We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodge at Eagle Crest

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1522 Cline Falls Road, Redmond, OR 97756 (Formerly Eagle Crest Resort)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    85
    72
    21
    6
    2
See reviews for
63
60
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The service at check-in was excellent and the attendant was very helpful. If you are looking for a resort that has everything you need...look no further...Eagle Crest Resort is that place for the entire family to enjoy spending time together. The condo that we rented exceeded our expectations and had everything that we needed. It was conveniently located to all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in a Chalet and it was great! Loved the layout and the décor. Enjoyed the pools, went on a hike, and had a drink at Brassie's Bar! We were there for a family event or we would have gone golfing too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

4 guys on a golf trip rented a 4 br 3 ba condo. great location and amenities. lacked a small and med size fry pan. Only had a large one. used gas grill on the deck. rooms were clean as well as kitchen, dining and family room

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the Trip Advisor review. We appreciate the positive comments on your overall experience in our four bedroom condominium. Glad you found the accommodations provided good value. Based upon your observations we will be sure to increase the number of kitchen utensils. Hope you enjoyed the golf courses as well. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Geoff... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a family reunion there. Our group totaled 50 people. The property provided many activities for our group ages 3 - 90. The grounds were well kept and large enough for playing children and visiting adults. We played golf on the Challenge course and really found this to be delightful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Eagle Crest for your family reunion. Sounds like you had a great time taking advantage of the many activities available at the Resort. Glad to know you enjoyed playing golf on the Challenge Course. Hope you return again soon. Sincerely, Geoff Roemelt General Manager More 

South Portland, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very dog friendly, lovely bike paths, views, peace. And down to earth. Also, unlike st black butte, people are not engaging in roller rink aggression over pool seats. My only complaint was allowing outdoor smoking. It should be banned, for,everyones well being.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting Eagle Crest Resort and for taking the time to compete a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate the positive comments on your experience and our pet friendly policies. We will review our policy on outdoor smoking and determine an appropriate course of action. Thanks again for visiting, hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Geoff Roemelt General Manager More 

Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We purchased a golf package with a view of the golf course. It was a lovely room that was clean and pet friendly with a nice balcany. The golf was fun and the food at all the resturants was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting Eagle Crest Resort and for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. Great to know that you enjoyed the accommodations which were pet friendly, clean and had a view of the golf course. Hope you were able to experience all three golf courses as well as the 18 hole natural grass putting course. Also, thanks... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are always things to do around the resort. You can bicycle, play golf, go walking, or just sightseeing. Local things include fishing, rafting, and hiking in the National Forest. Restaurants on site are good but there a lot of local options as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments on available activities in Central Oregon and specifically Eagle Crest Resort. Glad you found the Resort a great place to stay and that you enjoyed your restaurant experience. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Geoff Roemelt General Manager More 

Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't golf but would come back here anyway. We came for our grandson's graduation and although his family is in Bend, we decided to stay in Redmond and have a nice quiet night away - just the two of us. Room was nice, on the course, and very quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback on your recent stay at Eagle Crest Resort. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed a quiet night and that your guestroom offered a good view. Hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Geoff Roemelt General Manager More 

Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great stay, only complaint is that they charged me full rate for a round of golf, not the resort guest rate! House was clean, everything that we needed was right there. Wish we could have spent more time in the resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Glad to know that you had a great stay at Eagle Crest and that the accommodations met your expectations. Sorry to learn that our team neglected to offer the 10% resort guest discount on your round of golf. We hope despite this oversight you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you again... More 

Merced, California
Level Contributor
168 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When planning on visiting Smith Rock State Park I came across this lodge near Redmond. I stayed 2 nights, and over all had a pleasant experience. Unfortunately I didn't get to try out any amenities, but I had 2 nights good rest. The room was clean, the bed comfortable. All personnel I came across were friendly and accommodating. I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Eagle Crest Resort and completing a Trip Advisor review. We were pleased to learn that our location met your expectations. Thanks for the positive comments on our Team Members and your dining experience at Aerie Café. Unfortunately like most major resorts we do not have the ability to reduce room rates for those individuals that choose... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay