We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Rockaway Beach hotels

Sea Haven Motel

520 Hwy 101 N, PO Box 896, Rockaway Beach, OR 97136
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Sea Haven Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sea Haven Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Rockaway Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
r0xanne52 Beaverton, Oregon
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    23
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
50
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pet friendly, the owners think of everything from extra towels to dishes for your pet. Quaint, small rooms offer comfort, and a place to read all week, or walk to a nearby restaurant. Rockaway is one of those towns you miss if you blink while driving through, but worth the stop!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We purchased a two day stay through Living Social after looking at the photos and reading the reviews. We were excited by the fact that they accepted pets and charged a one time fee for the whole stay--really reasonable! Maureen could not have been more courteous and helpful. She actually called me the day we were to check in to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We purchased a deal for the Seahaven on LivingSocial. They had 4 pictures previewing the place. 2 of these 4 pictures were of the ocean. We were really disappointed when we arrived, the place was not oceanfront. When we got to the room #5 (which was advertised to sleep 4) we saw how SMALL the rooms were. The main bedroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeaHavenMotel, Manager at Sea Haven Motel, responded to this review

Hello Traveler- Let me start by saying I apologize for any mis-communication with our Living Social coupon. With our coupon ad we have no control over what pictures the use to promote or how must of the ad is worded. We did try to put in as many times that we were close to the beach or a quick walk... More

Port Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

It was a girls week-end so there was 6 of us sharing a room! Everyone had a place to sleep, bunk beds, queen bed and a futon it was awesome! Fully equipped kitchen , a huge fridge full size stove etc.... It had everything you need and more. There was this beautiful stray cat that I became attached to ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amherst, NH
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

We booked a room several months in advance based on the positive reviews here. We originally planned on staying in Cannon Beach, but for less than 1/2 the price and better amenities we chose the Sea Haven instead. The room is small (unit 3) but the queen bed was comfortable and the full kitchen was a big plus. Close to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Planning from a distance this spot seemed like a great place to stop. Granted it was nice to be so close to the train station and beach at such an affordable price but to be honest, I would skip Rockaway on our next trip through. However, We stayed in the sea spray so we had laundry in our room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We saw a non descipt sign that said clean and cosy after a long day of travelling up the Oregon coast and decided to check the motel out. It was probably the best decision we made in our week of travelling. The Sea Haven Motel is a gem, a home away from home. The room was beautiful and clean with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The motel itself is nice, but nothing extraordinary. We stayed in the sea foam room, 6 of us. It was cramped. When we arrived, there were 3 or 4 flies we had to take care of, the room felt a bit muggy as there's no AC, but this is the Oregon coast and 330 days AC isn't needed. The motel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Olympia, Washington, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Very nice place to stay. comfortable beds, lots of room. Clean, Very clean!!! Price was very reasonable, doesnt look like much from the outside but its very cute on the inside. Family friendly, walking distance to everything. Fun weekend!! And very nice people to deal with.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

we arrived on a rainy weekday but the comfort and the coziness of the rental was just perfect. We brought plenty of food for the full kitchen, we took advantage of the free Netflix and we managed to get some dry time at the beach to play with borrowed toys from the motel. We can't wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sea Haven Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Haven Motel

Address: 520 Hwy 101 N, PO Box 896, Rockaway Beach, OR 97136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Rockaway Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Haven Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Haven Hotel Rockaway Beach

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay