We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Roseburg

3100 NW Aviation dr., I-5 & Edenbower Blvd, Roseburg, OR 97470
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Motel 6 Roseburg
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    59
    24
    5
    2
See reviews for
39
25
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pros: good price, better if u have AAA. Elevator, friendly staff, upgrades, bathroom in great condition, lots of hot water, 3 towels for all 3 of us , Kleenex, extra toilet paper, good size room. Shari's restaurant steps away open 24 hours, free wifi and take pets. Cons: smoking room right across hall. We could smell smoke in our non-smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Can you sleep on a plane? We can't. Apparently this room was intimately connected to the entire air conditioning system. It sounded just like we were on a plane, vibration included. My husband finally couldn't take it anymore, called the desk clerk at 1:30 who came up and said it sounded "normal" to her, but did give us the key... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coos Bay, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable, but the bath tub mat was terrible. It had black dirt in the cracks and we could not get up the mat to remove it. It was very bad and also had pink scum on the mat. We also could not get the vent fan to work so the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything about my stay was great. The desk clerk was very nice and very funny. She let me borrow the luggage cart on the condition that I would take her for a ride around the parking lot after she got off work. Unfortunately I was too exhausted from driving all day to take her up on it, but it would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fremont
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We needed a room for just one night on our way to Roslyn Washington. The hotel staff was very friendly and checked us into our room right away. The room was fairly clean except for a very large spider on the ceiling. There was no shampoo, only a bar of soap. Luckily, my mom had brought some for me to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Roseburg, responded to this review

Dear Michele, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are proud of our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors, but are sorry to hear you did not enjoy... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you have a few more bucks to spare try another motel. The staff here is awesome but the rooms are not. Who the heck paints a sleeping room where you are trying to relax after travel, orange. A very heinous shade of orange. The room was clean the staff helpful but the motel was noisy and shabby. The price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Roseburg, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues concerns you describe. We are proud of our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring our brillantly choice paint colors, but are sorry to hear you did not enjoy... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Motel Six, Roseburg exit 127 I struggled as I pondered the number of stars to give this hotel. My husband and I disagreed on the stars. He agreed with the rest of the review but would have only rated it three stars because it is a cheap hotel and would only consider give five stars to hotels that are on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

It is a Motel 6 after all. Rooms were clean, nothing fancy. Staff was professional, helpful and friendly. Trip Advisor wants two hundred words but it is almost impossible to write two hundred words about a simple overnight Motel 6. What else would you want to know? Yes. It is noisy but fortunately the other guests were considerate. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
114 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

We reserved our room online about an hour in advance, since we hadn't known in the morning where we would be at nightfall. When we arrived, we paid even less than expected with the AAA discount. Of course, being Motel 6, there is no extra charge for the terrier. Check-in was friendly and fast. This is a surprisingly nice Motel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harrisburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Was a very nice stay price was great and really only slept there because we went to Canyonville to gamble but all in all was a great stay thanks motel 6. Staff was friendly. Thanks again from my family

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
1.4 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
#1 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 stars 958 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Villa Inn
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
9.5 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay