We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Rockaway Beach hotels

Sea Haven Motel

520 Hwy 101 N, PO Box 896, Rockaway Beach, OR 97136
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Sea Haven Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sea Haven Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Rockaway Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
BBfromPtown
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    23
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
51
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sea Haven Motel. We stayed in the guest house. It was well equipped with everything we would need to make meals. Maureen was a wonderful host, she showed us to our room and was super pleasant. It was a really rainy day, so a def. stay inside day. Every one of the 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Helens, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came out there so I could have a break from everything and decompress, due to a very stressful job. The room was perfect for me, husband and our two dogs. It had everything we could possibly need and was very cozy. We will definitely be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Sea Haven is great for someone looking to avoid the crowds. It is tucked away, and if you couldn't hear the 101 traffic I may never have left. The owner is awesome and helpful. A short walk and you're on the beach. Short drives and you are at Lincoln City or Canyon Beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whenever I stay over on the North Coast I stay at the Sea Haven,.. Maureen and her family have always ensured that I have a pleasant stay,.. Goodness Gracious, why would I pay for an expensive motel or hotel room when I can have my cozy little cottage.. Some visits I have been more out and about then in,. and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved that my room offered the full furnished kitchen and a washer and dryer. Add in the WiFi and Netflix and you have a great little family friendly hotel. Small rooms but effectively utilized space. Will definently stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maureen T, Owner at Sea Haven Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let others know that you enjoyed your stay! Look forward to your next visit! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I have been going to Sea Haven Motel for several years now there's always a warm welcoming feeling. Maureen(sp?) is awesome! She does whatever she can to make sure that your stay is the best! This year we stayed over the Christmas holiday. Everything was absolutely perfect with the help of Sea Haven's staff. I am very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with family for a short little two day family get together. They were very helpful and accomodating! The rooms were very neat with a lot of extra ammenities. I would come here and stay again in a heartbeat!! P. Gipson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maureen T, Manager at Sea Haven Motel, responded to this review

Phil, thank you for your kind words. Family is so important! We are glad you had a chance to get away together, and appreciate that you picked Sea Haven to meet up at! More 

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Pet friendly, the owners think of everything from extra towels to dishes for your pet. Quaint, small rooms offer comfort, and a place to read all week, or walk to a nearby restaurant. Rockaway is one of those towns you miss if you blink while driving through, but worth the stop!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maureen T, Owner at Sea Haven Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us at Sea Haven. I appreciate that you noticed the small touches,like the dog dishes. Our aim is to make this your home away from home! Thanks for choosing us, and hope to see you again! -Maureen More 

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We purchased a two day stay through Living Social after looking at the photos and reading the reviews. We were excited by the fact that they accepted pets and charged a one time fee for the whole stay--really reasonable! Maureen could not have been more courteous and helpful. She actually called me the day we were to check in to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maureen T, Owner at Sea Haven Motel, responded to this review

Karen, thank you so much for your kind words in your TripAdvisor review. I am glad that you noticed how clean we keep our units, especially since we are pet friendly! As you noticed, the rooms are cozy, and we try to keep things on hand that people might need. Due to space not every item available is always in... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We purchased a deal for the Seahaven on LivingSocial. They had 4 pictures previewing the place. 2 of these 4 pictures were of the ocean. We were really disappointed when we arrived, the place was not oceanfront. When we got to the room #5 (which was advertised to sleep 4) we saw how SMALL the rooms were. The main bedroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeaHavenMotel, Manager at Sea Haven Motel, responded to this review

Hello Traveler- Let me start by saying I apologize for any mis-communication with our Living Social coupon. With our coupon ad we have no control over what pictures the use to promote or how must of the ad is worded. We did try to put in as many times that we were close to the beach or a quick walk... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sea Haven Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Haven Motel

Address: 520 Hwy 101 N, PO Box 896, Rockaway Beach, OR 97136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Rockaway Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Haven Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Haven Hotel Rockaway Beach

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay