We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Salem hotels

Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3535 Fisher Road N.E., Salem, OR 97305-1419 (Formerly Crossland - Salem)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North to your Saves list
Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Ext. Stay America Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
54%
Ranked #13 of 23 hotels in Salem
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Connie N Union, Oregon
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    13
    11
    9
    10
See reviews for
7
18
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Union, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel was way more than I expected. The rooms were actually more like a studio apartment. I was completely impressed with the room and the price was excellent. The only downfall was the freeway noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, responded to this review

Connie – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in... More

Salem, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Let me start by saying that I'm not an overly picky guest, and a Motel 6-esque motel is usually enough for me. But I finally found something that grossed me out 100%, and Crossland is it. First, the room smells so strongly of cigarette smoke and mold, it is nauseating the moment you walk in. I put out two huge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that the smell and cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure a deep clean is performed on the room so that your experience is not repeated. If you would like... More

Johnstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

An excellent hotel with fantastic and courteous staff willing to cater to every request. I was required to stay for one month for business and I was extremely satisfied with every aspect of my stay. Having a kitchen included in the room was a fantastic luxury. I would strongly recommend this location to anyone visiting the Salem area, albeit for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, responded to this review

I am so thankful to you for your review of our hotel. It is nice to hear that we were an excellent choice and that you would recommend our services moving forward. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. More

Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is a very good budget motel just off Interstate 5 in a decent part of Salem close to shopping. One can save a little money by utilizing the nicely equipped kitchen instead of eating out. My room was clean and included a full size (but stiff) bed, bathroom with stand-up shower, kitchen with stove top, microwave, refrigerator, sink, coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am thrilled that we provided you with a clean, comfortable stay at a great value. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, free Wi-Fi, your fully equipped kitchen and our friendly, efficient staff. Still, I apologize that you found your bed to be... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is actually a REALLY nice hotel for the price. This place offers a stove and decent sized frige for drinks and snacks. The room was s on the smaller side, but very comfortable and clean. It has a good sized area to hang up clothes or fold them away. Perfect for someone traveling on business or as an in-between... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your room, especially the kitchen, and our staff's friendly service. As well, it is great to know that everything was comfortable and clean overall. Please know, our staff takes guest safety very seriously and I can assure you will take action as needed. We recommend that... More

Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

For an extended stay, this facility offers the equipment to be able to economize. Kitchenette is well appointed, with everything one needs to prepare meals: refrigerator, microwave, stovetop, plates, silverware, pots and pans, toaster, etc. Bathroom is small but well-designed. Main room is bigger than most rooms in economy motels: plenty of surface space for getting work done, and room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you found our spacious suites and fully equipped kitchen to meet your needs. I am thrilled to hear our staff was great, responsive, courteous and hospitable. I am sorry that... More

Roseburg, Oregon
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

My room had a new mattress and I liked it! Bed spread was filthy, as was the carpet. Towels were thin. Like the kitchens and always have, staff is always great. Parking lot was noisy as usual. I wish they would pat attention to all the dirt bags coming and going, talking loud, slamming doors, running their engines for long... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you liked the new mattress and that our staff are always great! However I am sorry your bedspread and carpet were not clean and you are still experiencing noise from other guests. We will have our Housekeeping staff ensure that all... More

McMinnville, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Basic but clean. Needed relatively inexpensive place near my employment to stay overnight for sleep and to grade papers, since I taught evenings and had a Friday AM meeting on campus. Small, but had refrigerator (kitchenette, actually) and a well-lighted table for work space. Comfortable bed, friendly staff. No complaints and I has since stayed several times for similar visits.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm thrilled that your stay was comfortable and our staff was friendly. So glad to hear that you liked the kitchen and well lighted work space. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

Eugene, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was the most horrible experience I ever have had. I made arrangements to check out at 2:30 pm and had police officers arrive an hour and half earlier than that to escort me off property because I got upset over sheets that had biological contaminants on them and that I shared that with guests checking in. The police officers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Santa Clara, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We expected a lot from Extended Stay America hotels. However, the quality of room and service was pretty bad. The lady at the frontdesk was really terrible and was asking too many questions just to get the room cleaned and get the towels replaced.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the quality of room and service you expected. I am so sorry our staff was terrible and asking too many questions and you had difficulty exchanging towels. We encourage our front desk staff to engage... More

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North

Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Salem
Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North Oregon
Address: 3535 Fisher Road N.E., Salem, OR 97305-1419 (Formerly Crossland - Salem)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.