We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Redmond hotels

The Lodge at Eagle Crest

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1522 Cline Falls Road, Redmond, OR 97756 (Formerly Eagle Crest Resort)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Lodge at Eagle Crest to your Saves list
84%
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
PHX_Travel_Guys Phoenix, AZ
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    53
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
42
46
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff was wonderful. From the moment we checked in, they were friendly and helpful. The location was great...just outside of town, quiet and peaceful. Horses just across from the parking lot would come up to you and we fed them apples. Lovely. Unfortunately, the Holiday Inn group doesn't own the upper level rooms (I think they are timeshare on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marysville, Washington
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
32 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff was friendly and quickly checked us in. We were upgraded to a golf view suite. Thanks! I didn't care for the carpet style. The room was plain. They could have used more pictures. It was nice to have a small kitchen with cups, silverware, etc. The bathroom was large and had nice towels. I didn't like the shower with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the outstanding Trip Advisor review on your experience at Eagle Crest Resort. We were pleased to learn that our staff was friendly and efficient. We appreciate the feedback on the guestroom accommodations and will look to make upgrades in the future. Also, thanks for your observations of the many activities available at the Resort, including the Deschutes River... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Recently visited this location while attending a conference for work. Rooms were clean mostly. . Did find some long black hairs on one bed so I moved to the other one. Beds were comfortable and it was cool how the pillows were marked firm and soft. Wasn't really impressed with the water pressure in the shower. My only complaint was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Eagle Crest Resort. Glad to hear that overall it was a great stay. I do however apologize for the less than acceptable housekeeping and restaurant service you encountered. We will be sure to address your concerns. Thanks for the positive feedback on our Team Member Tara. Hope to see you return. Sincerely, Geoff Roemelt... More

Greenville, SC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We used Reward Points to stay here and were not disappointed. The fall leaves were spectacular and it was easy to get to Mt. Hood, Smith Rock, Newberry Crater and Crater Lake NP. Loved the fireplace as it was quite cool at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting Eagle Crest Resort and making it your accommodation choice for experiencing Central Oregon. It was great to learn that the guestroom suite fireplace added to your enjoyment. Hope to see you back in the future. Sincerely, Geoff Roemelt General Manager More

Oregon
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Since this resort opened in the mid 1980s we have visited at least once a year and love it. This time, however, we booked a few rooms AND a condo to visit with a large group of friends coming from Kyoto. The condo and two rooms were outstanding. The other room we decided to keep for ourselves as it had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the Trip Advisor review and your continued patronage of Eagle Crest Resort. The majority of our guestrooms and suites have outstanding views as you noted. There are however a limited number of guestrooms that have less desirable views but offer other attractive features. These rooms are in fact priced below those with superior views. Thanks again for visiting... More

Freeport, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
62 hotel reviews
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Lodge at Eagle Crest because it's an IHG property and we were using reward points. In fact, we stayed for only 15K points which is very low for an IHG reward stay. This is reflected in the mixed experience we had at this property. Pros: The property is spacious and the rooms are nice sized for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at Eagle Crest Resort. I regret that your visit did not meet your expectations and that you encountered some service deficiencies. Niblicks & Greene restaurant opens at 5pm each day and welcomes customers of all ages. The bar area opens at 4pm and is for adults only. I apologize for the... More

Hillsboro, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and myself stayed there on August 21, 2014 with our Havenese dogs. The most unusal thing that I found with them is that we were allowed to leave them in their crate in the room while we went to dinner. Of course we did leave our cell phone number in case they were making too much noise, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review on your experience at Eagle Crest Resort. We were gratified to learn that you found the accommodations nice and our Team Members to be helpful. We were happy to be able to assist you with a pet friendly guestroom allowing you to bring your dogs on your trip. We hope to see you back... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

WE were booked to this resort for a week of Work in the Redmond area. I must say this is a golfers paradise as the courses are great the landscape and the hiking trails are really well done as well. I wasn't as impressed with the accomadation for the breakfast as it was a small cafe in the lobby area.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at Eagle Crest Resort. We were pleased to learn that you were impressed with the overall facilities particularly our golf courses and landscaping. We appreciate the positive comments on the helpfulness and professionalism of our Team Members. We hope to see you back for a leisure visit in the future. Sincerely, Geoff Roemelt General Manager More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We came to attend the Sisters, OR outdoor quilt show. What we didn't know was that we would be able to take advantage of a garden tour on the Thursday before the Saturday show. We loved being able to experience Redmond and Bend as well. The Lodge itself was very nice and friendly. We noticed a lot of families and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thank you for the trip advisor review of Eagle Crest. It was nice to learn that you had a positive experience with our Team Members and with your accommodations in the Lodge. Sounds like you enjoyed the Sisters, OR quilt show as well as other local activities. We hope to see you return next summer for this annual event. Sincerely,... More

Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

My wife and I are newly minted golfers. Are expertise is somewhere between beginner and Amateur. Our room was a surprise to its comfort and spaciousness. We also found the staff to be gracious and a daily surprise to their attentiveness and service. The golf courses are pristine and challenging, Fortunately, the weather also cooperated as seems to be the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thank you for the outstanding trip advisor review. With three golf courses and a natural grass 18 hole putting course Eagle Crest is a great environment for a golf experience. I hope that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary putting and chipping golf instruction clinics held throughout the golf season. Also, thanks for the positive comments on... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Lodge at Eagle Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Eagle Crest

Address: 1522 Cline Falls Road, Redmond, OR 97756 (Formerly Eagle Crest Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Eagle Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lodge at Eagle Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Crest Hotel Redmond
Eagle Crest Redmond

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay