We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodge at Eagle Crest

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1522 Cline Falls Road, Redmond, OR 97756 (Formerly Eagle Crest Resort)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    99
    79
    31
    7
    3
See reviews for
78
70
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Eagle Crest
See the most recent reviews
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall good but guest services was unresponsive to request for extra outdoor chairs for a 3-bdrm unit (RV27) that had only 4 deck chairs. They said this was the std. Also, outside chairs were dilapidated, bleached out with broken straps. Need to update outdoor furniture and need more chairs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback on your recent visit to Eagle Crest Resort. We were pleased to learn that overall you had a good experience. We will be sure to address your concerns related to the service provided by the guest service staff as well as the condition of the outdoor furniture. Thanks again for your review. Sincerely, Geoff Roemelt General... More 

Salem, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The golf courses were in excellent shape and we enjoyed playing them. Lodge Location: We liked this location because we did not have to go through the maze of streets. The suggestion was made by an courtesy attendant that we take this route (the main highway to several well described turns) to make it easier to find the house. He... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Eagle Crest Resort and for taking the time to complete a trip advisor review. We appreciate the positive comments on our golf courses, landscaping and housekeeping services. We were however sorry to learn that you experienced issues with the air conditioning system and the carbon monoxide alert device in the rental home. While these issues are... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After all the years living in Oregon and hearing about this property, we booked two nights and were very disappointed. Our room looked at the parking lot. Which is ok because we booked late and that was what was available. No Bathtub, the couch in the family room looked like it had not been cleaned and we had to throw... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the trip advisor review. We regret that we were unable to meet your expectations and that you encountered some housekeeping and service inconsistencies. While a significant number of our guestrooms have outstanding golf course views our property like all hotels have some rooms where the view is less spectacular. Despite your concerns from this most recent stay we... More 

Portland, OR
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Please note that this review is for the Holiday Inn Resort 'The Lodge' at Eagle Crest. We booked with IHG points and found that we got a lot of value for the points we used. We had a King Suite with kitchenette and separate living room. The kitchenette was equipped with settings for two -- 2 plates, 2 bowls, 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parkdale
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved the vacation rental. We are sure to come back. Our rental was clean and peaceful. We hope to come back next time and enjoy the facilities on site a lot more. All staff was very friendly. We had a wonderful time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in a room here with my wife for a couple of nights while visiting family and friends in central Oregon. While the room was very clean and the space was nice, the kitchen left a lot to be desired and our maintenance call on our first day there was never responded to. Our sink drain was slower than 0-0... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pros: The suites are spacious and clean and the staff is friendly. The cons: the building, while refurbished, is not high quality construction. It is noisy. The amenities are limited. Whether it is the pool towels, the furniture or the kitchenette dishes (two plates, two forks, etc - no wine glasses), everything is B quality. They also tend to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the trip advisor review. We appreciate the positive comments about the accommodations and friendly staff. The Resort includes 1800 acres featuring three sports centers, three golf courses, horseback riding, tennis, eighteen miles of hiking biking trails, five swimming pools and multiple other activities. Your comment about not allowing guests to check-in until 4pm is incorrect. We allow guests... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a private rental from VRBO. Great resort. Pet friendly unit. Very quiet and peaceful. So many things to do. Used to stay in Sunriver but have a new place to go now. Less expensive and lots to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the Trip Advisor review and for the positive comments on Eagle Crest Resort, especially compared to other Central Oregon resorts. We are pleased that you had a good experience and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Geoff Roemelt General Manager More 

West Linn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fabulous location for our Son's wedding, facilities were excellent. Very relaxing location, but enough activities to keep everyone happy. The Chalet's were extremely well equipped and stocked. Very comfortable in all regards. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the Trip Advisor review. We appreciate the positive comments on your experience at Eagle Crest Resort. We were pleased to learn you selected our Resort to host your son’s wedding and that you found Eagle Crest provided activities and accommodations to keep your attendees happy. Glad to know you’ll be returning in the future. Sincerely, Geoff Roemelt General... More 

Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was the pick up and drop off points for Trek Travel for a week long bicycle tour of Crater Lake, Bend and Sisters. Months before, I had reserved and pre-paid for Saturday night and the following Friday night. After a long day of travel, we arrived at The Lodge which is the hotel part of a condominium complex... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the Trip Advisor review. We regret that we were unable to meet for expectations. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your restaurant experience and that the accommodations did not work well for you. We regret that during one night of your visit the air conditioner did not provide cooling temperatures to meet your requirements and that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
13.9 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
5.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
15.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ponderosa Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay