We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Treasures Inn

301 N Miller Street, Rockaway Beach, OR 97136
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sea Treasures Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

This is a very friendly hotel, close to the beach! I stayed in a kitchenette with two queen beds. The rooms are comfy, quiet and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and always willing to help. I would stay here again and refer to friends.

Helpful?
Thank Joy S
Portland Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Spent a night at the Sea Treasures Inn in Rockaway Beach, Oregon, before heading out early the next day for salmon fishing. Although the Sea Treasures is an old motel, it appears to have been recently updated. It was clean and comfortable, especially the bed, and had free wifi. Was next to highway 101, but the traffic was not noisy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sodman
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

The Sea Treasure was a 5 minute walk from the beach and the room was very well maintained and clean. Managing couple were very friendly and accommodating. Free breakfast had limited menu, but the waffles were satisfactory. Free wifi.

Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
Billings
Level Contributor
200 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

We booked here since there aren't any chain hotels in the area and were pleasing surprised and excited to stay here. The rooms have been remodeled and the beds were great. Less than a one block walk to the beach and their small downtown area. The owners were very helpful with our questions and I don't think you can beat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim C
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

Arrived after 10 pm, so needed to call owner to gain access to reception and check-in. Rooms are very nice - trendy with an ocean theme. Hard floors. WiFi was free and high speed. My only complaint is for the owner to put padding behind the bed head board, at the moment they bang against the wall. There was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank cygnusx
Higher Kinnerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of our west coast trip from San Diego to Seattle. When we drove into the rear car park we were a little apprehensive over whether we had made the right choice to book but from the moment we checked in and saw the room all our anxieties evaporated. We stayed in room... More 

Helpful?
Thank philip949
Playas del Coco, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

We stayed on August 18, 2015. After having had to clean the tub of alien body hair, I informed, with courtesy, the employee of it. I have worked my whole life in hotel business and we have run our own hotel for nine year, we know this can happen. Not only did I not get any apology, but after check... More 

Helpful?
Thank paperoga1p
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

Booked here to avoid 3day mandatory stay at other hotels. I was unsure at checkin as there was only 1 key to the room and we were instructed to leave the door unlocked around noon and H/K would clean and lock behind themselves, we declined. After you get beyond the room door which needed a paint the room was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank BCPedalPusher
Jeremy H, Manager at Sea Treasures Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Someone at the desk made an error if they instructed you to leave the door open for housekeeping, the housekeepers have master keys to all the rooms. I do apologize for that. More 

Liberty, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

We had one of the studio cottages and we loved it. The room was quiet and clean. There were extra touches added that made us feel welcome. We were within walking distance of the beach, restaurants and the train depot. They serve Starbucks coffee in the lobby for breakfast. Customer service is one of their top priorities.

Helpful?
Thank Sheila W
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
139 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

I love staying in properties owned by sole proprietors. The price of our 3-nights here was reasonable and we were supposedly going to have a recently renovated room. Ours evidently had been renovated however it was still quite meager and the motel itself is in great need of repair. The staff was friendly and helpful. I wanted to like this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janeal1951
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockaway Beach
4.1 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
17.9 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,058 reviews
0.8 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#2 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
#5 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Haven Motel
Sea Haven Motel
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tradewinds Motel
Tradewinds Motel
#4 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay