salem
Days Inn Salem
#14 of 23 in Salem
3.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay