We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodge at Eagle Crest

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1522 Cline Falls Road, Redmond, OR 97756 (Formerly Eagle Crest Resort)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Add Photo

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    77
    66
    21
    6
    2
See reviews for
58
57
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Eagle Crest
See the most recent reviews
Oregon
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

First the very good: The service at this hotel was excellent. Front desk staff went above and beyond to accommodate our needs and make sure we felt welcome. The hiking and biking trails are phenomenal. There are miles of them and because they are well worked into the property you can get a variety of terrain and feel that you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Resort at Eagle Crest. We were gratified to learn that our staff provided a high level of service and that you found the extensive hiking and biking trails a positive aspect of your visit. Also, thanks for your positive comments on our lodge upgrade, we appreciate the feedback. While the resort does have... More 

Albany, Oregon
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
27 hotel reviews
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Recently we spent a long weekend at Eagle Crest in central Oregon. We were attending a wedding on site. It was a beautiful September weekend. We were fortunate to rent a chalet along the golf course. It was a great location to be at. We took advantage of playing a round of golf as well as enjoying the sun down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review of The Resort at Eagle Crest. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the maintenance of our landscaping and the comfort of our accommodations. We were pleased to learn that the wedding and reception you attended was a pleasant experience. We hope you come back to visit with us in the near future. Sincerely,... More 

Nevada
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed here for several nights and enjoyed it very much. The beds are quite comfy and there was no noise problems that I detected. The room was clean and well maintained, great housekeeping staff. Get a room overlooking the golf course if possible, some great peaceful views. Staff was friendly. The three golf courses are awesome. The only complaint with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review of your experience at Eagle Crest Resort. It sounds like you had an enjoyable visit and as such rated our golf courses very highly along with the friendliness of our staff, comfort and quietness of the lodge and housekeeping services. I apologize that you had difficulty in obtaining a wifi signal at times during for... More 

Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
63 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I went to this resort for a conference. From the layout of the rooms and construction quality I could tell being on the basement floor with a room above me meant noise. I asked for the third floor so there would not be anyone above me. "We don't book those rooms." So even if I got the second floor there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a trip advisor review of your recent visit to Eagle Crest Resort. It was gratifying to learn that your time spent in our conference center was pleasant and productive. We were however concerned to discover that your guestroom experience did not meet your expectations. I apologize that you were disrupted by other... More 

Marshall, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed there on September 7th. We left Yellowstone National Park, WY around 8:30am and didn't arrive at The Lodge at Eagle Crest 700+ miles later until 9:30pm. We found the checkin easily and were delighted to excellent front desk service. We didn't have anything to eat for supper, so the front desk gentleman was very kind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Eagle Crest Resort and taking the time to complete a trip advisor review. While we were pleased to learn that you greatly enjoyed your stay we were concerned that you became frustrated over some aspects of your visit. I apologize for not providing you and your wife with the room type you had reserved. In our... More 

Mill Creek, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I wanted to add an update from a previous review I made on the Eagle Crest Resort, (Bug Problem??"). I had mentioned previously during the summer of '12 when I had visited the resort, there was an overwhelming mosquito problem. The general manager had replied after my review stating these were isolated incidents and the bugs were particularly bad that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the review update from your visit to Eagle Crest last year and for the positive feedback during your vacation this season. We were pleased but not surprised to learn that insects did not disturb your visit this year and we believe this will remain true for the future. Thanks for the feedback on our Junior Golfer Program, glad... More 

California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Booked through Internet. It's a lovely place but a ways from town where we were meeting our grandson for dinner. Room was exceptional, with a fridge but no microwave. Good in-room coffee. We only slept here without using the restaurant or any of the available resort activities. Families with school age and above children would love this place! It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, were are glad you had a positive experience and found the lodge ideal for families. All of our guest rooms have refrigerators and our king suites include microwaves as well. We are located 5 miles from Redmond, a 10 minute drive. Many of our rooms and suites have golf course views with either balconies or patios.... More 

Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I loved this resort! We stayed at the lodge and was pleased with the service and friendliness of the staff. Well maintained, clean and very comfortable. We could even bring our dogs (which we did of course!). The best part of my stay was taking a five mile hike, leaving from my room at the lodge, along the Deschutes River... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor review and highly recommending Eagle Crest Resort. Your comments regarding service and staff friendliness are appreciated along with your reference to cleanliness and comfort levels. Great to know that you were able to include your dog in your travel plans as well. The hike along the Deschutes River is both unique and convenient... More 

Denver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a pet friendly hotel with very thin walls so be prepared to hear barks and all sorts of noises. In addition, my first non smoking room that they gave me reeked of cigarette smoke. When I asked about it, I was told since people smoke on their balconies, then the rooms themselves can smell like smoke too. To... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to Eagle Crest and for taking the time to complete a trip advisor review. Thanks for the positive comments on our guest room cleanliness and the bathroom décor. The Lodge at Eagle Crest is a non-smoking building. Smoking is not permitted in the guestrooms or the balconies. Smoking is only permitted outside the building... More 

Gig Harbor, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We spent two nights here and would have extended our stay but they were booked up. There was so much to do we didn't get to spend as much time relaxing by the pool as I would have liked. The rooms have been nicely updated, we especially liked the bathroom, really well done. The beds were too hard for my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the trip advisor review. It was great to learn that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the many activities available at Eagle Crest. We regret that we were unable to extend your stay due to the limited guest room availability as a result of high customer demand. Thanks for the feedback on our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay