We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2630 Southwest 17th Place, Redmond, OR 97756
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
Add Your Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    57
    12
    12
    6
See reviews for
61
46
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Columbia City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this Best Western so many times over the years, we have lost count! Even though our family members are in Bend, we choose to go to this hotel. The entire staff is efficient, and they make their customers feel important. There have been many upgrades to the lobby, breakfast room, exercise room, and, soon, an elevator.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leavenworth, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Always have a nice clean room, with great service.*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+*-+

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed with a team of basketball players for the Middle School State Basketball playoffs. Hotel was convenient, great price and comfortable. We love the Bend/Redmond area. Such a nice place to visit

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
McMinnville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel itself was fine. The staff at check-in was negative and plaintive. She acted as though she were doing me a huge favor by honoring my reservation and she was obviously annoyed that I asked a question about where in the hotel my room was located.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Located On HWY 97, so you can hear trucks all the time (see photo). Customer service at the front desk was 4, at best, in scale of 1-10 with 1 being lowest. The person who reserved rooms for our group of 12 families didn't have a confirmation #, so his family of four had to fend for themselves. No apologies.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Quinta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife left her wallet in the room when we checked out with $700.00 in it along with every thing else. The manager call us within 20 minutes of our departure, and it took us 90 minutes to get back to the hotel. Guess what every thing was there and when my tried to tip them they wouldn't hear of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Everett, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend took me here to go see sisters and Bend. Winterfest was going on in Bend and we ended up staying the whole day and evening there. Was so fun, and the amazing art work that was on display with the bonfires all over to warm up here and there was perfect! We went to Sushi for dinner and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeview, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this motel once before and both times I have had an awesome stay. The check in and out were smooth transactions. The room was clean and nicely staged. I will definately stay here again and again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grants Pass, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Stayed here on the weekend while doing a college visit with our daughter. The staff was friendly. The room was average. It was clean but seemed a little dated. The breakfast was really good. There was a good selection of food and it wasn't just muffins and coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. Your business is very much appreciated, as well as the honest feedback here in Tripadvisor. I wanted to let you know that we are currently in the process of getting rid of that "dated" appearance. New carpet in all the rooms and new headboards was just done, and within a few... More 

Chiang Mai Province, Thailand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

When we checked in, the general manager told they were having construction and it was not listed on the web site. We asked why not. Dennis Grooms, GM, told us that he was not in charge of that. We went to our room and it was dirty. There were chips on the floor and garbage under the beds. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

The cleanliness of your room, or lack thereof, was not acceptable and is not typical of our level of quality. When you told me you did not prefer to change rooms, I made sure that housekeeping cleaned your room extra well and told Jami to inspect it with a fine tooth comb. Sounds like she did took care of you,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question