We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Reedsport hotels

Economy Inn Reedsport

1593 Highway 101, Reedsport, OR 97467
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Economy Inn Reedsport to your Saves list
Economy Inn Reedsport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reedsport
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014
nicholas l
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa, Florida
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We made the mistake of staying here for two nights on an 8 week trip so we could see more of the coastline. During check-in my wife and 16 year old son wanted to run away and sleep in our van on the side of the road (we booked on line so we couldn't get reimbursed). My wife made me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Central Point, Oregon
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed here one night, and that was one night too long. We wanted a place with a swimming pool, which they had, but we were told we couldn't use the pool because something was wrong with the chemicals in it. The reason we paid the over-priced $106 for the room was so we could use the pool. The beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Reedsport hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I have literally been blown away by how the staff has treated me here. I have been here a few days and the area I thought was kind of boring. They were quick to answer my questions of what to do. The room was clean and free of dust. I would stay here again for the price and convenient location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Clean, simple older hotel well worth the modest price. A visit with the owners Kathy and Jeff on their 24 the wedding anniversary sealed the deal. Great launching spot for the close by sand dunes. Rooms have a fridge and micro,

Was this review helpful? Yes
economyinnreedsport, General Manager at Economy Inn Reedsport, responded to this review

Thank you , We are Not the owner's but have been the general Mangement team for the past almost 6 years,We do care for All are guest. And many have become like Family too us. And Even though the Motel is Older,due to it's age We are Constantly Doing repairs And Upgrades to maintain the motel and thank you for... More

Cave Junction, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Been working in the area past couple weeks and wife came down and was offfered a room with another bed at no extra charge..thank you management.The rooms are clean bice couple running the place ,enjoying my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
economyinnreedsport, General Manager at Economy Inn Reedsport, responded to this review

Your welcome, We do try to make The workers and their visiting family members confortable and if bigger is better it is also easyer on the staff and We want to make your stay as enjoyable as possable, Winter time workers help to pay the bills and are Always welcome.. JG General Manger More

Aumsville, Oregon
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Yes it cheap and worth it if you Dont enjoy clean rooms and good service.the room smelt vulgar there was mold in both the rooms the beds are outdated most likely from the 60's and smelt like wet dog. The service was awful the older gentleman seemed like he did not want us to stay because we were working out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
economyinnreedsport, General Manager at Economy Inn Reedsport, responded to this review

Thats RIGHT!! Your Group trashed the place and was Drunk.. We called your Co, We had to report Charge's for Damage's and Deep Cleaning to our Motel to the person's paying the bill.. , The Next time You Go on a JOB and stay somewhere Remember You are there for work! Not Spring Break, You don't have the Right to... More

Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Found online because of truck parking, was clean had microwave refrigerator and bath tub. Had plenty of things to do and see all around room. Pet Friendly great staff quiet location. Wewill ddefinitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Smithers, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The management was very friendly and polite. The room wasn't great. It was clean enough, but very dated so it appears run down. It was a big room and we were in the corner so it was quiet. There was a small TV that hung high on the wall, because of its location it was hard to see. They are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Inverkip, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed one night in September had not booked so just looked around Reedsport. Tried the Best Western but they wanted $140 so went to the Economy inn $70 and we were not disappointed. Well looked after at reception by the owners who were very helpful with local places to eat. Room fine and clean and comfortable . The place looks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
economyinnreedsport, General Manager at Economy Inn Reedsport, responded to this review

Thank you For your Kind responce, We however Are Not the Owners, just the General Manger's for the last 5 years and my wife We do work very hard to try and do the Best we can for all our guest, And Now we have Lowered our Rates to the Winter Prices So Please Come and stay again.. thanks again. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here September 19th to the 24th an i have to say the management team working were just amazing. they were very helpful and very kind. our room was always kept nice an clean amd the all aroud service was amazing! I know next time we are in reedsport that's where we will be. thank you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Economy Inn Reedsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Economy Inn Reedsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn Reedsport

Address: 1593 Highway 101, Reedsport, OR 97467
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Reedsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Economy Inn Reedsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Economy Hotel Reedsport
Economy Inn Reedsport Oregon

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (9)
Room/suite (2)
Hotel & grounds (2)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (3)
Room/suite (2)
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
hotels in Reedsport with
any amenities