We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Roseburg hotels

FairBridge Inn Express

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1539 NW Mullholland Dr., Roseburg, OR 97470 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Hotel amenities
FairBridge Inn Express
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added FairBridge Inn Express to your Saves list
32%
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    14
    10
    23
    32
See reviews for
37
19
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
There are newer reviews for FairBridge Inn Express
See the most recent reviews
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

1) Customer service: 2 stars. Front desk staff did not want to honor my reservation for a 2 Queen with 2 Baths room at a lower rate than what she was showing on her computer screen. I booked my reservation three months in advance and got a better rate by doing so. The person at the front desk could not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FairBridgeInnExpress, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this review

Dear renaz89, Thank you for your review regarding our hotel. 1.) The management is working on managing room inventory and rates. At the time they did not understand how that worked. Thus, you were able to receive a low rate for a high rate room. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay. We just... More

Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I went to check in and was rudely asked to wait until after they checked in a large group when there was two people behind the desk, fine. They proceeded to tell me my reservation was received, but they did not have a room for me because they were booked until April of next year, fine. They then told me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FairBridgeInnExpress, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this review

Dear Ic_huynh, Thank for your review and concern about our hotel. We apologize for the way the our service was provided. We been having miscommunications with third party websites and we trying to improve on that relationship. I would recommend calling the hotel directly to get lower rates. Online rates are higher due to commissions. Once again we are sorry... More

Eureka, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Room and hallways were disgusting. Originally, we were assigned to a room that had not been cleaned. Then we were moved to a "cleaned room" that appeared to be clean at first. When using a side entrance to unload the car, all that could be smelled was rotting feces that I believe was coming from an overflowing trash can directly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FairBridgeInnExpress, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this review

Dear Nick J, Thank you for your review on our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused. We know our hotel needs various improvements. We will take your advice and make sure the continental breakfast is prepared properly for our guests. There is no excuse for not having a fresh breakfast. The rooms are outdated and stains... More

Florence, Oregon
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We checked in the staff was very friendly and helpful at helping us choose a place for dinner, they had coupons...We went to eat before checking out our room. We got back to the hotel and went to check out our room and change for the pool. The room had a very strong musty/urine smell, very offensive. I was feeling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FairBridgeInnExpress, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this review

Dear MTKKKF, Thank You for taking the time in giving us feedback on our hotel. We understand your stay was not to your satisfaction. We know the hotel needs improvements and is out dated. We are trying our best to provide the best service possible. We are slowly trying to improve everyday. We do apologize for the inconvenience. I hope... More

San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We found this on a road trip from SF to Portland. It's right off the I-5 on the first Roseburg exit and a good value in my opinion. Friendly staff and the double queen room we had was perfect for myself and my two boys. We also enjoyed the huge indoor pool and the hot tub located close to our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FairBridgeInnExpress, General Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this review

Thank you SirNose for your positive review of the Fairbridge Inn Express, Rosbeurg. It is a privilege and honor to provide our guest the best service possible during their stay. We are doing our best to please all our guests everyday. We are glad that you enjoyed some of our best amenities at the hotel. We look forward in seeing... More

Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
77 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

next time in roseburg i,ll stay else where ,as i noted in the title line , late june central oregon and the A/c dont work ,,,,, i should have been worried when i noticed the window was open the room when i first oped the door ! when i went out to my car - i noticed that all the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FairBridgeInnExpress, General Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this review

Thank You vardis3 for your review. We are in the process of deep cleaning of the carpets in the rooms. Few rooms had windows open dry the shampooed carpets. If you had any problems during your stay you should have notified the front desk immediately after you check in. We will make sure to satisfy your stay. Our breakfast is... More

Nambour, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My partner and I stayed here as an overnight stop on our journey. I'm not sure if this motel is owned by Indians or if they were just working there. We had communication difficulties with the woman on reception. We went up to our room and opened it to find it had not been cleaned or made since the last... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FairBridgeInnExpress, General Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this review

Than You Mr. ToutLout for your review. Our manager received complaints from the guests about you and your partner the same day, flirting with the front desk clerk, and opened the emergency door in the pool area. Guests complained to the front desk. Our manager took care of the chaos right away and spoke to you nicely. You apologized at... More

Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

When checking in they seemed to be confused as to whether I had a reservation or not. Gave us a room on the 2d floor, said there was no room on the first. Went to the room, carpet dirty, furniture real shabby, refrigerator full of mold and did not work, bathroom plugged up. Had reservations for Friday and Saturday night,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairBridgeInnExpress, General Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this review

Thank You Donnahb for your review. I'm sorry to hear about your experience in the comfort inn brand. You may have stayed in a comfort inn but we are not comfort inn. We are Fairbridge Inn Express and are standards are different. If you did stay at the Fairbridge Inn, could you please provide your identity to see if you... More

Salem, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

they did not fix the toilet, we had to move rooms the master key wouldn't open our door, no clock in one room, no remote in our other room, toilet did flush right for 2 days in one of our rooms. Charged us twice for one room and could not remove the charge our bank had to file a claim... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairBridgeInnExpress, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this review

Than You MKP1296 for your review and we appreciate your stay with us. Initially, there were two booked rooms under your credit card and during the check in time, the front desk was not informed that the guest and his sister were going to pay separately. In the morning is when we got the request to pay separately and immediately... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed Memorial Day weekend to go to the Wildlife Safari & also hit Seven Feathers Casino. We stayed a couple nights, very friendly staff, super helpful, home like atmosphere. Breakfast had enough variety for everyone, nice & simple. Elmer's is across the street. Easy freeway access. Nice pool & hot tub. Suite was perfect for 3 people, very clean,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairBridgeInnExpress, General Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this review

Thank you very much Sefferly74 for your positive and pleasant stay with us at the Fairbridge Inn Express on Memorial Day weekend. We appreciate your comments and do our utmost to please our guests when they stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed all the amenities offered in the hotel and in the city of Roseburg. Whenever you're... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to FairBridge Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn Express

Address: 1539 NW Mullholland Dr., Roseburg, OR 97470 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn Express 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your FairBridge Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Roseburg Comfort Inn

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay