We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Reedsport hotels

Economy Inn Reedsport

1593 Highway 101, Reedsport, OR 97467
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Economy Inn Reedsport to your Saves list
Economy Inn Reedsport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
44%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Reedsport
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014
Johnjoan2012 The Woodlands, Texas
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    8
    3
    10
See reviews for
8
12
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Clean, simple older hotel well worth the modest price. A visit with the owners Kathy and Jeff on their 24 the wedding anniversary sealed the deal. Great launching spot for the close by sand dunes. Rooms have a fridge and micro,

Was this review helpful? Yes
economyinnreedsport, General Manager at Economy Inn Reedsport, responded to this review

Thank you , We are Not the owner's but have been the general Mangement team for the past almost 6 years,We do care for All are guest. And many have become like Family too us. And Even though the Motel is Older,due to it's age We are Constantly Doing repairs And Upgrades to maintain the motel and thank you for... More

Cave Junction, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Been working in the area past couple weeks and wife came down and was offfered a room with another bed at no extra charge..thank you management.The rooms are clean bice couple running the place ,enjoying my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
economyinnreedsport, General Manager at Economy Inn Reedsport, responded to this review

Your welcome, We do try to make The workers and their visiting family members confortable and if bigger is better it is also easyer on the staff and We want to make your stay as enjoyable as possable, Winter time workers help to pay the bills and are Always welcome.. JG General Manger More

Aumsville, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Yes it cheap and worth it if you Dont enjoy clean rooms and good service.the room smelt vulgar there was mold in both the rooms the beds are outdated most likely from the 60's and smelt like wet dog. The service was awful the older gentleman seemed like he did not want us to stay because we were working out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
economyinnreedsport, General Manager at Economy Inn Reedsport, responded to this review

Thats RIGHT!! Your Group trashed the place and was Drunk.. We called your Co, We had to report Charge's for Damage's and Deep Cleaning to our Motel to the person's paying the bill.. , The Next time You Go on a JOB and stay somewhere Remember You are there for work! Not Spring Break, You don't have the Right to... More

Travelers are raving about these Reedsport hotels

Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Found online because of truck parking, was clean had microwave refrigerator and bath tub. Had plenty of things to do and see all around room. Pet Friendly great staff quiet location. Wewill ddefinitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smithers, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The management was very friendly and polite. The room wasn't great. It was clean enough, but very dated so it appears run down. It was a big room and we were in the corner so it was quiet. There was a small TV that hung high on the wall, because of its location it was hard to see. They are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverkip, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed one night in September had not booked so just looked around Reedsport. Tried the Best Western but they wanted $140 so went to the Economy inn $70 and we were not disappointed. Well looked after at reception by the owners who were very helpful with local places to eat. Room fine and clean and comfortable . The place looks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
economyinnreedsport, General Manager at Economy Inn Reedsport, responded to this review

Thank you For your Kind responce, We however Are Not the Owners, just the General Manger's for the last 5 years and my wife We do work very hard to try and do the Best we can for all our guest, And Now we have Lowered our Rates to the Winter Prices So Please Come and stay again.. thanks again. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here September 19th to the 24th an i have to say the management team working were just amazing. they were very helpful and very kind. our room was always kept nice an clean amd the all aroud service was amazing! I know next time we are in reedsport that's where we will be. thank you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bern, Bern, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We just stayed here for one night and had the best breakfast in a Motel so far. It is a good place to stay if you want to watch the oregon dunes. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly too. Than you very much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
economyinnreedsport, General Manager at Economy Inn Reedsport, responded to this review

Thank you for Taking the time to post a nice reveiw,We try to do the best we can with the Small space we have for Breakfast and we are glad you enjoyed it, We do have coffee,tea , and pastrys year round and expand the breakfast during the spring/summer Busy season.We are constantly trying new things for breakfast. again Thank... More

Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We came to town for a golf tournament on a weekend in Reedsport that was also hosting a bass fishing tournament and classic car event. Motels in town were fully booked. After another motel in town "lost" our confirmed reservation, we came here. They Econo Motel had one room left but it was a smoking room and that wouldn't work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carson City, Nevada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We booked this motel based on a reveiw site which gave it 4 stars. "Hotels.com". Wow really? Room very small but clean. This place should be a $50.00 a night motel. On The 101 so noisy anyways. No a/c so have to keep windows open. People arriving all hours of the night stomping upstairs til 1 in the morning. Rules... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
economyinnreedsport, General Manager at Economy Inn Reedsport, responded to this review

Yes You were here on Our Busiest weekend of the Year, And Yet All the Rules were Broken and yet No one was Charged a dime extra,And No You Cant park on the Back lawn as it coud Catch the grass on fire and Burn the place down.We Have 40 rooms and No we Don'r have Parking for Everyone's toy... More

Been to Economy Inn Reedsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn Reedsport

Also Known As:
Economy Hotel Reedsport
Economy Inn Reedsport Oregon
Address: 1593 Highway 101, Reedsport, OR 97467
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Reedsport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Reedsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Economy Inn Reedsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Economy Inn Reedsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.