We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Salem hotels

Shilo Inn Suites - Salem

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3304 Market St NE, Salem, OR 97301
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Shilo Inn Suites - Salem to your Saves list
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
70%
Ranked #10 of 23 hotels in Salem
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Dennis G Boise, Idaho
  • Overview
  • Reviews (113)
  • Photos (11)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    28
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
41
13
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I took our daughter to the State Fair in Salem from Aug 14th to 18th where she competed in 5 events for horses. We had a fantastic stay at the Shilo Inn. Everyone was very courteous and helpful in everything we needed. Our room was very large and extremely clean which my wife loved. The beds were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Angeles, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On a recent 6 day road trip with my young grandson, this was our last night's stay in a hotel and I've got to say that it was one of the best for the buck. It was half the price of others we stayed at and well worth every penny! The customer service was outstanding! The staff were all very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were cynical when the board in the elevator said 'affordable excellence'. The hotel proves the classic judging book by cover cliché wrong. Stayed here overnight during a road trip and The huge room totally was worth the buck! . Credit to the Fresh linens, We caught some great sleep. To our surprise, the breakfast spread was pretty good! Overall,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Mridu7, Thank you for taking a moment to leave your comments. We take a lot of pride in our staff and hotel, and are always pleased when a guest has a good stay. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager More

San Diego
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The room was large, clean, comfortable, and overall better than expected. Bed and sheets were clean and comfortable. The cons were in the Inn itself. Pool and spa very dirty- would not even put my toe in there. Only 1 elevator, it ran very slowly, and was prone to shutting off with people inside. One time this happened we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Senior Contributor -Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry that your experience did not live up to your expectations but hope that given another opportunity you will have a much better stay next time. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stay at the Shiloh several times a year and as long as a month at a time! Wonderful Service! Clean, very friendly, and only good things to say! Great place and close to everything! We have traveled extensively through the US and Canada and this is one of our favorites and we claim it as home away from home!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for such an awesome review. We take a lot of pride in our staff and hotel, and are always pleased to hear that we have made a valued guest happy and look forward to your staying again. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager More

Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I LOVED staying at the Shilo Inn at Salem, OR. I travel allot and this hotel had the best staff of any that I have stayed at before. They were all so friendly and greeted me with a hello and smile. My room was large and very clean. I would recommend that if your travels take you to Salem OR... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Yankee608, Thank you for such an awesome review. It's always nice to hear when we make a guests stay a good one. Sincerely, Pam Urben More

Coquille, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Good breakfast choices, biscuits & gravy, boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, waffles etc., rooms clean, staff accommodating. Was disappointed when I wanted a shower at 6pm. There was NO hot water. Desk told me there were 50 girls in volleyball tournament that were taking showers. Still no hot water at 9:30 pm. The elevator works fine if you don't have more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Dear Pamela, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad that on the whole you had a good stay but do apologize for the hot water issues you were having. We are working on fixing that and hope that given another chance your next stay will be much better. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager More

Mount Vernon, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The cleaning staff and reservation staffs were both excellent. The room was quiet, nice linens and the breakfast better than anticipated. Otherwise, this motel needs to be upgraded. The pools are green. The lobby is shabby and there is the constant noise of the big screen TV. The elevator is painfully slow. THe carpets and all furniture was dead- onr... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

April 28. Dear Kascha N, Thank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. We do plan some upgrades soon and hope that you will give us another try when complete. Sincerely, P. Urben-General Manager More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I come to Salem about one weekend a month to visit family and have stayed at most properties in the area. If you liked the 1980's this is your place. When I checked in there was a blaring tv in the lobby, but nobody at the desk. She was out back on a smoke break. That was a nice welcoming.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Shilo Inns and for your review. We look forward to another opportunity to be of service to you in the future. Sincerely, P. Urben-General Manager More

Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Hotel said it was remodeled but perhaps was done when hotel was built or employees area was done. The one elevator broke; hiked 4 sets of stairs. Rooms were large but shabby. Really like the separating partition between king bed and sitting area. Couch turned into queen bed, leaving plenty of space for other activities. Both beds comfortable. Drafty windows,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Shilo Inns and for your review. We look forward to another opportunity to be of service to you in the future. Sincerely, P. Urben-General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Salem

Address: 3304 Market St NE, Salem, OR 97301
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Salem 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Salem Hotel Salem
Salem Shilo Inn
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem Oregon

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Salem with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
89

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Salem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer