We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Prospect accommodations

Union Creek Resort

56484 Ore. 62, Prospect, OR 97536
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (181)
  • Photos (151)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (54)
  • Location
  • More
Union Creek Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prospect
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    73
    33
    15
    23
See reviews for
60
80
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Hills
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed in two of their cabins, the first night we stayed in cabin #3 and it was small but recently updated so it was fun. The second night we stayed in cabin #21 which is further back with a wonderful view of the creek out the front door. Cabin 21 needs updating but the location made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms are clean, rustic and charming. But the old spring mattress was squeaky. There is no entertainment (tv, internet, etc) in the rooms. Luckily the husband and I like each other. ( see above for note about the squeaky bed). The rooms do not have in-room bathrooms (sink only in room). There are two common bathrooms; each with shower,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at Union Creek on our annual motorcycle trip. We rented four small cabins and one large one. Because two people in our party had to cancel, we asked if we could release one of the cabins for rental to another party. Nope. The staff seem rather unaccomidating unfortunately. In addition, in the large cabin I went to do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a great stay in the woods at Union Creek resort. Enjoyed a campfire in front of our little house, roasted marshmallows, hiked up the creek -- just like a camping trip but with comfortable beds and a great restaurant across the street. Ideal for those visiting Crater Lake. Beckie's cafe is a good traditional diner but don't expect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carthage, IL
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First, the positive aspects of this place: the location is really special: tall evergreen trees as far as the eye can see and the Rogue River tumbling right through the middle of the cabins. You're only 30 minutes from Crater Lake (we tried to get Crater Lodge reservations several months ago, but they were sold out) which makes getting an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beaverton, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here over the 4th of July weekend. We stayed in Lodge Room #9 which has two double beds to accommodate our group of 3.. Each room has: refrigerator, microwave, and sink. There is no bathroom in the room as all 9 lodge rooms (on 2nd floor) all share a common bathroom. One bathroom for men and one for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very old, water tap is leaking. hot water ran out for two showers. air is not fresh inside of the cabin. feels dirty. for this size and condition, it is quite expensive. don't think will come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ferrell25, Owner at Union Creek Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you had a bad stay. We are an historic inn and work hard to ensure the issues you experienced do not happen. Our goal is a comfortable, rustic stay and it sounds like you did not experience that – again, we apologize. —Kent & Sandy Watson, Union Creek Resort owners More

Spencer, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights during a cross-country road trip. Since we were there to hike and fish, we barely spent any time in the cabin. Beautiful area, close to hiking trails and Rogue river, and a short drive to Crater Lake. The restaurant on site (Beckie's) was really good. My only complaints involve the cabin itself--something smelled bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ferrell25, Owner at Union Creek Resort, responded to this review

Melissa – we are so sorry that your cabin stay was not the best. We apologize for the heater odor and are looking into it. We made an honest mistake by not cleaning your room as requested and it is not our typical policy or business practice – our goal is to provide clean, comfortable cabins and rooms in a... More

Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are cabinates at the Union Creek that look nice, but that one that we were put into was dusty. We even got bit by something. It was disappointing as the rooms looked really nice on the website. Switching rooms isn't possible as other rooms are full and if we were to cancel the room and find another clean hotel,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ferrell25, Owner at Union Creek Resort, responded to this review

KaePow, We are sorry that you had a bad stay at Union Creek Resort. Yes, there are differences in our cabins as we have renovated many of them and are in the process of doing more. The ones that haven’t been renovated yet should still be clean and comfortable, and we are sorry that yours was dusty. All of the... More

London UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay at Union Creek. There is something very comforting about a wooden cabin with wooden interior. The bed was comfortable and it had good facilities for a simple cabin. The staff were very helpful. In particular, they mailed on a phone charger I forgot to NM and then, when it returned due to my addressing error,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ferrell25, Owner at Union Creek Resort, responded to this review

Your review is “delightful” as well and we really appreciate the nice feedback. We agree that a wood cabin and interior is comforting, and also nostalgic! —Kent & Sandy Watson, Union Creek Resort owners More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Union Creek Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Union Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Union Creek Resort

Address: 56484 Ore. 62, Prospect, OR 97536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Prospect
Also Known As:
Union Creek Hotel Prospect

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (130)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It’s a resort that hearkens back to a simpler era. We call it rustic comfort; similar to what you would find in the 1920s when it was first built, but now with modern conveniences and charm. You won’t find golf courses, spa services, or salons. But you will find a well-appointed, authentic lodge set amongst towering Douglas Firs in the Rogue River National Forest. It’s an ideal location to experience Oregon’s great outdoors in a simple, yet comfortably updated resort.All around is the smell of pine needles and the sounds of birds and rushing creek waters. The stunning natural setting includes distinctive Union Creek and the Wild & Scenic Rogue River, hiking trails amongst spectacular 700-year-old Douglas Firs in old growth forests, and nearby Crater Lake National Park – truly a must-see destination. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
23

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Union Creek Resort to your Saves list