We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Reedsport B&Bs / inns

Anchor Bay Inn

1821 Winchester Ave.-Highway 101, Reedsport, OR 97467
Hotel amenities
Anchor Bay Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Reedsport B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Reedsport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

It was cheap $39 plus tax but you get what you pay for. It was dirty and we did not sleep well thinking about how dirty the cover and the carpet were. The bathroom was ok, kind of weird with some stains on the ceiling. What was strange was that the owners had a barbecue in the evening just on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Redmond, Washington, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Landed in the dunes area in a very very busy weekend which also coincided with the dune-fest. After calling atleast 15 motels I was almost giving up when the guy at the gas station suggested I head south towards Reedsport. This motel was bang on 101. The sign said new management which could explain the difference I saw w.r.t. the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

This was by far the strangest, scariest motel I've ever stayed at. Found it by accident, tired, driving down 101, and was met at the desk by what seemed like an extremely friendly, welcoming couple (the owners). It all went downhill from there... We started doing our little 2 loads of laundry at 8:30 - followed by 5 phone calls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SoCal
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

I'd really like to give this motel a higher rating - the manager was really nice - but in all honesty this is a terrible motel. First of all it's over priced. You might not think so when you book but when you get there you'll realize you paid two star prices for a one star motel. Starting with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bandon, Oregon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

I was working in Reesdport and needed a place to stay. The front desk help was not very nice. They said there was a continental breakfast with coffee, etc., but I never saw it. I would go to get coffee after 7 am and it was never made. The TV was too small for the room. You could hardly see... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oakland, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2008

Spent two nights on a very old, saggy mattress, in a room that smelled of old smoke. The room was not dirty, but it was in great need of refurbishing. To be fair, we booked at the last minute and this was the only room left, so I'm assuming it is also the worst room in the motel. On the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ithaca
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2008

This is a typical no frills motel on the main drag of Reedsport. There was a microwave and fridge in the room, convenient parking and a helpful desk clerk. We were told we would have a nice continental breakfast but the tiny room that serves as a lobby had nothing in the morning. The nearby beach and the Oregon Dunes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
anchorbay, owner at Anchor Bay Inn, responded to this review

Our extended continental breakfast is put out every morning by myself from 7:30-11am every morning. We don't open the office until 7:30 and if they came by at other hours besides that they would not get the breakfast. We offer 3 or 4 kinds of fruit juice, individually wrapped pastries 5-7 types, fruit 3 types and coffee and tea. We... More

NY
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2007

The minute we walked in the office we felt like family. The room was simple but CLEAN. We enjoyed our stay and would come back again if we get back to Oregon some day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Been to Anchor Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Bay Inn

Also Known As:
Anchor Bay Inn Reedsport, Oregon
Address: 1821 Winchester Ave.-Highway 101, Reedsport, OR 97467
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Reedsport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Reedsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anchor Bay Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Anchor Bay Inn to your Saves list