We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anchor Bay Inn

1821 Winchester Ave.-Highway 101, Reedsport, OR 97467
Hotel amenities
You added Anchor Bay Inn to your Saves list
Book on
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Reedsport
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

It was cheap $39 plus tax but you get what you pay for. It was dirty and we did not sleep well thinking about how dirty the cover and the carpet were. The bathroom was ok, kind of weird with some stains on the ceiling. What was strange was that the owners had a barbecue in the evening just on... More 

3 Thank Morning_blossom
Redmond, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Landed in the dunes area in a very very busy weekend which also coincided with the dune-fest. After calling atleast 15 motels I was almost giving up when the guy at the gas station suggested I head south towards Reedsport. This motel was bang on 101. The sign said new management which could explain the difference I saw w.r.t. the... More 

1 Thank Abhinaba
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

This was by far the strangest, scariest motel I've ever stayed at. Found it by accident, tired, driving down 101, and was met at the desk by what seemed like an extremely friendly, welcoming couple (the owners). It all went downhill from there... We started doing our little 2 loads of laundry at 8:30 - followed by 5 phone calls... More 

2 Thank Erin C
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

I'd really like to give this motel a higher rating - the manager was really nice - but in all honesty this is a terrible motel. First of all it's over priced. You might not think so when you book but when you get there you'll realize you paid two star prices for a one star motel. Starting with the... More 

2 Thank EnduranceCyclist
Bandon, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

I was working in Reesdport and needed a place to stay. The front desk help was not very nice. They said there was a continental breakfast with coffee, etc., but I never saw it. I would go to get coffee after 7 am and it was never made. The TV was too small for the room. You could hardly see... More 

1 Thank Sportsmom042
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2008

Spent two nights on a very old, saggy mattress, in a room that smelled of old smoke. The room was not dirty, but it was in great need of refurbishing. To be fair, we booked at the last minute and this was the only room left, so I'm assuming it is also the worst room in the motel. On the... More 

Thank Macrodiver
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2008

This is a typical no frills motel on the main drag of Reedsport. There was a microwave and fridge in the room, convenient parking and a helpful desk clerk. We were told we would have a nice continental breakfast but the tiny room that serves as a lobby had nothing in the morning. The nearby beach and the Oregon Dunes... More 

Thank chambord
anchorbay, owner at Anchor Bay Inn, responded to this review

Our extended continental breakfast is put out every morning by myself from 7:30-11am every morning. We don't open the office until 7:30 and if they came by at other hours besides that they would not get the breakfast. We offer 3 or 4 kinds of fruit juice, individually wrapped pastries 5-7 types, fruit 3 types and coffee and tea. We... More 

Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2007

The minute we walked in the office we felt like family. The room was simple but CLEAN. We enjoyed our stay and would come back again if we get back to Oregon some day.

3 Thank MMTP

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing