We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

2.5 of 5 2630 Southwest 17th Place, Redmond, OR 97756
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    55
    12
    10
    6
See reviews for
58
45
5
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Grants Pass, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on the weekend while doing a college visit with our daughter. The staff was friendly. The room was average. It was clean but seemed a little dated. The breakfast was really good. There was a good selection of food and it wasn't just muffins and coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. Your business is very much appreciated, as well as the honest feedback here in Tripadvisor. I wanted to let you know that we are currently in the process of getting rid of that "dated" appearance. New carpet in all the rooms and new headboards was just done, and within a few... More 

Chiang Mai Province, Thailand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we checked in, the general manager told they were having construction and it was not listed on the web site. We asked why not. Dennis Grooms, GM, told us that he was not in charge of that. We went to our room and it was dirty. There were chips on the floor and garbage under the beds. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

The cleanliness of your room, or lack thereof, was not acceptable and is not typical of our level of quality. When you told me you did not prefer to change rooms, I made sure that housekeeping cleaned your room extra well and told Jami to inspect it with a fine tooth comb. Sounds like she did took care of you,... More 

Lakeview, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was clean everything was in working order which seems like is hard to come by these days. The free Wifi was a plus and we were informed about it upon check-in. The staff was friendly and courteous. It was a little noisey very early in the morning but everything else was great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear your stay was a good one, despite the noise in the morning. We really appreciate your business and it's very reassuring to hear such positive feedback. Hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

We are Redmond residents and needed a jotel.fpr your family of 7 as our home was being remodeled . We driven by the B.Western in town a million times. We easily underestimated because of its modest outward appearance what a phenomenal establishment they have and how lucky we were to be able to stay and have enough room for all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

We were right under your nose this whole time! I'm glad we were able to help you out with a big room for that big family. By the way, we're putting the finishing touches on our new fitness room which will include a new weight machine. And, by next month all the rooms will have new chairs, and the suites... More 

Scappoose, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

This was one of the nicest Best Western Hotels that I have stayed at for work. It was nice that it was close to several-no fast food restaurants, too. The staff was very nice and helpful. All around this was a nice place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all the kind words. I'm glad your experience here was so positive. We'll see you next time you need to chill out. More 

Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We did not want to impose on our family and needed our own place to chill out away from the grandchildren. We definitely will stay again when we come to visit. The cleaning staff was very friendly and worked hard to serve our needs.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

I'm happy that you were able to "chill out" with us, and happier yet to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. That's always reassuring to hear. You're right to let us do the cleaning and cooking of breakfast so that you can relax and spend as much (or as little!) time with your family as you choose. See... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

We rented rooms at the Best Western Rama in Redmond Oregon for our kids and grandkids. I can't say enough good things about their experience there. Dennis at the front desk went out of his way to make their experience so wonderful, the breakfast attendant was so sweet and caring and patient with all the eight grandkids. The breakfast was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

We really do appreciate your business and the opportunity to accommodate all those grandchildren. I'm so glad to hear you had a great experience with our hotel, and thank you for sharing that on Tripadvisor. More 

Florence, OR
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

The Best Western Rama Inn in Redmond is an excellent place to stay. The location is perfect, the rates are reasonable for the area, and the Manager Dennis is very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend choosing the Rama Inn in Redmond.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the recommendation, and the kind words. More 

San Jose, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Pre-reservation through to end of stay was personable to accommodate our families needs. Front desk staff was prepared for the time of our arrival, had arranged adjoining suites for 3 rooms, and explained their local arrangement for taxi shuttle service to and from the airport. Highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come again soon! More 

Jefferson, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Have stayed here many times, both for business and pleasure, always a great value. Excellent breakfast, nice comfortable rooms, very friendly staff, nice indoor pool, WiFi worked great, better than most hotels Was able to get ajoining rooms that met our needs perfectly

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Address: 2630 Southwest 17th Place, Redmond, OR 97756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Redmond
Redmond Best Western

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay